Chevron Left
Summary Statistics in Public Health に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Summary Statistics in Public Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,444件の評価
364件のレビュー

コースについて

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

人気のレビュー

EC
2020年9月22日

I found this course really useful. It actually made you do work and it wasn't necessarily easy to pass the end of module content, which I feel made the course so much more valuable. Highly recommend.

AA
2021年1月10日

This is a good and enticing introduction for the rest of the Coursera Specialization where it belongs. For added value, consider taking this course with a biostatistics textbook for better retention.

フィルター:

Summary Statistics in Public Health : 76 - 100 / 368 レビュー

by Maxwell A

2020年6月3日

The course has strengthen my understanding on the basics of statistics. I also wish they will include the training on the use of statistical software for analysis. Thank you team cousera

by Piyawat K

2021年3月28日

This course isn’t bad, but it is far from the word summary statistics in public health. It’s too short, and it also doesn’t involve some of practical biostatistics of public health.

by Abhimanyu S

2020年10月18日

I am grateful for having the oppurtunity to access and learn from Dr John McGready. He was instrumental in helping me relate seemingly arbitrary mathematical constructs to real life

by MD M H

2020年3月30日

At the beginning of the online courses, I thought, perhaps it will be easy. True to say, once I am working on the assignment and course projects. It is really tough and challenging.

by Ulrick S K

2019年7月6日

Great course. The lecturer makes things so easy to understand. I love that there are additional examples available. I will definitely recommend this course to everyone in healthcare

by Vicente P M

2020年5月31日

Really useful course to remember basic concepts and learn new ones. Dr. John McGready is quite a good teacher and also a funny one. Looking forward to do more of his courses.

by Adnan A

2020年4月8日

A quick summary about the basic concepts involved in summary statistics for public health. It helped me to understand the vocabulary used in many health related publications.

by Juan D L R

2019年7月28日

Extremely good course on biostatistics. The lecturer is able to explain the content in a such a way that every new concept builds on other concepts previously explained.

by Staliarova N

2019年11月10日

The course is extremely well structured. The content is amazing, additional examples at the end of each lection are such an asset. I'm so happy that I took this course!

by Jessica M

2020年5月5日

This course was a bit more challenging than I anticipated, but because my work exposes me to similar scenarios and topics, I felt better equipped to figure it out.

by Sarah C

2020年10月29日

Thought it was very well explained and the professor was excellent. I wish there was more practice embedded between the lecture as you went through the material.

by Nachiket M

2019年7月14日

This is an excellent course. Professor McGready is an excellent teacher. He has real passion for the subject and that kept me engrossed throughout the course.

by Engy B

2020年10月13日

Prof. John is exciting to listen to and learn from, the course starts from the very basics and simplifies everything, without any mathematical complications.

by Saumya R P

2020年5月30日

the slides and course-content designs are really engaging and the quiz in each module, just enough to boost confidence to proceed further through the course.

by Renata C N

2021年5月24日

I highly recommend this course. The teacher is amazing and I progressed a lot in a short period of time. Thanks, Coursera and JH for this great opportunity!

by Prince D

2019年9月11日

This course is well-structured and easy to understand. Dr. McGready is an awesome teacher. I will recommend "Summary Statistics in Public Health' for you!

by Hannah L

2020年11月23日

I have taken this subject face to face and this is a great review. " ,) Thank you to all instructors and mentors for your patience in making this module

by Diana C

2020年8月2日

Thanks, Great way of teaching, I was able to understand the concepts due to the examples provided, they were very clearly explained. Thanks again.

by Dr G K

2020年7月16日

Excellant content with many examples,, patient teaching, challenging practice questions.

Realistic question scenarios for better understanding...

by Tim J

2020年8月25日

It was a very informative course where I could learn some of the basic statistical tools which are useful in research studies and healthcare.

by Mehnaz B H

2020年5月1日

I love how the lecturer explains every lecture with examples. it really helped me to understand how to implement certain rules or equations.

by Dr K K

2020年7月15日

Excellent content, crisp description with clear examples, good flow. quiz were challenging and made me to clearly understand the concepts/

by Graeme S

2019年11月7日

I particularly valued the content of week 4 - time related data as this was something I was unfamiliar with. Enjoyed the course, very good!

by Κωνσταντινος Π

2021年8月23日

Excellent work! Mr McGready is a great teacher. Nice videos, great examples, good graphics and great quizes. It really moves you forward

by Wenjie L

2020年8月24日

The course is very useful for medical and public health researchers. The tests are based on research ariticles, which is very practical.