Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,272件の評価
575件のレビュー

コースについて

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122)...

人気のレビュー

SH

Mar 19, 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

AK

Jun 26, 2019

Interesting course which covers all necessary topics in Project planning and management. The case study used in this course was very nice which helps even a beginner to understand the basics.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management: 126 - 150 / 562 レビュー

by Antonio R

Dec 07, 2015

Great course! I have refreshed the project management techniques studied years ago.

by HuanPo W

Mar 22, 2017

Learned a lot with new aspects! Very useful.

by Ashwini V S

Jul 10, 2017

Excellent Course!!

by Oleksandr A

Feb 01, 2018

Clear and logical introduction into Project Management. Which is not getting nearly enough attention as it should, because of all the attention to Leadership. Leadership alone will not get it done, planning and management is also important.

by Daria

Jun 29, 2017

Yael Grushka-Cockayne is an amazing teacher, it's such a shame that there is only one course leaded by her on Coursera. I enjoyed the course, even if it took me several enrollments to finish it. All the material is well structured and the tests are developed in a manner of making people think and not only tag the answers from the lecture material.

by Ariadne C

May 17, 2018

Great teacher and good tests! They really helped me to learn whenever I had to retake them and watch the videos again. The cases exercises were nice too :)

by Arturo O R

Sep 19, 2016

Aunque es un curso de fundamentos de la Administración de Proyectos, me parece que es bastante completo. Hay claridad por parte de la profesora y el material es bueno.

by Mikhail K

Apr 07, 2018

Very good cource for better understanding what is progect managment.

by Tomasz

Dec 25, 2015

Great entry to project management - it's only downside is that it's too short.

by Nilupa D R

Jan 06, 2016

This is quite an amazing experience. The lecture videos are totally astonishing. It explains the concepts more clearly and the examples drawn are remarkable and suits very well. Thank you very much, I enjoyed it very well....

by Rodrigo M

Aug 12, 2017

Is a very complete fundamentals course. This give me new tools and approaches that make me re-think past projects. Thank you very myuch.

by Isabel M

Feb 12, 2016

It's a great opportunity to learn something new. The professor is EXCELLENT. I am grateful because all the units are too interesting and it will be useful for the advanced diploma I'm going to start on february.

Thank you so much.

by Thomas W S

Dec 06, 2015

Great Teacher. Good examples, information delivered on the spot. Learned so much in this course! :)

by CARLOS V

Dec 10, 2015

Great course!!!! The teacher was super clear, the concepts where really really awesome and well defined. The knowledge shared in this course is very practical, you can use the things your learned right away.

by Archana G

Dec 29, 2016

Excellent course! Well taught and easier to understand for someone who is new to this area.

by Nick V

Jan 02, 2016

Great course that can formalize your knowledge or teach you for basics

by Hana B

Sep 18, 2017

Excellent course, presented in an easy English for non-native English speakers, with concrete examples and hands-on MS Projects demo. Thank you so much to the University of Virginia and to Mme Yael.

by Andres G

Oct 05, 2016

Very simple yet useful explanation of the basic concepts of project management.

by Carolina O

Jul 04, 2017

It is a very handy course that introduces you into the project management world. In my case I had no previous knowledge on the topic and I learnt to distinguish the different phases of project development and the important things to take into cosideration when stepping into this career

by Neha M

Oct 24, 2016

Interactive sessions with lots of useful assignments. Found the course helpful. Thanks!

by Mohamed K A M R

Oct 16, 2017

It's a very good course, i highly recommended, i have learn about many things as we go wide not deep which is good as a beginner to view wide subjects in many field so that be able later on to choose an specify in one of them, the teaching technique is very simple and attractive also the quizzes were very helpful, and finally i suggest to let your students to make a real planning or part of it in the end of the course as a graduation project or assignment. anyway thank you a lot for your effort and help and thank you very much coursera for funding me and helping me to take this course *big heart*

by Cristino A G

Oct 03, 2016

An excellent, practical, well-conducted, nice course!

by Raymond S

May 14, 2017

I am thankful for this course. Week 3 was one of the best for me and learning what I did about risk is so critical to project success. I encourage everyone to give it a try.

by Pere T

Jan 10, 2017

Excellent course, thanks for all the useful tools you provide.

by Dmytro U

Jun 11, 2017

Very nice course