Chevron Left
Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,890件の評価
627件のレビュー

コースについて

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

人気のレビュー

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

フィルター:

Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity: 501 - 525 / 607 レビュー

by Affandi I

Jun 10, 2017

This course give me valuable insights, but as a beginner, I sometimes feel kinda overwhelmed by the materials. I believe that this course's structure could be developed to be easier for aspiring entrepreneur to crunch as it's very important for people in initial phase to get the grasp of what actually they are going to learn. Despite my concerns, I still feel that this course is very engaging and fulfilling as It has a lot of inspiring examples and intriguing paradigm of how to develop the opportunity in entrepreneurship.

by Jahaziel P

May 30, 2016

This was a great course. It gave an amazing overview of the Business Idea and Opportunity. It allowed me to understand the overall process. I now know how to choose what business idea to develop and also what steps there are in launch. I learned some things here that I never knew about prototypes and how to test a service business. I do wish there were more of a focus on the Service Sector. Many people these days are creating businesses in that sector and it would help me to have a better understanding on those topics.

by Yusuf T

Nov 20, 2018

Entrepreneurship; Developing Opportunities is a valuable course. The course topics and related contents can be improved to understand easily and well. I have improved my technical and educational experience and I will use this valuable know-how in our agrifood consulting business (www.agrofoodconsulting.com) to lead, complete and deliver the donor-funded TA projects in agrifood industry to improve the growth and capabilities of the SMEs and private sector as a consultant worldwide.

by Aaron B

Jan 04, 2017

This is an incredible starting point.

The main theme of the course is dealing with the intrinsic uncertainty ingrained in all entrepreneurial ventures. If you don't know how to reduce this uncertainty, you may never make it out of the developmental phases, much less procure capital investments.

This course certainly doesn't cover everything but it opens the door to what you really need to focus on. Hearing the language and the terminology is incredibly beneficial.

by Yuxin C

Jan 07, 2018

Awesome courses, worthwhile to study. There is only one reason that's why I did not score 5 stars. I was wondering Wharton course can be hell-like difficult. But this seems not like that. Hopefully to get enrolled in Wharton one day. Fantastic learning experience. To imagine set at Van Pelt Library, to discussion questions with all super elite business school buddies and go course with them in Huntsman. By and large, just awesome. Hopefully, it can be harder.

by Jon M

Apr 01, 2016

This course provides a broad overview of the entrepreneurial process and comes complete with plenty of actionable material. It lacks any sort of meaningful collaboration with other students, which seems to be an inherent flaw of the MOOC platform more than a fault of this course. I will be taking the rest of the specialization, and hope the capstone can bring like minded students together to turn the theory we learn throughout this course series into reality.

by Sobhagya G

Jan 19, 2019

It's a good start to actually understand how to start working on your own idea. This course sets the base or tone of entrepreneurship. I started the course just to understand the basics of it and see how entrepreneurship can be taught and to my surprise, there are lots of things that needs to be covered and to be done before starting your own venture. I am looking forward to complete or go through the other modules.

by Lawrence C

Dec 24, 2017

Generally, very good. Hopefully, the tests can be harder. As a student from Fox school of Business and management located at Philadelphia as well, I was wondering the Wharton courses can be hell like difficult. But this course is just easy. To ensure quality, hopefully, more challenging questions would be set up in future courses. All in all, I am glad to take this course. Thanks all instructor's effort here.

by Kaitlin D

Jan 13, 2020

Overall I thought the class was great and I learned a lot. I look forward to using some of the lessons learned in the real world. I especially loved the interviews segments on LaunchPad and within the course.

However, as a software engineer, I thought some of the suggestions for how to prototype software projects were not only very outdated, but just down right bad advice.

by Kyryl K

Jan 03, 2019

The course is great, it gives a basis for the next to come. The one thing I liked the most is interviews, it was really great to hear and lear from those who have hands on experience, It is great not only because of their views, advices or expertise but also due to their emotions and how they felt about what they do.

by Alexis R S J

May 19, 2020

This is a very good course and interesting topics included on it. Excellent team of instructors and very professional one. In my humble opinion, I suggest incorporating more graphics to the presentations. A graphical approach can provide a better understanding of the information provided in this course.

by Ndinao I

Nov 30, 2019

I enjoyed this course. Variety of materials available to learn from videos to PDF slides. I've gained an in-depth understand of startups, venture capital, prototypes, importance of interviews & samples and which one comes first. Overall a sense of how to apply entrepreneurship to daily opportunities.

by Hashem F

Jun 24, 2017

Very Beneficial and Insightful

I have a concern on the some instructors that they talk too fast in some lectures, the thing that may cause a little distraction for me or missing some key points. However, the course provides some great info about finding and qualifying entrepreneurial opportunities.

by Guarang R

Jan 12, 2017

a wonderful opportunity to learn basics of entrepreneurship and The first very course is so helpful in starting the startup works. I recommend every one who want to see the change around and want to be the change should enrol for this course. I thank wharton for such a sublime initiative.

by Zara F

Jan 21, 2019

It was great because you see different perspective and expertise. Some things I would like more depth into, e.g. list some examples of the "how", how to achieve some points that is suggested. But overall very great for someone like me (designer) with minimal business background.

by Tim D

Jan 09, 2018

Course was a great overview. I made bound books from the lecture slides. Will be a great reference. Liked the pace of the course it moved very fast and seemed to be pretty comprehensive. It surpassed my expectations for what I thoughLooking forward to the rest of the class.

by Rehan a

Mar 18, 2018

Excellent course so far. Since I have some background in Entrepreneurship, sometimes I feel the lectures can get a little long, which can cause one to lose interest. Maybe break down the lectures to no more than 10 minutes would be better.

Overall, great examples, interviews.

by Collin S F

Mar 08, 2016

Overall, a good course. Slow at first. The class first had me concerned if I was going to learn anything new, but toward middle way, the relevancy really picked up. I am very curious to see what the Wharton School team of professors have to share in the next class.

by John A B I

Mar 30, 2016

Good course.

I did find the quizes not as challenging as the Marketing and Accounting courses I took through Wharton/ Coursera. Sometimes it seems some of the Professors talk very quickly as opposed to the Core MBA offerings. Overall, great content. Thank you!

by Mohit S

Apr 10, 2018

Overall i loved the course 1. But i would appreciate if there are more practical assignments that would put me as a student to work on. I would feel obliged to complete them in order to win my course certificate as well as i will gain better knowledge.

by Ricardo J O

Feb 16, 2016

Overall good course. The slides should've been presented in only one document per module - like almost all previous courses of Wharton. All of the optional videos with interviews had audio problems (I could only hear them from the left speaker).

by Krit J

Jun 28, 2017

Although it is a very good beginner course with basic ideas and outline. But that can be found in many books on amazon compare to this costly course, I expect more detail and skill set such as analysis tools and work with number.

by Ram K

Jan 13, 2018

I recommend this course to every one who is in business and or want to do business. Course is very well laid out and simple to understand . I am motivated to do rest of the courses based on my experience with the first one.

by MOHAMED A E R

Jan 27, 2018

It's a great course, it makes you think and open the debate of making business. Instructors are trying to give you different strategies and techniques to eliminate the uncertainty which comes packed with entrepreneurship.

by Johnny V

Jun 10, 2016

I felt the first week offered almost no valuable information, and when purchasing a specialization, I expect every week to be full of facts. After that it picked up and I became satisfied. I would purchase it again.