Chevron Left
Biohacking Your Brain's Health に戻る

エモリー大学(Emory University) による Biohacking Your Brain's Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,297件の評価

コースについて

With deteriorating health, particularly brain health, occurring at a global level, this course introduces you to methods for maximizing your brain's fitness through nutrition, exercise, meditation, and sleep. We'll debunk popular myths about prescribed practices for overall health and then uncover studies from the last few decades revealing practical routines and interventions that are proven to help improve the brain. You'll also get a glimpse at the brain's structure and common brain functions, as well as a "prescription" each week of tips for improving your brain's health....

人気のレビュー

AA

2020年9月15日

I have enjoyed this course from the beginning to the end, The lecturer was speaking in interesting manner that have caught my focus to the video, Overall I would recommend this course to everyone

JD

2019年3月10日

Very useful, interesting and inspiring. Some of the things I already knew, but there were plenty historical, medical, scientific facts that enforced it and made me more confident in my knowledge.

フィルター:

Biohacking Your Brain's Health: 26 - 50 / 367 レビュー

by Nikos K

2021年2月18日

Really interesting, exciting and informative course. The videos are comprehensible, yet full of information, and the reading material is well-searched and gives you the right tools to gain knowledge from this course. The vast research done for this course to be created is easy to see even after the first week. The course is well structured and the reading material gives you the chance to really expand your knowledge on the subject if you are willing to go the extra mile in studying them.

by Sabrina

2019年10月15日

I audited this course. I do not have a medical background as such but I enjoy and passionate to know about preventive measures to slow down age related cognitive decline, to improve memory etc.

This course surpassed my expectation. In 4 short weeks she explains very well citing the studies, research to go over the various dietary trends to improve brain health, practices to improve sleep.

I found the presentation style very engaging, easy to understand.

Thank you !

by Nurkhan

2021年1月20日

This course provides a lot of valuable information on how to change yourself, your brain. Now, after passing the course I know a lot more about things that seem to be common, but they aren't. I used to think that sleep is easy process and only melatonin participates in there, but now I know that it's much more complicated process, where a lot of other process and neurotransmitters are involved.

Thanks to the Karima and everyone who took part in making this course.

by Sunaina S

2020年5月30日

Really informative. The explanations are simplified and made understandable.

It's taught me how simple things such as diet, sleep, exercise and meditation can have a major toll on our mental and physical health. Also how simple changes can help us live a healthier life, away from the risks of diseases and disorders.

Basically many of the deadly health issues are mainly caused by the lack of self-care and it's up to us to take the precautionary methods.

by Hisako F

2019年5月22日

This course is helpful for me to change my mind of exercise, brain disorders and diet and it gave me an opportunity to share the knowledge with my family and friends and to discuss of it. Here in Japan, aged people are increasing and Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare reported one of five aged, over 65 years, person would get dementia by 2025. We face a lot of issues of aged people. I would like to catch up with that fields.

by Sai C A

2018年10月29日

Lovely course, I was hooked. Im supposed to be preparing for my GRE big time and yet I couldn't stop myself. I just wanted to know more. Prof was on point and covered everything very in an insightful manner. Would definitely sign up for more classes from her. Thank you so much for putting this material together for us ma'am, please never stop sharing your knowledge. I would love to do more coursers similar to these on coursera.

by NH

2019年2月21日

The format which consists of a series of concise video lectures (less than 10 minutes. Often a few minutes) with additional reading materials was very effective and I was able to sustain the interest through the entire course, and learned deeper on my own pace. I also found some posts by other students in the forum were very useful and they pointed me to the areas that were not covered in this course.

by Dina G e h

2021年1月24日

It's a very beneficial course I learned about meditation and how it affects our mental health and even our brain structure in first 3 weeks. The last week, talked about all aspects of sleep (stages of sleep,sleep deprivation and sleep hygiene), it's a simple course I really recommended to anyone wants to know how to maintain a healthy brain and lifestyle.

by G. A W

2020年7月9日

I was not 100% sure about this class at first but felt it looked promising. I am really happy I took it. I have some sleep disorders and have CPTSD and depression, so now knowing how much sleep can affect these will really encourage me to reassess my habits and make some changes. I would love to see more on the healing of the brain or neuroplasticity.

by Agrawal H

2020年5月15日

Wonderful Course got to learn many new things and 1) how our insulin level can affect our brains functioning 2)How can we protect and retrieve our brain and how can we maintain our brains health. And many more things. Everyone should attend this course you will surely learn many new things and don't forget or lazy to apply these learnings in life.

by HAMMAD U R B

2020年2月14日

The course is really wonderful, there were lots of controversies and misconceptions before this course. But, i learned in really interesting way. By taking part in all activities and it just provoked me to learn more through this awesome platform for students. I am really thankful to the team of course and other people whom participated along me.

by Sharik V V Z

2020年1月18日

Es un curso que mas allá de dar información permite que seamos conscientes de la importancia de la salud de nuestro cerebro. Además, se vale de recursos como encuestas, tips y recomendaciones para permitir hacer una evaluación integral de nosotros como individuos y las implicaciones sobre la sociedad a un nivel más estadístico.

by greeka f

2020年5月24日

What an excellent course! Brief yet informative. It really explains the reasons behind why we should live a healthy lifestyle, with the brain playing a major role. Motivational to know the science behind it, without getting too bogged down in the science behind it. Perfect balance of educational and motivational. Thank you!

by Marcus C

2020年8月20日

This course was an eye opener. Though I understood that exercise was good for overall health, I did not know how important it was with respect to long term maintenance of cognitive health. Nor did I understand the relationship between sleep and cognitive health. I will certainly benefit from this course into the future.

by Lisa G

2021年7月7日

T​hank you for presenting the information in such bite size components. I liked the way it was integrative with practical prescriptions Dr. Karima gave. Enjoyable optional adiitional content as well. The practice quizzes really helped to consolidate what was learnt before taking the graded component.

by Andy C

2021年6月11日

The course presents information clearly and has very helpful reading material. The tests are very reasonable in difficulty - there are not too many trick questions and they adequately test the material learned. The instructor is also good at explaining the concepts in a relaxed and casual manner.

by Aleksandra C

2021年3月23日

Well organized course. First lecture about brain structure demanding and requires lots of attention to latin new for me medical vicabulary. . Maybe more graphic like pictures , graphs similar to Power Point Presentation might keep vidual attention, but every aspect is just in point in my opinion.

by Erikton K

2021年11月14日

Excellent course! In a time where neuroscience is becoming a popular topic, this course is very useful introduction to some of the fundamental mechanisms of our brain and body. I also liked the plethora of good resources and studies and I found the quizes to have very well-structured questions.

by Sheela R

2020年8月7日

Very useful course to understand the effects of meditation on our health & the need of adequate sleep & sleep hygiene. Practical tips - evidence based. Thanks for the clear & informative videos and useful articles for reference. Recommend this course for obtaining good health & mental fitness.

by Luz E P G

2020年7月18日

I really loved this course, a lot of very interesting topics were discussed. You don't really need to do a lot of things to improve your brain's health, but discipline is the key. As a biological sciences student, this helped me a lot to improve my knowledge in this health-related topics.

by Mihai L

2019年2月4日

Interesting gathering of materials. Some of the stuff is already in research but this tends to be hard to aggregate (effects of intermittent fasting and exercise are not news to me, on meditation though it is interesting).

Overall worth studying also the materials/research papers linked.

by Alerik E C R

2020年10月29日

Great course to learn more about the brain, and how to maintain or improve its health. Furthermore, it shows studies and proven techniques about brain health. I am glad I took this course, cause now I can effectively "hack" my brain health for better learning and work performance.

by Alejandra B C

2020年6月28日

I really appreciate the support high quality reading material. The interviews with the fellows working in meditation and congitive/exercise vs brain functions was also pretty great. I would have appreciate to get also some insights on nootropics. I highly recommend this course.

by Rosa M M Z

2020年9月4日

Excellent. Very good information. Synthetic,. Everything was explained in a simply way, with good research support and extra resources to learn more about the different topics. Prescriptions are good tips to improve sleeping, healthy eating habbits, meditation and exercise.

by Oliver P

2020年11月2日

I enjoyed the course a lot. The videos were short but very meaningful and interesting as well as the way the content was delivered. I learned many things throughout the course and hopefully I can apply this to my daily life. Thank you Professor and for a job well done.