Chevron Left
Introduction to Typography に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Typography の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
4,360件の評価
904件のレビュー

コースについて

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

人気のレビュー

MB
2020年7月25日

The course is very interesting and well presented, the assignments are really helpful for the learning process. I would recommend to anyone interested in design, art, web design or just for curiosity.

BG
2020年8月3日

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

フィルター:

Introduction to Typography: 201 - 225 / 878 レビュー

by Utpal B

2017年2月9日

This is a very helpful course with in depth coverage of typographic conventions, its impact and guide on creating marvellous type design.

by Rui A M d S

2020年5月20日

This was something I wanted to learn for a while. As an introduction, this part of the course worked really well and I'm very satisfied.

by Suneth

2020年4月29日

This was a great course! Learned a lot about the development of typefaces and importance of them in a design and how to manipulate them.

by Pranjal S

2016年5月22日

This course is an essential if you want to be deft with Fonts and Typefaces.

Brilliantly explained! Thanks to the professor, loved it!!!!

by Elisabeth Z

2016年5月4日

Great course - lots of detailed information. The teacher spoke clearly and very deliberate. However, I just wanted to audit the course.

by Sakshi

2020年8月15日

Excellent content, wonderfully presented. I had a great learning experience. Thank you so much to the instructor, CALARTS and Coursera!

by Katsiaryna K

2020年12月17日

A great tourse to start with the Typography studying. I like the amount of theoretical information and the practical assignments both.

by Alicia M

2020年12月1日

Really enjoyable experience became a bit tedious at the beginning of the course but once we reached the assignments it was really fun.

by Felicia C

2019年7月7日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! The assignments were manageable but still pushed you to be step out of the box and be more creative.

by Deleted A

2019年3月18日

Brilliant! Cool projects and very well explained. I learnt a lot. Thanks and pls keep up the great work. This course is very valuable.

by Javier J B

2020年12月20日

Really well structured and interesting course to get to know Typography and experiment with shapes, colors, denotation, connotation..

by Tawanna C

2017年1月9日

Great course! It's a very introductory type course into typography. Very easy to understand and learn about typography. I enjoyed it.

by Martin L M

2020年9月6日

This was such a great learning experience! I was always interested in Typography and this course was everything I expected and more!

by MUHAMMAD T Q A Q M

2020年8月17日

It enabled me to not just see the words but actually feel them, thank you for this amazing course CALARTS. More Power to you people!

by Mushtaq A R

2017年10月17日

I got to learn some useful techniques, terminology and creative ideas in this great course. It's very good especially for beginners.

by Fergus N

2016年5月30日

This was an excellent course with a thoughtful look at typography that achieves a decent breadth of coverage in the short timeframe.

by Alice C

2016年4月7日

I learned a lot about typography and I find it very instructional for someone in the beginning. Thank you CalArts and Coursera team!

by Pavla V

2020年6月23日

I learned a lot about typography. The length of this course is just right. I like the videos which were very informative and short.

by Jose S

2016年9月27日

Fun and enjoyable. It has also helped me a lot at work. If you work in Marketing, Advertising and/or Design you'll love this course

by Xiomara C

2016年4月28日

I love this course. I learn a lot about typefaces, I used to picked the type just because they look pretty... so wrong with that!!!

by Olena T

2016年4月4日

It's very interesting fun and useful course. Every lecture is interesting, every minute! Thanks for your work and perfect lectures!

by Lucas B V

2020年8月18日

Adorei o curso! Muito bom para aprender coisas novas. Ele é bem organizado e tem também uma boa dose de desafio. Recomendo muito!

by Julia G

2019年3月28日

I think this is my favorite course in this specialization, I actually learned a lot about making my written text legible, thanks!

by Bongiwe M M

2020年6月29日

Excellent course if you want to learn more about typography, now I know what I didn't know before. Thanks to cousera and CALARTS

by Ramesh I

2020年6月12日

very informative and good basics. Must do this course and get a good historical grounding if you are keen on a career in design