Chevron Left
Introduction to Probability and Data with R に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Introduction to Probability and Data with R の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,541件の評価
1,077件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

AA
2018年1月23日

This course literally taught me a lot, the concepts were beautifully explained but the way it was delivered and overall exercises and the difficulty of problems made it more challenging and enjoying.

HD
2018年3月30日

The tutor makes it really simple. The given examples really helped to understand the concepts and apply it to a wide range of problems. Thank you for this. Wish I could complete the assignments too.

フィルター:

Introduction to Probability and Data with R: 251 - 275 / 1,053 レビュー

by Scott M

2016年6月3日

The mixture of well thought out videos, an online book, and rmarkdown lab templates made this a great experience. I plan to complete the entire course.

by Suneha K S

2020年4月13日

The course is well knit and the practice material given helps a lot!! This is an excellent introductory course for anyone who wants to go from basics.

by Lisa H

2020年5月8日

I very much appreciate the instruction in the course by Dr. Mine Çetinkaya-Rundel. I learned a lot about R, which was my goal for the course. Thanks!

by Eric P

2017年5月31日

Fantastic instructor with a great energy. There are plenty of examples to drive the concepts home and the textbook is fantastic. Highly recommend.

by Emmanuel E

2020年1月9日

Wow, I would totally recommend this course to just about anyone but mainly to those seeking to have a thorough grasp of Probability and Statistics.

by Nitin P

2019年10月31日

This course is a good starting point for someone to learn probability concepts.I really enjoyed this course along with e-textbook. Thanks Coursera.

by Lakshmi m

2018年4月18日

Helpful !! learnt solving problems with probability perspective .. which is will give more confidence while solving real time analytical problems

by Robyn C

2018年11月20日

Really enjoyed a refresh on statistics, and using relevant packages and examples in R. It wasnt easy but exactly what I wanted/needed to brush up!

by Suyash D

2017年6月15日

Awesome professor, awesome explanations and awesome project in the last week!! Taught me so many things that I couldn't have learned by myself. :)

by Gaurav P

2019年12月3日

Excellent techniques and methods involved in this scores. Learnt a great deal in R and doing analysis with hand on project was a great experience

by YUJI H

2017年12月7日

Ad:

Lecture is clearly understandable! I can enjoy studying every day!

Disad:

I want to more explanations about data analysis assignments in week 5.

by Benjamin E

2020年7月12日

Good reminder / introduction to foundational probability and statistics concepts. Accessible, simple introduction to using some R functionality.

by Gustavo V D

2018年2月8日

Muy bien organizado, ciertamente una gran introducción no sólo a R, sino a la estadística básica, tanto descriptiva como inferencial. Muy buena.

by Caio H K M

2016年6月11日

Really good introduction for anyone who doesn't know probability nor R.

If you already know the basics of both, maybe this course is not for you.

by FangYiWang

2018年8月27日

I really think this is a great course to learn something about statistics as a beginner. It's quite easy to understand and also very practical.

by Neilay S

2017年7月3日

Great introductory course. Content is conveyed very nicely, so it's easy to understand. Labs are really fun since it's based on real life data!

by Xiaomin S

2020年4月26日

Great course! It fully covered the knowledge and skills needed for a data scientist, with lectures, book reading, homework and R programming.

by Dave S

2019年6月13日

Great course, good material and presentation, final assignment requires a bit of extra work but it's worth it for those who want to learn R.

by Jason

2017年12月5日

Great course,a very good way to get familiar with R programming as well as statistics,much better than the course "R Programming " from JHU~

by Ngoc T B N

2016年12月12日

Wonderful class for statistics and R. This R practices help you step by step, which is less overwhelming than R program from John Hopkins.

by Carlos A M Q

2020年7月5日

Amazing course, I learned new coding skills in R, also in data analysis in real scenarios and knowledge in statistics and probabilities.

by Brian C

2019年5月13日

Good introduction - the pace of work is appropriate for someone working full time, yet wanting to learn more about probability and data.

by Nikhil S

2018年4月24日

Very easy to understand and the topics have been explained very well. Even the additional resources are great for self study. Thank You!

by Arun I

2017年2月23日

Great course. Loved the energy of the instructor, the general flow, tutorials and the best part was the Open Stats textbook. Keep it up.

by Pankaj K

2020年10月12日

Every word was a learning-experience. I do a lot of data analysis using Excel, but this is going to be a boon, I can feel it.

Thank you.