Chevron Left
成功 に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による 成功 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
990件の評価
298件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you want to be more successful? This course was designed to help you define what success means to you, and to develop a plan for achieving it. Wharton Professor G. Richard Shell, an award-winning author and the creator of the popular Wharton School course on the meaning of success, created this course to help you answer the questions that arise when you consider how best to use your life. Drawing on his decades of research and mentoring, Shell offers personalized assessments to help you probe your past, imagine your future, and measure your strengths. He then combines these with the latest scientific insights on everything from self-confidence and happiness to relationships and careers. Throughout, he shares inspiring examples of people who found what they were meant to do by embracing their own true measure of success. Get ready for the journey of a lifetime—one that will help you reevaluate your future and envision success on your own terms. Students and executives say that Richard Shell’s courses and executive training programs have changed their lives. Let this course change yours....

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月8日

Excellent course gives you the tools and ideas to think deeply about how you define success and set you on a solid path to achieving your greatest professional and personal success possible.

CH
2021年1月2日

Very enjoyable course - a good balance of video content and assignments. Facilitator was superb with a mix of personal stories and new ideas.\n\nWould recommend it to friends and family.

フィルター:

成功: 26 - 50 / 295 レビュー

by Carolyn H

2017年11月8日

Professor Richard Shell is an absolute gem. One of those rare people you meet who appears to walk his talk. His Success course is unique among success genres and brings out the best in his students' sometimes very different ideas of success. As a student, you essentially come up with the own version of success at the completion of the course. I would highly recommend anything Prof Shell teaches and writes. Thank you, Richard, for such a great experience!!

by Yasmin A

2019年6月23日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was comprehensive and although I was familiar with much of the material, I found some new items that I thought were thought provoking. I especially enjoyed the exercise of the six lives. I have done a lot of work in positive psychology and am currently writing and presenting on topics related to positive psychology and I was glad to see the concept of "happiness" woven into the theory of success. Great course!

by Nitin J

2018年4月13日

The course is really above all other courses as it will lay foundation for all other technical courses.

This course really fertile my inner land...

Concepts like inner & outer success is tremendous....

I was able to get answers from all those questions that I have & that make me feel empty until now...

I really feel accomplished & fulfilled after taking this course.

I just think that my journey of introspection & spiritual world begins from here.

by Antony K

2017年7月15日

I'm only through with Week 1 but Richard Shell, the lecturer, is an amazing and wise individual, and I can only expect the rest of the course to be as deep and thought-provoking as the beginning.

It won't teach you the 7 keys to success! What it will teach you, though, is how to look into yourself and determine what success really means to you, and then you can start doing something about it.

Highly recommended for any human being.

by Ivy Z

2020年6月23日

Excellent instructor, Professor Shell. He provided deep and honest perspectives and knowledge about success, pulling from his own personal experiences and those of his students. Great content here with thoughtful exercises, suggested reading and class participation, that gets you thinking about how you yourself define success. This course was not was I was expecting, and pleasantly surprised.

by Suzie G

2017年9月7日

This course is life-changing. Well structured and presented. You feel like you are in the Professor's office and you have a mentor assisting in your journey. The opportunity to share my own and read other's view of success at the end of the course was so touching. Highly recommend to anyone, especially anyone who is questioning their purpose or going through a significant change process

by Yolanda T

2019年2月6日

Before taking this course, I put my complete focus on outer success and define success as how the society defines success. This course has inspired me to redefine what is success. It has helped me to find out my core values, my aptitudes and strengths, and what I truly want to do for my life. Most importantly, it has helped me to balance the outer success with the inner satisfaction.

by Mohammed E

2018年7月8日

A great course that allow you to define what success means to you, not by explaining what success is but by letting you define it in your own terms and based on what it really means to you. In my opinion this is one of the fundamental courses everyone can take in order to improve his own reflections about success and work to achieve it in a practical manner. Strongly recommended.

by Priya A M

2016年10月30日

Fantastic course. It's very thoughtfully designed and was perfect for the type of reflection needed to evaluate one's life and develop a theory of success. I appreciated Professor Shell's openness to the different ways people might define success. He is definitely not trying to push anyone in a particular direction, but providing resources to figure out your own direction.

by Mishelle J V

2019年2月6日

This course is put together by a wise person who found a pearl, polished it, carried in his pocket and it opened doors for him. Now this pearled guiding light has enveloped him to illuminate those who are ready to shut the noise out and if ready to stand still to consult with one's' inner being, these guiding light shall point one's true north.

Thank you professor

by Kate K

2020年5月15日

It is an amazing course by a great professor Richard Shell. Some very deep topics that help redefine what success means exactly for you, what values and motivations drive you from within, and what your personal theory of success is. Recommend this course for all who want to see a broader perspective and insights that will help in professional and personal areas.

by Sharad A

2019年11月10日

A truly life changing Course, delivered in a compelling way, that takes you into a journey of discovery. Professor Shell's personal stories are perhaps the best part of the Course. Laden with powerful questions, and many thought-provoking exercises, the mind-shift happens seamlessly, and the learning enormous. An excellent course. Thank you, Professor Shell!

by Jorge S

2021年2月24日

What is success? It is a question that we may not ask ourselves very often and we may not have a clear answer. This course delights because it proposes an answer to this question. In the end you will realize that you find success in yourself, it is not very useful to compare with others, because perhaps they do not share the same goals or values as you.

by Hans R

2020年9月24日

Professor Shell was brilliant both in his approach to teach and motivate people to work towards their success. The way he described and integrated his own experience into this course made the concept of success more simple to understand and achievable. It is undoubtedly my most favorite course among the ones that form part of the specialization.

by Sulyman M

2020年4月18日

I have gained extra experiences here to help me grow It was a motivational and important course for me It has explained to me things I have been looking for in the books of psychology and social psychology Thank you to the university for this opportunity and thank you professor for this valuable and rich information Thank you for your efforts.

by Martin B

2020年7月2日

I very much enjoyed this course and reflecting and putting together my own personal success theory was time well spent. I am grateful to Prof. Shell for sharing his wisdom and making this course available online. I would recommend this brilliant course to anyone would who like to explore on a deeper level what personal success means to them.

by Andrea P

2018年6月5日

Really good content and self-discovery exercises to help formulate one's personal idea of success as well as tapping into innate gifts and passions to help achieve the vision of life each individual strives to attain. Professor Shell is incredibly likeable and knowledgeable - he shared many perspectives while avoid being harsh or judgmental.

by Mr. A K

2020年9月13日

I felt glad to become a part of this “Success” course offered by university of Pennsylvania. I really thankful to Richard Shell for enlighten me about Success and give me a new way to getting success in my career. I will use this course knowledge for me as well as that person’s who want to achieve success in own life.

by Jaspinder S

2020年4月4日

The content of this course can be used to give lecture on Success.It seems it has limited content but when we complete the course we actually get indepth knowledge. Assignements are awesome .This course helps you to change your outlook about success and gives you an opportunity to write your personal success theory.

by Alex G

2020年5月26日

By far the most engaging, well-delivered course I've taken on Coursera (I've done approximately 20+ courses). Being a former University professor myself, Prof Shell really takes up a lot of the topics and approaches that made me a double award-winning instructor at one of the world's most prestigious universities!

by Michael T

2017年3月26日

Well thought out and designed. Great opportunity for those who have full personal and professional lives already, but who are looking for a structured way to self-reflect. Very manageable time commitment. There is as much to get out of the course as you want and as little to get out it as you decide.

by Nada E D

2020年11月3日

Great Course. I reccommend it with both hands. It flowes easily, gives introspection and makes you dig into your core to challenge your believes and values. The course is made for peope who would like to find what direction to take. The personal example given by Prof. Richard Shell is invaluable !

by Dr. M M

2020年1月21日

Professor Shell presented a very insightful presentation on how success can be achieved. The exercise of stories was thought-provoking. Professor Shell provided a clear perception of how success can be implemented both at a personal and professional level. Enjoyed the course thoroughly. Thank you.

by Srividya A

2017年4月24日

It is a fantastic course that boosts your motivation levels and makes you focus on what you want to achieve in life with a focussed approach. Dr Richard Shell's approach to the topic is phenomenal. I would highly recommend it, especially people stuck in cross roads, taken a break or a sabbatical.

by Cathy B

2020年6月22日

I am thankful to whatever force brought me to this course. It brought me to reflecting and appreciating my diamonds. I have long known that I am an overthinker and avid planner and lame action person. This course gave me a "push" to getting to do the things I am happy about and good at.