Chevron Left
Introduction to Probability and Data に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Introduction to Probability and Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,456件の評価
783件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

AA

Jan 24, 2018

This course literally taught me a lot, the concepts were beautifully explained but the way it was delivered and overall exercises and the difficulty of problems made it more challenging and enjoying.

BB

Sep 04, 2019

Very clearly explained and the pace is awesome! I really enjoy each deadline and l can already see how it is impacting my day to day work and life. I ook forward to completing the course! Thank you.

フィルター:

Introduction to Probability and Data: 251 - 275 / 761 レビュー

by Kasturi D

Jul 17, 2019

Excellent course for beginners in Statistics. In depth teaching of every basic concept and its applications.

by Gregorio A A P

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

by Nicolas B

Sep 13, 2017

Clear contents, demands work but it´s rewarding. R practices are challenging but fun (once you crack them).

by Richard F

Jun 01, 2017

Excellent pace. Excellent examples. Learned a lot during the course and when reviewing other people's work.

by Sam M

Oct 24, 2017

Excellent introductory course. Refreshed a few concepts and clarified several key concepts in probability.

by andy d

Jun 21, 2016

Instructor and textbook do a very nice job of using the student's intuition to explain probability theory

by Marco V B F

Jan 23, 2018

Professor is so easy to understand. I wish I had more professors like this during my undergraduate stage!

by Jules R

May 11, 2016

Great explanations from the instructor. Tests have right level of difficulty. Recommended for beginners!

by Juan H

Aug 19, 2018

Great intro course. You can complete it in way less time if you fully dedicate your time to the course.

by SOURAV M

Jun 26, 2018

Very nice and must have introductory statistics course. Thank you Duke University and professor Rundel.

by Deleted A

May 18, 2017

Very clear explanations, excellent support text. Just audited this class but learned plenty. Thank you.

by Cezary K

Jun 30, 2017

Well, that was pretty cool, I started to write in R thanks to this course. Mine is really good teacher

by Ksenia K

Feb 21, 2017

The course is great but Coursera has something seriously wrong with their system for peer assignments.

by Amith P

Mar 08, 2018

Excellent introductory material. Added bonus is that you are learning R.

Loved working on the Project.

by fanjieqi

Oct 27, 2017

The course helps me to understand the basic knowledge of Probability and R programming. Thanks a lot.

by Lochan B

Oct 07, 2016

Very informative. Provides a good understanding about implication of data collection and probability.

by Christopher C

Aug 22, 2016

If you are looking for an introduction to basic probability concepts, this is a great place to start.

by Thomas J H

Jun 15, 2016

Very helpful, and at a good level for someone who lacks a strong background in either the stats or R.

by Lotachukwu I

Apr 13, 2019

Great course! Video lectures are neat and well crafted. Assignments and quizzes are challenging too.

by Michael N

May 31, 2018

The tutor was very amazing. She really explained concepts with much clarity and attention to detail.

by robin r J

Sep 17, 2019

Great course for the people who want to explore new things and are curious to learn new things.....

by Odera P F

Jan 08, 2019

This course contains informative content and is presented in a wonderful way. Thank you very much.

by Alain C

Oct 20, 2018

Excellent!

I have tried many many stats courses over the last few decades - this was the best one.

by Ning X

Feb 03, 2017

It's clear and easy to follow. The hands-on are a shortcut for mastering R as well as statistics.

by Mases G

Apr 19, 2016

J'ai seulement fait l'introduction ... mais la formatrice est très claire dans ses explications !