Chevron Left
Introduction to Probability and Data with R に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Introduction to Probability and Data with R の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,356件の評価
1,020件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

AA

Jan 24, 2018

This course literally taught me a lot, the concepts were beautifully explained but the way it was delivered and overall exercises and the difficulty of problems made it more challenging and enjoying.

BB

Sep 04, 2019

Very clearly explained and the pace is awesome! I really enjoy each deadline and l can already see how it is impacting my day to day work and life. I ook forward to completing the course! Thank you.

フィルター:

Introduction to Probability and Data with R: 251 - 275 / 998 レビュー

by FangYiWang

Aug 28, 2018

I really think this is a great course to learn something about statistics as a beginner. It's quite easy to understand and also very practical.

by Neilay S

Jul 03, 2017

Great introductory course. Content is conveyed very nicely, so it's easy to understand. Labs are really fun since it's based on real life data!

by Xiaomin S

Apr 26, 2020

Great course! It fully covered the knowledge and skills needed for a data scientist, with lectures, book reading, homework and R programming.

by Dave S

Jun 13, 2019

Great course, good material and presentation, final assignment requires a bit of extra work but it's worth it for those who want to learn R.

by Jason

Dec 06, 2017

Great course,a very good way to get familiar with R programming as well as statistics,much better than the course "R Programming " from JHU~

by Ngoc T B N

Dec 12, 2016

Wonderful class for statistics and R. This R practices help you step by step, which is less overwhelming than R program from John Hopkins.

by Carlos A M Q

Jul 05, 2020

Amazing course, I learned new coding skills in R, also in data analysis in real scenarios and knowledge in statistics and probabilities.

by Brian C

May 13, 2019

Good introduction - the pace of work is appropriate for someone working full time, yet wanting to learn more about probability and data.

by Nikhil S

Apr 24, 2018

Very easy to understand and the topics have been explained very well. Even the additional resources are great for self study. Thank You!

by Arun I

Feb 23, 2017

Great course. Loved the energy of the instructor, the general flow, tutorials and the best part was the Open Stats textbook. Keep it up.

by Jorge A S

Jun 17, 2018

Fantastic course. Explanations are great and detailed. The quiz questions have the right level of difficulty. Instructor is very good.

by Setia B

Jan 13, 2019

Highly recommend course which provide a firm descriptive stats and probability foundation.

The assignment is quite challenging though.

by Jose N d l R

May 25, 2017

Probably the best introduction to probability and exploratory data analysis; easy to follow and lots of learning behind this course.

by Oppong-Agyare A N

Aug 19, 2020

Great explanation. Understood Bayes' theorem better. Found the probability tree very in-handy! The project was interesting as well.

by yaw o a

Jan 02, 2017

Great course. I really enjoyed the lectures, Dr Mine is a great teacher. The assignments especially the labs were also very helpful

by Kostas S

Dec 01, 2016

Very good course to get you started with R and the basic statistics concepts. The peer reviewed assignment is very interesting too.

by Li J

Mar 22, 2018

Both video lecture and books are good, big thanks to teachers who are reply our questions in time. I highly recommend this course!

by Ahmed

Feb 28, 2018

the content is straight forward ,short and informative and also the resources were pretty useful for furthering my knowledge 10/10

by Ylenia V

May 03, 2020

Extremely useful and very well structured course. Recommended for all beginners interested in basic statistics and R programming.

by Honey H

Dec 19, 2016

Well laid out and illustrated. I used this as a review of basic statistic concepts. Really enjoyed the course! Thanks!

Honey H.

by SABIN S

Jun 26, 2019

I think the approach to learning with the basic knowledge of statistics and later it's implementation in R is really fruitful.

by Archana T R

Apr 09, 2019

Loved the course! Well taught and the labs support the learning process. I would definitely recommend this course to friends.

by Nithya N

Jul 13, 2017

The course was a good introduction to statistics. The last week assignment was really helpful to recall all 4 weeks learning.

by Federico C

Jun 05, 2016

Loved this course. The material is presented in a way that makes it easy to understand and the examples are very interesting.

by Hrithik S

Jul 05, 2020

Basic course of statistics and Programming. Basics got stronger. Course involves practicality of statistics and Probability.