Chevron Left
Story and Narrative Development for Video Games に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Story and Narrative Development for Video Games の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
723件の評価
173件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will examine how storytelling acts as a vital mechanism for driving video gameplay forward. Looking at several historical and contemporary games, you will be asked to evaluate and interpret different story styles with the goal of identifying themes and procedures for your own game ideas. We'll examine traditional narrative story processes, such as three-act structure, and how they fit into game story flows and the strategic elements of gameplay. Ultimately, you will learn how to define character, setting, and structure to create a compelling game concept....

人気のレビュー

DA

Nov 07, 2017

This is so helpful. It covers all the essentials of developing a good story, applicable in any form of media, then it focuses on converting the story to a game by adding interactive gameplay elements.

CS

Dec 31, 2015

This is my favorite course ever. Dariush teaches in such an engaging way and it shows you how to have a creative yet objective and analyzed mindset for creating a story and narrative for a Video Game.

フィルター:

Story and Narrative Development for Video Games: 101 - 125 / 163 レビュー

by Sudharsan

Aug 17, 2017

Good course on story writing for games

by Aron A

Sep 22, 2016

Awesome experience, and really useful, well-packed, and valuable insight into story and narrative development for video games. Thanks!

by 高飞

Apr 25, 2018

这个课程非常有趣,而且能够扩展你的写作技巧。不仅仅是制作游戏,有志于成为专业作家的学生也可以尝试学习一下。注意:有少量课程的视频没有中文字幕,中国学生可能会有一些理解困难。

This course is very interesting and can expand your writing skills. Not just making games, students who are interested in becoming professional writers can also try to learn.

by Jad M

Jan 16, 2017

Lovely course, lovely teacher and lovely materials.

by 梁爽

Dec 14, 2017

Help me a lot. Thanks so much!

by sandhal

Nov 18, 2017

Great course!

I learned a lot on Game narrative.

by Diego

Nov 22, 2016

Well the course helped me to learn and practice how to develop a couple of characters briefly in order to start writting a story. It teaches a good scheme to follow and a method to achieve it succesfully.

What I lack most from this courses in Coursera is to receive more feedback, specially feedback from people who has some advanced knowledge in the field, like the teacher. I wouldn't mind to pay the course if I would have this kind of speciallized feedback, but so far I am happy with the free version of the course.

by Guo T

Sep 04, 2017

Love how you dedicate yourself in the course making, great interpretation over the making of a story, and how they can developed into a game. Most grateful!

by Cathe B

Oct 20, 2016

Once upon a time, Calarts was my grad school, and I got the MFA gladly. Years later, I needed to up my skills, and I discovered Coursera had many of the classes I wanted to take-- and now I feel like my MFA is an MFA+. This course is very good for both the writer and the game maker- and more to the point- it is a great breakdown of what is a good storytelling device. Highly recommended.

by Joshua B

Jun 27, 2017

This was an awesome course, interesting in all areas and facets! It really got my creativity flowing!

by Филипченко Н В

Dec 08, 2016

This 4 weeks were very educational. I got a chance to learn new and exciting stuff. Thank you very much for this experience

by Daniel B

Sep 10, 2017

It is a fun course where you will find many people with great ideas and fun stories, i enjoyed it very much!

by Sarah-Louise H

Mar 15, 2017

Great course!

by Dolapo A

Nov 07, 2017

This is so helpful. It covers all the essentials of developing a good story, applicable in any form of media, then it focuses on converting the story to a game by adding interactive gameplay elements.

by Rhea R

Nov 09, 2017

A lot of fun and a great way to get people's mined turning

by Mustafa T

Jan 12, 2018

Overall Great!

by Juan C L R

May 03, 2019

Excellent, simple and well structured

by Garrett R W

Apr 25, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, and I felt that it helped me see video games from a story-first perspective. I especially liked the concept of "idea sheets" and feel I will apply that to many areas of my creative life. While this class may focus on the foundations of creating stories for games, the structure and guidelines that it provides the writer are invaluable. It is a lot easier to start writing when you break things up as this course shows. Really great experience!

by Glaucio J M d C

Aug 20, 2019

Good to do this discipline.

by Borja R N

Aug 28, 2019

The teacher has an extensive knowledge of the topic and makes the lectures entertaining

by Melody Z

Sep 03, 2019

This course is very well designed and presented with a balanced amount of video and reading. Weekly assignment is a great way to put what I learned into practice. Without assignment, the whole experience wouldn't be consolidated, so I really appreciate the opportunity to do assignment and receive peer feedback from coursera.

by Felipe R

Oct 05, 2019

Great course, I really learn the base to create a story for a game.

by David M

Oct 11, 2019

Good energy from the teacher, enjoyed his method of giving us real world examples of what to do and how to do it.

by Anirudh C

Dec 17, 2018

pretty interesting. so many aspects to learn about story writing.

by Ruaan G

Nov 30, 2018

Best part of this specialization