Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
5,310件の評価
1,427件のレビュー

コースについて

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

人気のレビュー

FG
2020年4月1日

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

JL
2020年9月6日

Very informative, concise, and easy to digest. Provides a solid foundation / framework for approaching projects, with great tutorials on using software for analysis. Great experience overall, thanks!

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management: 126 - 150 / 1,408 レビュー

by Mary M

2020年9月13日

I liked this course a lot! I definitely feel like I got a good understanding of the basics of project management and this feels like a solid foundation to even start implementing now while I also continue to learn more about project management in higher level, in-depth courses.

by Gabrielle M

2019年6月30日

I loved taking this class! It really helped me understand and exercise the core components of project management. The lectures, case studies, and quizzes were practical and thought-provoking as well! I feel ready to take what I learned from this course and apply it to my work.

by Joshua A O

2017年4月15日

Twas a fantastic educative moment spending it here learning the fundamental principles in project management. I really enjoyed the course and my appreciation goes to the instructor and the entire Darden business school, University of Virginia for the opportunity. God bless.

by Lawrence H

2021年3月3日

Outstanding course! The course identified some stronger ways to manage projects and identified some gaping holes in what I normally do. I found the earned value lesson to be extremely valuable. I will institute what I learned immediately. Thank you for this course!

by Vish M

2016年12月20日

I loved this course! It was super easy to follow and understand with absolutely no experience in management since I'm still only a freshman. I was motivated all throughout the lectures and was able to finish all four weeks worth of work in two days! Thank you so much!

by Pranav M

2020年10月4日

Properly divided the entire course into 4 parts & very well explained in detail with precision. The trainer has excellent communication skills & explains each & every topic with ease & in a simple way due to which anybody can understand. 10/10 points for the trainer.

by Jena L

2018年8月5日

A solid introduction of the fundamentals. Is not useful for learning a specific software; rather it introduces you to think about project planning and management and provides you with the required vocabulary. An excellent start to learning about project management.

by Ibrahim M A

2019年11月5日

I think this is one of the most outstanding online course I ever studied! and that is because of the well organized and simplicity of the lessons, as well as the typical examples the lecturer used to explain in the critical path method and the earned value analysis.

by Sanket W

2020年5月3日

This is an great course for to learn project Planning and Managment, the most important fact of the course is that it explain the concept with the practical examples which helps to understand the concept practically and you can straight away use it in your project.

by Bobby A

2020年6月15日

I would like to have the charts/ graphs/ and other tools used for project planning broken down more. They were difficult at times to understand. If I was allowed to write this course. I would add a week just to go over this. Otherwise this was an excellent course.

by Mohammed A F

2017年9月11日

This course was amazing .. From a month If someone told me that i would have that great insight into project management in just 3 or 4 weeks time , I wouldn't have believed them .. But believe me .. You would get great insight and solid understanding of the field

by Krisztina H

2018年7月22日

Thank you for this great course! Was not an easy one but I did not expect it to be either. :) I learned a lot. I love the structure and the different materials too. And the certificate is on a reasonable price. Best regards, Krisztina from GE (Budapest Hungary)

by Himendra J

2017年2月19日

Like the concise format of the course. It helps me to look the project from different prospective and I tried to use it practically to plan my project during this course. I recommend this course to anyone who wants fair amount of knowledge in very limited time.

by Iwona M A

2019年12月31日

A fantastic course: clear and simplistic yet rich in content. I have learnt a lot and I highly recommended it to anyone who wants to grab a solid foundation in Project Management and in particular planning and risk management. Thank you Darden Business School!

by Richard B

2019年11月4日

A pragmatic and foundational course. Stay with it! The course becomes more pragmatic as you near the last week. The examples provided help you apply the tools and frameworks. Worthwhile, even for someone working at and executive level for more than 20 years.

by Jay A

2019年5月28日

Yael is enthusiastic and informative about the basics of project management. I found the supplemental case studies to be extremely beneficial. I recommend definitions/main points of important terminology to be emphasized in greater detail within presentation.

by Anaïs P

2019年1月28日

Taking this course was an amazing experience, not only it gives the essential elements for project planning and management, it makes it in a way that is entertaining and interesting. Thank you so much Yael and the University of Virginia for this course.

by Michael N

2020年6月26日

I had handled hundreds of small-scale projects and never knew some important and simple information this course provides. I HIGHLY recommend taking it to anyone working, or wanting to work, on projects of any size. Well worth time and modest effort.

by Margie M

2020年9月16日

I found the instructor engaging and the examples carried throughout the course assisted in retaining the information as I was learning. Having that consistency and each week expanding knowledge while following the same project was extremely helpful.

by Philip B

2020年5月17日

Yael Grushka-Cockayne was very straightforward in her lectures and used sensible visual aids for each topic. Her teaching have given me the confidence/tools I need to move into an assistant project manager role at my current employer. Thank you Yael!

by Hassan A

2020年11月26日

This course has elevated my knowledge and skills in a project management function. I can leverage the knowledge I have gained in this course to coordinate with higher management more efficiently. I am grateful to be able to receive this opportunity.

by Orlando M

2020年8月10日

El curso es muy completo, explica con detalle todos los aspectos básicos de la gestión de proyectos, los casos prácticos te ayudan a entender la temática explicada, recomendado para los que no poseen conocimientos sobre los temas tocados en el curso

by Dana B

2020年11月23日

Excellent content delivered by a very knowledgeable professor. This course is organized clearly and provides very practical advice and insight into best practices for project management. I look forward to using this fresh knowledge at my workplace.

by Twinkle K C T

2020年5月18日

I learned so much during the training. The discussion board is very helpful. There maybe some things that I had difficulty understanding but I was able to clarify these by going through the lesson again and by reading through the discussion board.

by Mehmet A B

2019年3月21日

As a university student, I think these informations are so important for my future career life. Education was good, slides were good and our instructor was so good especially. although English is my second language, I understood easily. Good work.