Chevron Left
Learn to Program: Crafting Quality Code に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Learn to Program: Crafting Quality Code の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
412件の評価
99件のレビュー

コースについて

Not all programs are created equal.  In this course, we'll focus on writing quality code that runs correctly and efficiently.  We'll design, code and validate our programs and learn how to compare programs that are addressing the same task....

人気のレビュー

LC

Jul 09, 2018

Instructors, material and course structure were great! Only wish I could take this class with a friend to push me to work faster and smarter. Learned a lot from this class.

HM

Mar 16, 2017

A good follow up to the first part, I found the testing section particularly useful. I could only wish the course was longer and delved deeper into Classes and Exceptions.

フィルター:

Learn to Program: Crafting Quality Code: 1 - 25 / 100 レビュー

by Kenta S

May 25, 2019

This is a good course to further Python programming skill after completing the fundamental course offered by the same teachers.

by Morgan E

Sep 23, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. I wanted an accelerated introduction to python since I didn't know it at all and this worked well for that purpose. It was very thorough and a good fast pace for people that are already familiar with programming in general.

by Felix N

May 28, 2017

This course is not for experienced programmer want to learn how to write good code, as it goes through very basic things. It's not even for beginners want to learn how to program, as the course doesn't cover all necessary every topic in programming, and no topic are taught in depth. Furthermore, this course does not teach you much about programming in general, instead focus too much on programming techniques using Python; therefore don't expect to learn anything here if you're a java/c++/anything_else programmer.

Misleading title, unorganized content, confusing purpose, unengaging instructors (did I mention that above?); consider those words and decide if the course is for you.

by Aldana B R

Jun 27, 2019

The topics were good, but they were not well explained.

by Sergio I G E

Jun 25, 2019

Good course, but not everything was well explained, and the mentors didn't show up.

by Eugeniu Z

May 09, 2019

Great course to learn coding from scratch. Highly recommend!

by Trong T L

May 03, 2019

The instructors' explanations were excellent. Topic regarding algorithm can have a little bit of background, because jumping into that right away was a little confusing.

by Julio R

Mar 23, 2019

Just as good as the python fundamentals course, but a little more advanced. Amazing teachers, would love to study from them :3

by Heba E

Mar 19, 2019

It's concise , handy and well explained .

It covers a lot of areas in sw development ,and included some imp terminologies that i didn't know , but when i googled it i found it's pretty popular in sw world .

by Ard S

Mar 15, 2019

This strengths of this course were also it weaknesses; while I enjoyed this course more than the first one due to the introduction of a wider variety of topics (basic algorithms, OOP, etcetera) it also felt less coherent in its approach in the sense that I missed an overarching concept or arc that tied all the modules together, which IMO is where the first module shined. Interesting and educative nevertheless.

by Aditya N

Mar 06, 2019

Great course! Really loved it!

by MOHAMMAD K

Mar 01, 2019

Very good course for beginners. Good content presentation as well. This course also focuses on writing quality code in style.

I had basic knowledge on python and object oriented programming before taking this course and still I learned much about coding from this course.

Thanks to University of TORONTO and Coursera for this course.

by Mikhail

Feb 18, 2019

It is better to have more bite-sized assignments than the last one

by C. P R

Feb 15, 2019

Superb course that teaches a wonderful approach to coding.

by Marco R

Jan 31, 2019

Great course, compact and effective.

by Stephen R

Jan 15, 2019

I learned a lot.

by Minh D

Dec 11, 2018

If you are feel very hard to learn to coding (Python) even after taking a few coding course. "Learn to Program: Crafting Quality Code", teacher make the knowledge very consice, conherence, intuitive, good arrangement so you feel absorbing it naturally. Teachers also put into the course their expertise of professional coding, computational thinking to solve problem.

by Ava

Nov 10, 2018

My programming skills really took off after learning from this concise, no-water, resourceful course!

Thank you instructors and staffs in Toronto University.

by Dan N

Nov 05, 2018

Useful information.

by Ethan A

Oct 28, 2018

This course provided a great understanding of the python programming language. I would love to learn more!

by Rhonda V

Oct 15, 2018

Excellent course with great review summary for each video to use as reference.

by Daya_Jin

Sep 29, 2018

内容有干货,但讲的太枯燥,听得想睡觉

by Evgeny L

Sep 28, 2018

very good course for getting good programming habits

by Zzm S

Sep 28, 2018

Topics are well chosen. I think the content is practical and not superficial for work. I appreciate the instructors' work. They are very clear and logic is easy to follow. I would suggest there to be more code assignment for practice. I personally think the content is good but not enough. This course is more like a 3 -week course.

by Alberto P

Sep 09, 2018

The course was great, I enjoyed it less than the first part though. I feel there was way more support from the mentors and the forums in the first part, whereas in this edition there was almost nobody posting around and helping. Still, as the other one great teaching from both professors and great content. Thank you!