Chevron Left
Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
981件の評価
146件のレビュー

コースについて

The Raspberry Pi uses a variety of input/output devices based on protocols such as HDMI, USB, and Ethernet to communicate with the outside world. In this class you will learn how to use these protocols with other external devices (sensors, motors, GPS, orientation, LCD screens etc.) to get your IoT device to interact with the real world. Most physical devices use analog signals; however computer hardware is digital so in this class you will learn how these signals are converted back-and-forth and how this must be considered as you program your device. The basic design of a sensor-actuator system will also be covered. You will also learn how to build more sophisticated hardware systems using Raspberry Pi expansion boards to create fun and exciting IoT devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

人気のレビュー

BS

Sep 03, 2019

The course was pretty interesting and I learnt a lot of new things from this course. I have gained confidence to try something new b myself after completing this course and hope I do so in the future

DP

Nov 25, 2018

Course is great, but it takes forever to grade classmates. For example, by the end of the last week homework , I had to wait two weeks till someone was available to grade.

フィルター:

Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi: 101 - 125 / 141 レビュー

by SHAIk A

Jul 02, 2018

nice

by Luigi s

Feb 17, 2016

Ok, really good

by Jason D M

Jun 05, 2017

Good introduction. Has many small code mistakes and doesn't go too deep into any topic, but at the same time provides a guaranteed way to jumpstart your familiarity with Raspberry Pi. Fun and enjoyable.

by b s k

Mar 12, 2018

good

by Praise T

Aug 15, 2017

Very informative and systematic.

by Don R

Apr 08, 2018

Lack of discussion forums impacted learning experience. Other than that, solid technical content and good presentation.

by edgar f c

Feb 01, 2018

Great practical class to built your IoT skills

by Jagir M

Dec 12, 2016

Interesting

by Darshan s

Sep 07, 2017

Great help to interface Raspberry pi with Internet.

by Aman B

Nov 15, 2017

The course is not very complete as in some programs aren't fully explained. But the course is good for someone who is willing to go further with the help of the internet.

by N S N T

May 18, 2018

useful

by Sanjeev T

Jun 02, 2017

After this course I was able to use my Raspberry Pi for a variety of requirements.

by SATYAJEET P

Sep 28, 2016

The course content aptly covers the topics

by Alec L

Dec 06, 2016

Great course, a lot of fun with the practical assignments

by Rodrigo E

Jan 30, 2016

I enjoyed the course, was easy to follow, but I would rather prefer something more challenging

by Marouane S

Mar 10, 2016

very interting topic but maybe not deep enough

by Craig W

Jun 27, 2016

Needs to be a little more technical and kick up the level of difficulty a notch or two.

by kathimamatha

Jun 30, 2018

nice

by Neville C

Jun 21, 2019

This course is a very interesting monologue of Dr Harris about Raspberry Pi, Python and GPIO. There is no MOOC in this video collection. No way of asking questions to the instructor, no forum and you can not even give feed back on peer graded assignments. The library used for GPIO is not the most current, but it works. There is a whole week about using Twitter which in the end it is not required. Not sure if it has changed, but getting Twitter API keys takes time, as you need to fill some on-line forms and wait for those to be reviewed. But, this course makes you explores a broad range of topics not usually found on short videos or tutorials.

by V A C

Jul 13, 2018

learned lot of things

by Iain M

Feb 21, 2016

A very good introductory course. The teacher is excellent as are the video lectures.

Unfortunately, the new Coursera rules requiring payment before assessments can be accessed meant that I didn't complete any of the assessments. That will probably be a major disincentive for many learners who want to confirm what they have learned.

Also, UCI have elected to disable the discussion forums for this course (although I found they could still be accessed via the Coursera App on my Android phone). I can't help wondering if this was as a result of some of the negative feedback posted on the forums in the earlier courses of this specialisation. If so, this really doesn't reflect well on UCI as a teaching institution!

by Djs

Mar 14, 2016

Expected more based on the arduino course. Very lite on material

by Chip C

Jul 15, 2017

To beginner. Looking for something intermediate to advanced.

by Ali E

Jun 24, 2017

I could give this course more stars, maybe easily four, but I wasn't happy with the lack of forums or any other means of communicating with the instructor and/or mentors. This made me waste valuable time. Some of the course material and instructions are not up to date, especially for Raspberry Pi 3.

by Tyge L

Mar 13, 2016

While it is a good class, I have a message that one of my assignments is passed by not verified. I have no instructions on how to "verify" it. I'm disappointed something that should be simple is such a roadblock.