Chevron Left
Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories に戻る

エモリー大学(Emory University) による Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
97件の評価
30件のレビュー

コースについて

Across the globe, more people are suffering from obesity than at any other time in our history. Why has obesity become so common and so challenging? In this course, we will look at the root cause of obesity, as explained by the latest science. We will see how our food environment has evolved over the last half-century, and how it is altering our biology to over-consume calories and resist sustained weight loss. We will also see how stress, a sedentary lifestyle, and inadequate sleep disrupt our appetite control system to promote gaining weight. By developing a better understanding of the physiology behind obesity, you will learn how to work with your body to prevent and manage weight gain. This course will also provide practical tools and strategies for creating a long-term, sustainable weight management plan to leverage your habits and your surroundings....

人気のレビュー

SF

Jan 19, 2020

Fantastic Course, packed with incredible knowledge and information. The teacher has a fluent and smooth and not boring tone which makes listening to the videos a pleasant experience

M

May 20, 2019

Great course! Very informative. Reveals practical and effective steps that will help you knock off some pounds and keep it off. It's a course worth taking.

フィルター:

Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories: 1 - 25 / 29 レビュー

by Ahmed A G

Mar 19, 2019

I love this course it has all information you need to lose weight and balancing calories thank you so much

but its not have eafe student to achieve the assignment in this course so i recommend that chang the assignment to quisez per week

by Magdalene M A

May 20, 2019

Great course! Very informative. Reveals practical and effective steps that will help you knock off some pounds and keep it off. It's a course worth taking.

by Dasha P

Sep 26, 2019

Great course about how to manage your weight in the long-term perspective

by Rodrigo F

Jun 13, 2019

eye opening advice. can be implemented into your daily life.

by Sevil S K

Sep 10, 2019

In my healthy life journey this course helped me to be more conscious about mindful eating. Hope I can act as the way I learn here.

by Amor S

Oct 28, 2019

A great introduction to weight management.

by Deleted A

Sep 16, 2019

very good

by janet f

Nov 24, 2019

I learnt a lot from this course and I am surprised to find that this course is not teaching us how to lose weight by purely telling us to go on a diet or doing more exercises, but to teach us to know about the root cause of obesity from a scientific perspective and then helps us unlock the factors (both internal and external) that make impact to our weight. Therefore I really get inspired by the way how it taught and I am grateful for learning new things from it!

by Carol R

Jan 18, 2020

Great little short course to get you on track to improving your eating habits and weight loss. It explains the hurdles you might face on the journey and hints to overcome them. Enlightening and empowering for those of us that have previously attempted to eat better and lose weight, but have not been successful.

by Mara H

Oct 07, 2019

I learned a great deal about the science of weight loss and why behavior change is difficult when our bodies are not programmed to function optimally on a processed diet as well as not programmed to lose weight.

by Shiva F

Jan 19, 2020

Fantastic Course, packed with incredible knowledge and information. The teacher has a fluent and smooth and not boring tone which makes listening to the videos a pleasant experience

by Nilufar A

Dec 21, 2019

If you want to understand how to manage your or your clients' weight, study the psychology of Appetite in depth, this course is for you.

by Fan Y Z

May 22, 2019

This is a very well structured course with useful and relevant resources and reads. Highly recommended!

by Sydney R

Jan 19, 2020

Very informative and super helpful. I will use this information in my daily life from now on!

by Christina

Aug 04, 2019

Very interesting information and resources to understanding the human body and weight.

by Aben T

Oct 23, 2019

It was very intuitive and the classes were superb and well explained. Thank you..

by Anthony S A W

Dec 07, 2019

Food is life, ill be mindful now more than before thanks to this course.

by Kashmala E

Jan 13, 2020

This course is excellent and it enhanced my knowledge.

by Leane B

Nov 27, 2019

Excellent in teaching me things that I didn't know

by Ai

Apr 08, 2019

thanks everyone for this course!

by Bárbara B A

Nov 19, 2019

Great and practical course!

by Amr A a f

Nov 06, 2019

Thanks for everything

by Alina U

Oct 14, 2019

very informative

by Yurielis A

May 30, 2019

AMAZING

by Georgiana M M

Nov 26, 2019

There are valuble information but also some very generic ones. All in all I've learn a few things.