Chevron Left
Introduction to Typography に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Typography の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,794件の評価
548件のレビュー

コースについて

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

人気のレビュー

LS

Apr 07, 2016

Very organized and detailed about the basic, history, characteristics of typography.\n\nI really enjoyed it and wish there were other courses by the same lecturer.\n\nThanks for the great course!!

JC

Jul 29, 2018

Loved that the main typeface study was carried out throughout this course. Loved beginning with the writing assignment and then evolving into a full on typographic poster. Very fun and informative

フィルター:

Introduction to Typography: 1 - 25 / 522 レビュー

by Priscila A d S

Mar 04, 2019

IT has amazing videos explanations and great history lessons about typography, but I would love to have a proper professor feedback on my designs.

by Stanislav K

Jan 19, 2018

As compared with the first course, this part I found less interesting from the point of view of didactics. My impression was that I did not learn much. It is true, I found myself interested with the matter of typefaces and other elements of the typographic art. So I got inspired to find books and other means to research deeper. I also found the formulations of the assignments not very inspiring, but rather formal, so I could not develop enough enthusiasm to perform more the the necessary minimum .

by David D

May 13, 2017

The good - The teacher is great, assignments are good as well.

However there was a lot more could be included in this 4 weeks course.

The first 2 weeks could easily be combined into one. Comparing this to the previous course, Fundamentals of Graphic design, I thought we could have learned a lot more in the given time.

by Askargali A

Dec 03, 2018

It is informative, accurate and laconic. It has the least degree of subjection, which makes it easier to do tasks and assess your peers work. I enjoyed taking this course and it helped me to become more confident

by Eunice W

Dec 03, 2018

Great course that provided my an overview of the history of type/typefaces. Fed me with interesting general knowledge on the differences between roman type, egyptian type etc.

Would highly recommend if you are interesting in picking up something new.

by Salem F A

Dec 07, 2018

very very awesome course, you will learn a lot from the

instructor.good luck

by Ivan K

Dec 10, 2018

Superb course! Very insightful.

by Medhat H M M

Jan 28, 2019

Nice

by Redha S

Jan 03, 2019

Waw ! I like this course

by Leonardo A E M

Feb 02, 2019

well!

by Camila R

Jan 26, 2019

Excellent course, highly recommended! It provides a lot of useful concepts. You will love typography after it.

by Олександр С М

Nov 07, 2018

Thank you so much for such a great course! For valuable knowledge, great editing and fun activities. I will be definitely recommending this course to my friends who are also interested in Graphic Design. Wish you all the best! Alex.

by Deleted A

Nov 08, 2018

Very intricate course, 5/5 great teachers.

by Mario D B

Nov 13, 2018

It was a great learning experience

by Franklin C O

Jan 07, 2019

I have learned how important the connotative part is typography, I have learned to express feeling by the Type. This course has been very useful for me

by Efren A

Jan 24, 2019

Amazing course! Very well explained, full of useful information and nice to do. Thank you!

by Felipe F A

Feb 11, 2019

If you like typography, take the course. If you dont, take the course! =)

by Manuel A R S

Feb 12, 2019

Very practical content

by Sian-Louise N

Feb 26, 2019

this was extremely helpful. I had no idea how much I could learn from this course on Typography.

by Claudio C G

Mar 02, 2019

I never thought this topic would trigger such passion in me. I loved it!

by Noha K K E

Mar 03, 2019

i think its great

by Julie S

Mar 08, 2019

Very interesting and informative.

by Leon B

Mar 12, 2019

Basic information, but gave me great insight into how typography is created and works.

by Andra M

Mar 18, 2019

Brilliant! Cool projects and very well explained. I learnt a lot. Thanks and pls keep up the great work. This course is very valuable.

by Allison W

Jan 15, 2019

This was a thoroughly enjoyable course. I wish there was another followup to it!