Chevron Left
Advanced Data Structures in Java に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Advanced Data Structures in Java の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,201件の評価
294件のレビュー

コースについて

How does Google Maps plan the best route for getting around town given current traffic conditions? How does an internet router forward packets of network traffic to minimize delay? How does an aid group allocate resources to its affiliated local partners? To solve such problems, we first represent the key pieces of data in a complex data structure. In this course, you’ll learn about data structures, like graphs, that are fundamental for working with structured real world data. You will develop, implement, and analyze algorithms for working with this data to solve real world problems. In addition, as the programs you develop in this course become more complex, we’ll examine what makes for good code and class hierarchy design so that you can not only write correct code, but also share it with other people and maintain it in the future. The backbone project in this course will be a route planning application. You will apply the concepts from each Module directly to building an application that allows an autonomous agent (or a human driver!) to navigate its environment. And as usual we have our different video series to help tie the content back to its importance in the real world and to provide tiered levels of support to meet your personal needs....

人気のレビュー

DB
2017年10月12日

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SU
2017年6月7日

Fantastic course! I would recommend to anyone interested in learning the graph data structure in a fun and hands-on and engaging way! Definitely one of the best courses I have followed on Coursera.

フィルター:

Advanced Data Structures in Java: 26 - 50 / 281 レビュー

by Sangeet M D

2017年9月6日

How this specialisation take a novice to the professional level developer is something I have never seen in any other courses I did so far. I really appreciate the UCSD team for developing such a course with Coursera. Thanks to the teachers for explaining all the concepts in such a simplistic manner.

by Konstant K

2016年2月22日

The course is well-laid and very interesting. Even though the material is pretty difficult and advanced. As always the great talent of Christine, Mia and Leo is beyond praise.

I definitely recommend this course for developers who want to improve their mastery.

Many thanks for the brilliant course.

by Patrick M

2016年6月18日

Good course. The example application is fun (looking at graph data structures as part of route planning in a Google Maps based app) - and there is room to experiment. I continue to enjoy the instructors, who present well and have obviously done a good job preparing the material. Much fun!

by Bhagwati P

2020年1月19日

The whole specialization is just superb work. It's fantastic for a java developer like me who uses lots of frameworks and language specific collections without knowing the fully correct implementation of the data structure. It solidifies your basic understandings.

by Paul H

2016年6月12日

Loved it. Once again the skeleton code provided and course material was great. It was once again introducing new concepts which were never part of BASIC, FORTRAN or DELPHI. So I enjoyed the pain of having to get my head around the objects and code.

Thanks !!!!

by Anurag N

2018年12月23日

Excellent course to improve your programming skills. The pedagogy and the content both are excellent. Although this isn't a course entered around UI development at all, one future enhancement could be to use a modern web app as the UI instead of desktop app.

by Rahul K

2020年6月17日

Instructors are great, they taught each concept very well, though project was a bit challenging, but had a rich experience of each concept of oop and collections of java....Thank u so much for this course, will be waiting for new such courses

by Alexei R

2017年10月22日

Very good course. The hands on material makes it easy to learn and they are fun. It's challenging, however, starter code and excellent video lectures gave me the tools required to meet those challenges. Thanks to Coursera and UCSD.

by siddartha

2016年4月6日

A lot of work has been put into this course. You will get to learn a lot and use a lot of Java collections framework. You will also get to use concepts of Polymorphism and Inheritance if you are not already familiar with it.

by Upamanyu S

2016年9月4日

It would be very, very beneficial if maybe one or two more videos were added to dive in-depth into ADTs and their method callback run-time analysis. Aside from that this class was educational and interesting as expected.

by Duan L

2020年7月3日

Very great and useful course that teaches us how to solve real-world map searching problem by implementing graph algotithms and such an experience is challenging but exciting during the course. Great courses!

by Ahmed M A H

2015年12月24日

Best and complete course series in course era. The best course staff of any course I have taken. The best quality of instruction and knowledge gained.

Thanks to all team worked in this specialization

by Mayco M

2016年2月20日

What I really enjoyed in this course was to discover how to represent streets and intersections and finally trace a path from a starting point to a destination, like a GPS! Really nice!

by Bharat S

2016年1月12日

Splendidly covers path finding basics. Enjoyed the course.

It would be great to go into advanced algorithms useful for programming challenges (like SPOJ) with the same instructors.

by David W

2019年1月29日

The map exercise that was used throughout this course was wonderful- it really helped me apply these concepts and algorithms to a real-world example that I could understand.

by Reyter O G C

2020年10月28日

Un curso increíble, he aprendido muchísimo sobre los grafos y su aplicación en el mundo real. Es por eso que me encanta esta plataforma, ya que sus cursos son muy prácticos

by Петухов И А

2019年6月1日

For me it was quite hard to understand some data structures because I did not attend the previous course on data structures. Despite that fact, I really enjoyed the course.

by Ian W

2019年8月22日

Very good course on graphs with some challenging projects. These really helped me nail down the concepts and get a deeper understanding of algorithms and data structures.

by Feng Z

2017年6月6日

Although it is a little bit hard for beginner, it's really useful !! I am so happy that I have learned a lot about graph since there are many difficulties in this course.

by Ankit S

2016年8月20日

Very nice course for clearing the concept of the advanced search algorithm and applying them in the real world scenario. Well designed course and programming materials.

by Carl H

2017年9月1日

This was the hardest course I've taken so far, and I think I've learned the most from it. If, like me, you're self-taught, I guarantee you'll benefit from this course.

by Brendan S

2020年4月2日

This was an excellent course for those looking to learn more about graphs (and to get experience in coding graphs in Java). The UCSD instructors are excellent.

by Aditya L

2016年1月30日

Easy to Understand. Beautiful Course. Interesting Assignments and Quiz. Will help in my Career. Good Job by Google Engineers ,Coursera Team and the University.

by Ashish K

2018年5月30日

I have learned so much from you and I look forward to learning more. Thank you for being a remarkable teacher and I am very grateful to have you as a teacher.

by KENNY D C

2020年5月16日

This course is really helpful since even though i got lecture from college this course explain it much easier in my opionon so thanks for making this course