Chevron Left
Project Management: The Basics for Success に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Project Management: The Basics for Success の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
5,560件の評価
1,081件のレビュー

コースについて

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

人気のレビュー

JG

Mar 28, 2018

Very informative and interesting. Lots of useful tools. What I liked in this course was that there were lots of examples given on how to act when something does not go as planned or if issues arrise.

CW

Nov 20, 2016

Super overview of project management from start to finish and how to deliver successful project on time, on budget, and with desired quality along with ways to deal with technical and member issues a

フィルター:

Project Management: The Basics for Success: 151 - 175 / 1,062 レビュー

by Nicole G

Oct 28, 2015

I enjoyed this course, it has given me a new outlook on how to plan out a project by breaking it down into smaller tasks.

by Huber d J C H

Apr 20, 2019

excelente curso, aprendí mucho sobre como se debe dirigir y establecer comunicación con los integrantes de un proyecto

by Eric F

Aug 24, 2017

Informative intro to project management, with an instructor who did a good job of explaining things in layman's terms.

by Fernando O G

Mar 12, 2016

Excellent course, some things went strengthening as it only had some practical skills and theory is now clearer to me.

by Nuria F F

Jan 10, 2016

Highly valuable.

I had none knowledge about the topic and it was quite helpful to understand and apply later to my job.

by Giovanna C

Sep 14, 2019

excellent course. I strongly recommend this course to people that want to start to learn about the project management

by JR

Jun 07, 2019

This course is awesome! This is a must for anyone looking to grasp the fundamentals of project management. Thank you!

by Adam R

Aug 28, 2017

Great class! Super helpful in terms of managing projects at work, and i'll 100% use this knowledge in my day-to-day.

by Pablo G

Nov 02, 2016

I loved the course and the professor's didacticism! I hope more courses like this and more specific courses arise! :)

by Helen M

Aug 19, 2015

Provide the tools and knowledge to manage a project in a clear concise manner that was easy to follow and implement

by Uchechukwu B

Aug 01, 2019

I'm impressed. I never believed I could learn online appropriately. Had a wonderful time studying online. Thanks.

by Gina-Anne C

Jan 03, 2018

Basic introductory overview of Project Management. Great for complete novices who are just getting their feet wet

by Edwin L

Nov 11, 2016

Great beginning, I like the pace of the course. 4 weeks good time to start. Nice explanation, brief and concise.

by Jeremy C

Feb 08, 2016

Great course!! Very informative and easy to navigate. I learned more than i thought i would taking this course.

by siddharthasaithambi

Sep 22, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed the course which gave me the insight of project management.Thanks a lot to Rob Stone Sir!

by Mouneshwari R

Oct 12, 2019

The course was very useful and easy to link with the practical projects that we did in our summer internship.

by LOU C

Aug 28, 2018

It's a great lesson, did really provide me solid knowledge related to Project Management. Highly recommended!

by Bethany S

Feb 04, 2020

This course was easy to follow and absorb the information provided. I learned a lot of valuable information.

by Alicia

Dec 21, 2019

Very Good first Insight in Project-management. Applicable to any field. I need now a more detailed approach!

by Suthida C

Jun 11, 2019

I enjoyed the self-pace completion of this course and how informative yet easy to digest the information is.

by Raul R G Z

Jun 07, 2019

The Course is fantastic main topics with an easy way to understand, very good experience from the professor.

by Mohamed E

Aug 08, 2019

I found some difficulties to follow with the instructor since his way was not engaging or even interacting.

by Moustaph D

Apr 20, 2019

Excellent course with an excellent teacher. Thanks Coursera. They explain every step in project management.

by Valter A d S

May 25, 2017

It is a extraordinary course, that help Project Managers to achieve their objectives in Project Management.

by Ebenezer R I

Feb 22, 2020

Excellent course! Learnt a great deal of detail that would be useful for my job in a short amount of time!