Chevron Left
Graph Analytics for Big Data に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Graph Analytics for Big Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
1,195件の評価
228件のレビュー

コースについて

Want to understand your data network structure and how it changes under different conditions? Curious to know how to identify closely interacting clusters within a graph? Have you heard of the fast-growing area of graph analytics and want to learn more? This course gives you a broad overview of the field of graph analytics so you can learn new ways to model, store, retrieve and analyze graph-structured data. After completing this course, you will be able to model a problem into a graph database and perform analytical tasks over the graph in a scalable manner. Better yet, you will be able to apply these techniques to understand the significance of your data sets for your own projects....

人気のレビュー

KM
2017年12月16日

Got an amazing introduction to Graph Analytics in Big Data. Technical issues with Neo4J made this course a little more challenging than necessary. But the introduction to Spark GraphX was invaluable.

JT
2016年10月25日

This course was excellent as an introduction to Graph Analytics and using Neo4j. Not only did I learn a lot, I've been given tasks related to what I've learned in this course after finishing it.

フィルター:

Graph Analytics for Big Data: 101 - 125 / 228 レビュー

by Sridhar N

2020年8月2日

Great

by gregorius a

2019年2月21日

Good!

by RAGHUVEER S D

2020年7月24日

good

by VISHNU T B

2020年7月12日

Good

by AISHWARYA V

2020年6月2日

Good

by Saravut R

2020年5月16日

nice

by Manish

2020年3月31日

good

by Prashant S

2018年1月26日

g

by Dennis N

2017年7月5日

This is a really good course as an introduction to Graph analytics as well as the types of analyses and techniques used in graph analytics. There were a lot of new concepts for me and it was a lot of information to take in but it was explained very well. The hands-on exercises in Graphx introduced a lot of unfamiliar code and seemed very technical but I believe that it is needed. This portion of the course might require more time to digest but I believe it was absolutely necessary. All in all, loved it!

by Carlos V

2019年4月30日

It was very interesting and helpful. I would also love to know what are the current web-based approaches to graph analytics and visualisation. The course was very insightful but the week 5 is a bit dense on the number of tools that interact between themselves. I understand these complex platforms are more aimed to complex and dense scenarios such as those from Facebook and the like, and it could also be useful to learn small alternatives for smaller deployments. Very interesting though!

by Vidal C

2018年8月20日

I tried to finalize this exercises for weeks on end. I realized that my VM had two cores and whenever I tried to run the scala codes it got stock. This happened to me at least 10 times until I set my VM to have just one core, and it worked like a charm. I recommend to add a note to make sure the VM is set correctly because I was distracted trying to solve the issue.

by John G

2017年2月4日

The neo4j parts were good, and nice introduction to graph terminology and concepts. would like to see detailed hands-on for wk#5 (like wk#4 had w/neo4j, which was very well done). like the tools survey and concepts. would like to see recommendations for other course(s), not necessarily in this series or by UC SanDiego, about where to go for deeper math.

by Clint E

2016年8月7日

Great course. The reason I did not give it five stars because I thought the last week of the course was not up to par with the first 4 weeks. The lessons on Giraph and GraphX were confusing in my opinion and the hands on exercise did not really clear things up for me. Otherwise, a great course.

by Antony C

2018年4月5日

This module introduced a lot of technical knowledge and theory around Graph Analytics. I understand there is great value in Graph analysis but I got a bit confused with so many examples, programming languages and many technical terms. I think Graph Analysis should be a specialisation on its own.

by Juan P

2016年9月8日

Maybe the best course of all the specialisation. Good balance between theory and hand-ons. I would give the fifth star with more details and explanations in some hand-ons (mainly the ones from the last lesson). In summary, a good introductory course to graph analysis.

by Saleem K

2017年2月17日

The concepts are brilliantly taught but the technical part that was programming was rushed through and not explained step by step. This is probably out of scope for this course but would have been good to get a little more technical training

by MikeP

2017年9月15日

Good course overall for concepts of graph analytics.Too much time spent setting up and going through the hand-on exercises. What I feel is somewhat lacking are use cases for relating how this could be used in normal business.

by Joren Z

2017年8月9日

Seems to give a great high-level overview of graphs; I learned many terms and concepts about graph analysis. I also liked the hands-on-experience with neo4j---its SQL-like syntax makes it quite easy to pick up the basics.

by Jose M

2020年9月6日

I like this course a lot, but with the amount of theoretical and hands-on information included, I recommend that Graph Analytics be stretched over more than 5 weeks, or be broken down in 2 parts, each with 4-5 weeks.

by Tariq A

2019年12月27日

I have learned a lot from the course and this is the fifth of my specialization and I am absolutely sure that I can apply everything I have learned in the course to solve big data graph usability problems.

by Ricardo L C T

2017年6月14日

the content is difficult to understand. the explanation and instructors are very good. I think that the Graph content itself is complex. congratulations anyway. I think you guys made the possible best.

by Ashish K

2020年11月23日

Interesting course but Week 5 was exceptionally buggy. Is that on purpose to help us learn about small errors that can creep in OR has the course not been updated for quite some time?

by Kshitij D

2020年5月23日

The course content is pretty good but the instructions provided are not up to the mark nor are they updated hence I personally faced a lot of troubles during my time of completion

by Simon B C

2020年4月3日

Generally a good course. However, the last week was just a "look and follow" week. The only thing I take from this week is that things are possible with Spark, but that's it.

by Federico A G C

2016年11月11日

Very good material, very good Neo4j hands on for new comers. The critique goes to the coverage of GraphX hands on which, at least to me, is not explained clear enough