Chevron Left
成功 に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による 成功 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
927件の評価
272件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you want to be more successful? This course was designed to help you define what success means to you, and to develop a plan for achieving it. Wharton Professor G. Richard Shell, an award-winning author and the creator of the popular Wharton School course on the meaning of success, created this course to help you answer the questions that arise when you consider how best to use your life. Drawing on his decades of research and mentoring, Shell offers personalized assessments to help you probe your past, imagine your future, and measure your strengths. He then combines these with the latest scientific insights on everything from self-confidence and happiness to relationships and careers. Throughout, he shares inspiring examples of people who found what they were meant to do by embracing their own true measure of success. Get ready for the journey of a lifetime—one that will help you reevaluate your future and envision success on your own terms. Students and executives say that Richard Shell’s courses and executive training programs have changed their lives. Let this course change yours....

人気のレビュー

SM

Jun 09, 2020

Excellent course gives you the tools and ideas to think deeply about how you define success and set you on a solid path to achieving your greatest professional and personal success possible.

BW

May 18, 2019

I loved this course! It has been the best one I've taken on Coursera yet. It was an honor to learn from Richard Shell. I think this course can benefit anyone at any point in their life!

フィルター:

成功: 26 - 50 / 268 レビュー

by Yasmin A

Jun 23, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was comprehensive and although I was familiar with much of the material, I found some new items that I thought were thought provoking. I especially enjoyed the exercise of the six lives. I have done a lot of work in positive psychology and am currently writing and presenting on topics related to positive psychology and I was glad to see the concept of "happiness" woven into the theory of success. Great course!

by Nitin B

Apr 13, 2018

The course is really above all other courses as it will lay foundation for all other technical courses.

This course really fertile my inner land...

Concepts like inner & outer success is tremendous....

I was able to get answers from all those questions that I have & that make me feel empty until now...

I really feel accomplished & fulfilled after taking this course.

I just think that my journey of introspection & spiritual world begins from here.

by Antony K

Jul 15, 2017

I'm only through with Week 1 but Richard Shell, the lecturer, is an amazing and wise individual, and I can only expect the rest of the course to be as deep and thought-provoking as the beginning.

It won't teach you the 7 keys to success! What it will teach you, though, is how to look into yourself and determine what success really means to you, and then you can start doing something about it.

Highly recommended for any human being.

by Ivy Z

Jun 23, 2020

Excellent instructor, Professor Shell. He provided deep and honest perspectives and knowledge about success, pulling from his own personal experiences and those of his students. Great content here with thoughtful exercises, suggested reading and class participation, that gets you thinking about how you yourself define success. This course was not was I was expecting, and pleasantly surprised.

by Suzie G

Sep 07, 2017

This course is life-changing. Well structured and presented. You feel like you are in the Professor's office and you have a mentor assisting in your journey. The opportunity to share my own and read other's view of success at the end of the course was so touching. Highly recommend to anyone, especially anyone who is questioning their purpose or going through a significant change process

by Yolanda T

Feb 06, 2019

Before taking this course, I put my complete focus on outer success and define success as how the society defines success. This course has inspired me to redefine what is success. It has helped me to find out my core values, my aptitudes and strengths, and what I truly want to do for my life. Most importantly, it has helped me to balance the outer success with the inner satisfaction.

by Mohammed E

Jul 08, 2018

A great course that allow you to define what success means to you, not by explaining what success is but by letting you define it in your own terms and based on what it really means to you. In my opinion this is one of the fundamental courses everyone can take in order to improve his own reflections about success and work to achieve it in a practical manner. Strongly recommended.

by Priya A M

Oct 30, 2016

Fantastic course. It's very thoughtfully designed and was perfect for the type of reflection needed to evaluate one's life and develop a theory of success. I appreciated Professor Shell's openness to the different ways people might define success. He is definitely not trying to push anyone in a particular direction, but providing resources to figure out your own direction.

by Mishelle J V

Feb 06, 2019

This course is put together by a wise person who found a pearl, polished it, carried in his pocket and it opened doors for him. Now this pearled guiding light has enveloped him to illuminate those who are ready to shut the noise out and if ready to stand still to consult with one's' inner being, these guiding light shall point one's true north.

Thank you professor

by Kate K

May 15, 2020

It is an amazing course by a great professor Richard Shell. Some very deep topics that help redefine what success means exactly for you, what values and motivations drive you from within, and what your personal theory of success is. Recommend this course for all who want to see a broader perspective and insights that will help in professional and personal areas.

by Sharad A

Nov 10, 2019

A truly life changing Course, delivered in a compelling way, that takes you into a journey of discovery. Professor Shell's personal stories are perhaps the best part of the Course. Laden with powerful questions, and many thought-provoking exercises, the mind-shift happens seamlessly, and the learning enormous. An excellent course. Thank you, Professor Shell!

by Hans R

Sep 24, 2020

Professor Shell was brilliant both in his approach to teach and motivate people to work towards their success. The way he described and integrated his own experience into this course made the concept of success more simple to understand and achievable. It is undoubtedly my most favorite course among the ones that form part of the specialization.

by Sulyman M

Apr 18, 2020

I have gained extra experiences here to help me grow It was a motivational and important course for me It has explained to me things I have been looking for in the books of psychology and social psychology Thank you to the university for this opportunity and thank you professor for this valuable and rich information Thank you for your efforts.

by Martin B

Jul 02, 2020

I very much enjoyed this course and reflecting and putting together my own personal success theory was time well spent. I am grateful to Prof. Shell for sharing his wisdom and making this course available online. I would recommend this brilliant course to anyone would who like to explore on a deeper level what personal success means to them.

by Andrea P

Jun 05, 2018

Really good content and self-discovery exercises to help formulate one's personal idea of success as well as tapping into innate gifts and passions to help achieve the vision of life each individual strives to attain. Professor Shell is incredibly likeable and knowledgeable - he shared many perspectives while avoid being harsh or judgmental.

by Mr. A K

Sep 13, 2020

I felt glad to become a part of this “Success” course offered by university of Pennsylvania. I really thankful to Richard Shell for enlighten me about Success and give me a new way to getting success in my career. I will use this course knowledge for me as well as that person’s who want to achieve success in own life.

by Jaspinder S

Apr 04, 2020

The content of this course can be used to give lecture on Success.It seems it has limited content but when we complete the course we actually get indepth knowledge. Assignements are awesome .This course helps you to change your outlook about success and gives you an opportunity to write your personal success theory.

by Alex G

May 26, 2020

By far the most engaging, well-delivered course I've taken on Coursera (I've done approximately 20+ courses). Being a former University professor myself, Prof Shell really takes up a lot of the topics and approaches that made me a double award-winning instructor at one of the world's most prestigious universities!

by Michael T

Mar 26, 2017

Well thought out and designed. Great opportunity for those who have full personal and professional lives already, but who are looking for a structured way to self-reflect. Very manageable time commitment. There is as much to get out of the course as you want and as little to get out it as you decide.

by Dr. M M

Jan 22, 2020

Professor Shell presented a very insightful presentation on how success can be achieved. The exercise of stories was thought-provoking. Professor Shell provided a clear perception of how success can be implemented both at a personal and professional level. Enjoyed the course thoroughly. Thank you.

by Srividya A

Apr 24, 2017

It is a fantastic course that boosts your motivation levels and makes you focus on what you want to achieve in life with a focussed approach. Dr Richard Shell's approach to the topic is phenomenal. I would highly recommend it, especially people stuck in cross roads, taken a break or a sabbatical.

by Catherine B

Jun 22, 2020

I am thankful to whatever force brought me to this course. It brought me to reflecting and appreciating my diamonds. I have long known that I am an overthinker and avid planner and lame action person. This course gave me a "push" to getting to do the things I am happy about and good at.

by nuzhat h

Jun 07, 2020

This is my first course that I have completed in coursera.I had some good times while doing this course.It helped me to think about my ultimate success in life more deeply. The exercises helped to practice my thinking and writing skills . I would also like to thank my instructor too.

by Chuprakova

Mar 29, 2020

This course was really helpful in understanding what I want from my life and myself, what is MY future and what steps should I take to follow it! I'm completely impressed and want to thank the professor who used many examples to make this course as a conversation between old friends.

by Reem

Jun 17, 2017

It is a GREAT course , that I intend to recommend to everyone I know ,, I cannot thank Dr.Shell Enough for this amazing course , for the way he has delivered it to us , not to mention the whole team of Coursear who worked on it too . Thank you , It is just what I needed .and MORE