Chevron Left
Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
4,470件の評価
1,172件のレビュー

コースについて

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

人気のレビュー

BR
2018年9月29日

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AN
2020年5月8日

I have learned a lot of things from this course. This course disclosed innumerable mysteries of human body that I didn't know earlier. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks for this wonderful content.

フィルター:

Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us: 326 - 350 / 1,157 レビュー

by Vutla N V S S

2020年9月24日

It does really help us to improve our basics and alot of new things have been exposed and understood clearly with the help of such amazing faculty

by Shelby F

2017年3月13日

This course was very fun! It contained so much great information and helpful information that I would recommend it to everyone! Thank you so much!

by Sara k

2020年8月19日

This course had been really beneficial for me.I got to learn more about metabolism, respiratory system and pain. Thanks to amazing course leader.

by Solmari R

2020年4月7日

HELPED ME UNDERSTAND THE PROCESS WHICH MY BODY GOES THRU AN INJURE OR ANY PHYSICAL INTERNAL SITUATION WITH MY SYSTEM AND HOW TO EXPRESS HOW FEEL

by Raquel C S

2018年5月11日

It was very nice!! I wanted more and more, it explains perfectly a bit of physiology in every vital sign, which is wonderful to know it that way.

by Adewale H M

2017年8月27日

Course material and content are detailed and on point.

Great learning tool for student nurses and will be a good refresher for experienced nurses.

by Hana B

2021年5月11日

Very effective way of learning - Professor Scanga is great and her way of teaching and asking questions helps a lot to remember well. THANK YOU.

by Aalaa A

2021年3月14日

The course was very useful.

I've learned a lot about our body and understanding what he's telling us.

It's going to help me in my business a lot.

by Gayle M

2020年4月29日

Dr. Scanga was delightful! I appreciated her expertise and the way she approached her way of teaching, very inclusive to the learner. Thank you!

by DeShaun R

2020年11月2日

All I have to say is if I had Dr. Scanga my first few years of studies I definitely would've gone to class. Great teaching made easy to follow.

by Maureen T

2016年9月16日

Well organized and well presented. I felt that I had learnt a lot in this course, it was exactly as described and easy to fit into my schedule.

by Aqil A

2019年11月21日

it was the good online resource for the students to study their interesting subject

at last i am very thanks to coursera team for this content

by Iskander S

2019年1月31日

I d Like to say many thanks for the great experience to all teaching stuff. Es[ecially to Dr.Scanga!

Wish Your team great success to good luck!

by Sinem S

2018年6月19日

i feel thankful about this course. vital signs examination is the most important part in physical examination. I updated my health information

by Pranav Y

2017年11月14日

Coming from a engineering background, this course gave a lot of insight into my own human body. #vital_things_to_know_about_yourself_literally

by Sharon L

2020年7月12日

Great course if you are looking to learn more about the human body in your own time or if you desire to further your education in healthcare.

by jasmyn l

2020年5月11日

great for students & professionals. Gives a deeper understanding & explaining to what's going on and allows us to teach our patients as well!

by LUIZ N S F

2019年10月4日

Muito bom. A mesclagem de informações facilita a compreensão entre os sistemas e as reações internas e externas ocorridas no organismo humano

by Himeur M

2020年10月24日

Amazing and really pedagogical ways to explain things, this helped me review most of what I learned this year in medical school!! Thank you!

by Shruthi G

2020年7月3日

Very engaging! Dr. Scanga teaches in a way that is very easy to understand. The demonstrations in between every lesson were also fascinating

by Therese M M A

2020年4月21日

I love how Dr. Scangga discussed the topics and how each lessons are delivered that is in slow understandable manner to a student.

thank you.

by Alfred I

2018年11月14日

Very nice balance of the functional clinical information and the physiology behind the data. Delivered in a pleasant and interesting format.

by Balaji S

2018年10月17日

i learned many thing in this course with lots of knowledge. Thank you for this wonderful course and many doubt has clarified in this course.

by K V M A K

2021年1月10日

Very educative and informative. Well explained at an excellent pace as well as with clinical studies. Enjoyed learning . Thank you so much.

by YU T

2020年4月29日

This is an amazing course! Thank you so much for giving me this opportunities to learned so much about vital signs! I really appreciate it~