Chevron Left
Software Development Processes and Methodologies に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による Software Development Processes and Methodologies の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
589件の評価
129件のレビュー

コースについて

Software is quickly becoming integral part of human life as we see more and more automation and technical advancements. Just like we expect car to work all the time and can't afford to break or reboot unexpectedly, software industry needs to continue to learn better way to build software if it were to become integral part of human life. In this course, you will get an overview of how software teams work? What processes they use? What are some of the industry standard methodologies? What are pros and cons of each? You will learn enough to have meaningful conversation around software development processes. After completing this course, a learner will be able to 1) Apply core software engineering practices at conceptual level for a given problem. 2) Compare and contrast traditional, agile, and lean development methodologies at high level. These include Waterfall, Rational Unified Process, V model, Incremental, Spiral models and overview of agile mindset 3) Propose a methodology best suited for a given situation...

人気のレビュー

MW

May 25, 2018

Week 4 assignment. I kept going back to my submission to see if it’s been graded since I never got any email verifications. Now it says I’ve resubmitted the asisngment. Which I haven’t done.

CC

Apr 14, 2020

Great beginner course for those interested in software development processes and methodologies. Very applicable especially if you're a software engineer or an aspiring IT project manager.

フィルター:

Software Development Processes and Methodologies: 26 - 50 / 127 レビュー

by Carl M C

Apr 14, 2020

Great beginner course for those interested in software development processes and methodologies. Very applicable especially if you're a software engineer or an aspiring IT project manager.

by Zarina Z

Apr 29, 2020

The course is great!

There are small problems with subtitles, but in general, knowledge is given sequentially and provides a good basis for studying SDLC.

Thank you!

by Oscar S T

Jun 23, 2019

In this course you can develop the ability to select the right software development methodology in different scenarios.

Great instructors!

Very well structured!

by Meriem M

May 08, 2020

A very good and well explain course ; were I would open my eyes to a hall new methods and ways of thinking and analyzing a problem or a project statement .

by SRIDEVI S

Mar 17, 2020

Course is so useful to have an idea of different software processes and methodologies that can be used to develop quality software

by Rishabh S

Apr 20, 2020

A Very Helpful course for those who are looking to refine their SDLC skills and is best suited for practical applications also.

by Paresh S

Apr 09, 2020

Good explanation of software development process by the instructors and this course really helpful for my career.

by rahel l

Jul 09, 2018

The instructors are so knowledgeable and experienced on software development. I have learned a lot. thank You!

by Liam M J H

May 08, 2020

Very easy to understand course, a lot of topics were very easy to finish within a short span of time.

by Indrani I

Apr 27, 2020

Very professional teaching and the depth of the subject makes little more interesting to learn more.

by 堃鉉 張

Apr 06, 2020

The lesson let me learn how to true build a system, software and a team work situtaion.

by Iakovos N

Jan 06, 2019

Really great course give you an ideal overview of software development methodologies.

by Nikhil G

Jan 09, 2020

Exceptionally well learning & tremendous learning experience. Thanks a lot, Cousera.

by Esraa M A

Aug 28, 2019

Very simple and elegant way of teaching, using sketches and examples from real life.

by Abhishek K

Mar 29, 2020

really enjoyed the course it has taught me many thing that i was not aware about.

by Faiz C A

Jul 25, 2019

Great course! Easy to understand and give me a solid understanding about SDLC.

by Abdelrahman E

Jul 20, 2019

Wonderful course, I've learned so much and I can't wait to apply my knowledge!

by Abhilesh S

May 06, 2020

A ver very helpful course particularly who really develop interactive UI's.

by Khaled M

Oct 27, 2019

this course is very helpful and i enjoyed it alot, i totally recommend it

by Tarek A H

May 20, 2018

Very good introduction course for software development process life cycle

by Star d

May 20, 2019

short and specific, I can see the time and efforts behind the course.

by Savneet K C

May 04, 2020

Great course which is amazingly explained by the two great mentors.

by AMIT S

May 04, 2020

Awesome course straightforward and gain some new useful knowledge.

by Mohamed A

Sep 22, 2019

Very nice introduction for software development processes

by Abhishek R M

Oct 10, 2019

Really Very Useful and Good Course Thank you Coursera