Chevron Left
Introduction to Financial Accounting に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Introduction to Financial Accounting の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
5,184件の評価
1,150件のレビュー

コースについて

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

人気のレビュー

EY

Sep 20, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

MM

Feb 04, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

フィルター:

Introduction to Financial Accounting: 76 - 100 / 1,116 レビュー

by Srikrishna J

Jan 31, 2016

The professor has done an excellent job of ensuring that the fundamentals are explained extremely well and I found this very useful as a layman. The lectures have just the right amount of examples to ensure that the principles are understood and have a real-world relevance. There is also a good amount of humor with the virtual students in the lectures which made the course all the more interesting.

by Janybek M

Jan 08, 2016

If you are looking for a course that gives you strong understanding of fundamental elements of financial accounting then look no more because you found it! The material and the quality of videos are just superb. The whole structure of the course is well designed and allows the student to grasp the subject easily. I enjoyed this course and look forward to taking new courses taught by the instructor.

by Nicholas J C

Dec 25, 2015

Course material is very well organized and explained. Professor provides many of examples to help you verify your understanding of the content. The faux students inserted into the lectures really help to raise questions that you probably have, and invite the professor to dive deeper into material that requires additional explanation. Overall, this is an excellent intro to financial accounting.

by Holly L H

Apr 15, 2018

The leacutre some in the first 2 weeks are easy to learn fro a beginer with zero experience with accounting, and the week 3 & 4 needs more practice and thinking with cases. I especially like the set-up of vertural students, and Professor has a good sense of humor that makes the lectures on 'boring' parts of accounting becoming fun. This is the entry course i would recommend other people to join.

by Michael S

Jun 17, 2017

Professor Bushee's cogent presentation of the material is very easy to follow. His use of snarky virtual students provides some levity to the proceedings, but at the same time allows for elaboration of key concepts. I would thoroughly recommend this course to anyone looking for an introductory accounting course. My only suggestion would be to add a bit more quizzing and homework for practice.

by Hanghang L

Jan 05, 2016

So Cool!The basic concept and the relationship between different financial reports are easy to understand by professor‘s lecture.It's my first time to try study online and I enjoy studying financial accounting which I considered to be boring before.The fake students make it much more fun and their questions are definitely some thing I would like to ask! I look forward to next session all ready!

by aravind s

Sep 07, 2019

This course is really a pure refresher course for me. It has got all the elements that an finance individual should know. The quizzes were all competitive and application oriented. The teaching of Prof. Brian J Bushee is one of the best teaching classes i have ever attended in my entire academic life. His clarifications for every single step while teaching is commendable.

Regards

Aravind Sai

by Benoît C

Oct 26, 2016

Very intuitive and well prepared course!

Prof. Bushee uses very good examples for exercises and those are key to the good understanding of the course material.

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who want to make a first step into Financial Accounting. I will know register to the "More Introduction to Financial Accounting" as I am keen on learning more about the topic.

by Sanjay C

Jun 16, 2017

I had a great time learning Financial Accounting through this course. Prof. Brian Bushee is a phenomenal teacher and has a brilliant way of introducing the basics, anticipating ambiguities and explaining concepts while keeping the class fun and interesting. Definitely recommended for those who have limited or no Finance background and are looking to ease themselves into the field.

by Nikolay T

Mar 24, 2017

The subject of the course is extremely difficult for non-English speaking users especially if they are not familiar with numbers. Looks like much more time and efforts is needed to learn the course then it is envisaged.

However, Brian's way to teach and his virtual students make the learning a little easier and much more funny.

Final exam appears much easier than the topic overall.

by Marice

Oct 27, 2018

I feel this is really enough for person like me who has no foundation of Accounting, and barely sensitive with numbers.. It was a busy month with Professor Brian Bushee. Thanks to professor, setting up a virtual classroom with some cute, funny, silly virtual students who always have same thought as mine. Professor Brian is very dedicated and humour, I enjoyed his class very much.

by Ajay A

Jan 25, 2017

It was a great course, and the professor used easy to understand ways to help students understand accounting. I studied accounting in university and hated it, but this course got me interested and I can really appreciate the value of accounting. The end-to-end examples of a specific companies (doing transactions from start to finish) made the case studies/examples feel 'real'.

by Lu J

Aug 15, 2019

very much like the virtual students mode with questions and it's interesting ! although for me who has no background in any accounting knowledge, some definitions are still not easy to be remembered or understood especially when it's time to calculate in final exam, wish there would be more explanations after I pass. I guess I have to learn more so more coursers are welcome!

by Manoj G

Jul 30, 2019

Prof Brian Boushee kept the videos so engaging that I was eager to know more about accounting. His way of teaching ensured that the concepts that I learnt from this course will stay with me forever. I have now started downloading and analyzing financial statements of different companies. Also, I am now confident enough to engage in a knowledgeable discussion with accountants.

by Hongbo W

Apr 27, 2018

Just excellent. Really love the professor for this course (Professor Brian Bushee), at once engaging, knowledgeable, entertaining, and succinct. The way that the course is designed especially in terms of having virtual students ask questions on topics that commonly cause confusion, is a great idea and was extremely helpful in getting the core concepts across more effectively.

by Chris M C

Jan 31, 2017

As someone who came into the Intro to Financial Accounting Course with virtually no experience, I found the material to be succinct and well-presented. Professor Bushee was engaging, and he made the digestion of the material quite palatable. I have already recommended this course to my peers. Thanks to Professor Bushee and his teaching assistants for a wonderful course.

by Arthur K

Nov 06, 2016

Professor Brian Bushee has an exceptional ability to teach a complicated concept, accounting, in an intuitive (and fun) way without making you feel like you just can't keep up. Paired with the affable virtual students, that often ask the questions I should really be thinking, I could not have found a better learn to get started with financial accounting. Thank you sir!

by PRARTHANA N

Jun 12, 2019

Prof. Brian Bouchee is an excellent teacher who is able to make a boring subject like accounting interest and exciting. I started studying accounting using a standard textbook and could not even get through the first chapter. With this Coursera course, I finished 4 weeks worth of material in a few days. Prof Bouchee makes accounting irresistible and hard to put down.

by Daniel N

Oct 02, 2016

The course is perfect for someone who has never had any experience with accounting or business in general. After completing the course, you'll not only be able to complete simple financial statements for small businesses but you will also be able to read financial statements released by more established companies. I would highly recommend this course to any beginner.

by Jonathan B

May 22, 2018

Really good course, but significantly harder than the Marketing course as it had far more information I was unused to seeing. Additionally, the tests are far more difficult as multiple choices can be chosen. In many ways, I felt I accomplished far more by going through this course! Prof Bushee is a great balance between geek, funny, and incredibly informative.

by Amrish S

Oct 26, 2017

Such an amazingly structured course. An Engineer myself and a complete newbie to financial accounting, I was able to learn so much on accounting already that I am already able to make sense of the bulky annual reports and look for right sections! Thanks a lot professor for making the course so organized. And I must say, the virtual students is an awesome concept!

by Patricia R

Oct 07, 2017

Professor Bushee is dynamic in his presentation of financial accounting material. His breadth of knowledge, use of relevant examples, inclusion of student questions, and witty remarks had me looking forward to the next lesson. So far this Wharton online course had the most impact on my learning, understanding, and applying the material presented. Well done!

by Nicholas Y

Dec 10, 2015

I thought that this course got it spot on with just enough light humour to make what would be an otherwise unsupportably dry subject a pleasure to follow. On completion, I feel that I have a better understanding of accounting in general and that I am much better equipped to understand a company's financial position from looking at their financial statements.

by Emma J

Jul 14, 2019

Professor Bushee is a great professor; he makes sure to be thorough in his examples when necessary, and also knows when to cut it short. Thank you for a great class. I took this as a refresher course to accounting classes I took about 5 years ago. This was the perfect course! Whether it's a refresher or your first time, I highly recommend this course.

by Kathryn T

Feb 19, 2017

The professor did a great job with the structure of the course. Covers plenty of material in a short time! As a visual learner, I would prefer to have more diagrams/ flow charts/ colors to have everything sink in. Extra practice homework that includes qualitative (rather than just checkboxes and multiple choice in quizzes) would also be appreciated.