Chevron Left
Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
4,378件の評価
1,150件のレビュー

コースについて

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

人気のレビュー

BR
2018年9月29日

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

JA
2020年10月10日

I really enjoyed the course. It looked at vital signs in a really different view from the traditional ways of looking at it and it was really informative. The practical sessions too were great. Nice!

フィルター:

Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us: 201 - 225 / 1,134 レビュー

by Rohitsinh J

2020年12月11日

Ms.CONNIE SCANGA is a knowledgeable instructor and she explained everything in a simple way. The sessions were interactive with students of nursing roped in to provide a classroom ambiance. GREAT JOB.WELL DONE.

by Florence R

2016年10月13日

I absolutely loved this course, so clear and lively. Dr Connie Scanga is a great teacher, she speaks clearly, she is engaging, she makes you want to know everything in the body! Thanks for offering the course.

by Conrad L

2018年6月10日

Really good course on anatomy essentials. Great for those who want a general understanding of where everything in the body is situated and how they work without too much emphasis on the details in physiology.

by Elvira M

2020年6月20日

Hello,

My first online course at Coursera and I'm sure is not a last one. I did enjoy this course, all classes are very interesting & productive.

Thank You very much for the opportunity!

Best regards,

Elvira

by Alice H

2021年1月1日

Professor Scanga is a knowledgable and passionate instructor who can explain concepts in a comprehensive fashion and promote student involvement. Thank you for the wonderful courses and I hope to see more.

by seema G

2020年4月9日

Very interesting topics and very well explained. The quizzes were also helpful to remembering and reinforcing certain concepts. Also helps us understand and appreciate how wonderfully complex our human ana

by Gavin S

2019年4月11日

A really good course, nicely paced and with good explanations of the topics covered. The lecture format, with real students asking questions which prompted explanations, was nice. Thanks for running this.

by Abraham B

2017年4月29日

It has been such a wonderful journey with the time have spent learning this course. I have been able to refresh my mind and also expand my knowledge on all the key major topics of this course. Thanks again

by Vijaya C

2017年7月24日

The basic concepts about vital signs were explained very well. The session which i enjoyed the most was about the one on pain. I would recommend this course to all medical care professionals and students.

by Indriani A

2017年5月21日

Dr.Scanga explained the material very well for general audiences. It is really helpful for me (an electrical engineering researcher) to get a much better understanding about the vital signs of human body.

by Raymond E

2020年10月23日

Dr Connie has wonderful knowledge about the topic and stays wonderfully engaged with the viewer. The accompaniment notes have helped to stay focused on the topic on hand as well as for further revision.

by Nguyễn T N

2020年2月14日

The course is great. I 've learned more from it. The lessons are designed systematically and scientifically. The teacher are so cool and awesome. Thank you for making the course. I like it very much.

by Claudia O

2020年9月26日

En estas seis semanas he aprendido muchísimas cosas, los vídeos explicativos son realmente útiles, y la información se queda al instante gracias a las lecturas y demostraciones. 100% recomendado.

by Irma A M Q

2020年9月20日

Agradezco la oportunidad que me brindaron de ampliar mis conocimientos, será mi punto de partida para continuar preparándome, un reconocimiento infinito a la Dra Sacnga me encanto su metodología.

by Nieara S R d S

2021年1月25日

Amazing course! They explain everything in a simple way, so anyone can understand, and they use great anatomy equipments! It’s the best medicine teacher I have ever seen! Everything is so clear!

by Esther R

2020年6月23日

Excelente!!!! Me encantó que siempre me animarán a seguir estudiando!!! Los videos bien explicados, el material de lectura muy buenos y en cada quiz se aprendia y se fijaban los conocimientos!!!

by Mya S

2020年5月9日

Absolutely amazing course! I recommend it to anyone who is interested in basic Anatomy and wants to learn more! Totally great for beginners. Dr. Scanga is a great professor - I highly recommend!

by Georgia L T

2020年6月10日

It explained topics that I thought were too hard to even comprehend in a way that was simple to understand. It was really interesting, interactive and had everything I was looking for.

Thankyou.

by Berenice J S V

2017年3月14日

Best teacher ever, wish she had another course! Clear and easy to understand and when realized, she had introduced all important terms and made clear examples... Forums questions are responded.

by kyaw t

2020年4月2日

Professor Connie was very clear, precise and informative in her approach to teaching students about the basics of vital signs. I hope she would continue to teach many more classes on coursera.

by Annamarie T

2020年5月23日

This was a great course! I decided to take it during the pandemic to pass the time. I am a former bio/pre med major, turned stay at home mom and it was a great reminder that I am still smart!

by Mostafa E

2017年8月28日

it was amazing experience to take this course the best part was the demos that taught me a lot. the teaching method and professors were amazing keep the hard working and keep enlighten people

by Kathryn B

2020年6月5日

The lectures start basic and build at a level that makes them easy to follow but also interesting. I really enjoyed week 6 about pain. I will look at pain completely differently from now on.

by Brynn L

2020年4月20日

My friend and I did this course during the quarantine and loved it! It was a great use of our time and provided such detailed information that we will remember till we get to medical school!