Chevron Left
Biohacking Your Brain's Health に戻る

エモリー大学(Emory University) による Biohacking Your Brain's Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
167件の評価
58件のレビュー

コースについて

With deteriorating health, particularly brain health, occurring at a global level, this course introduces you to methods for maximizing your brain's fitness through nutrition, exercise, meditation, and sleep. We'll debunk popular myths about prescribed practices for overall health and then uncover studies from the last few decades revealing practical routines and interventions that are proven to help improve the brain. You'll also get a glimpse at the brain's structure and common brain functions, as well as a "prescription" each week of tips for improving your brain's health....

人気のレビュー

JD

Mar 11, 2019

Very useful, interesting and inspiring. Some of the things I already knew, but there were plenty historical, medical, scientific facts that enforced it and made me more confident in my knowledge.

MQ

Mar 31, 2019

Thank you the course is very helpful not only for professionals but also for a common man trying to improve mental and physical health. Looking forward for more such courses. Regards

フィルター:

Biohacking Your Brain's Health: 26 - 50 / 57 レビュー

by Raymund M

Jul 30, 2019

Very easy to undertand from a layman's perpective.

by Karem N

Aug 04, 2019

Really good and useful course

by Larissa S

May 30, 2019

Thank you, Karima!

by Rashida B

May 23, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course.It's provided me the language I need to better communicate the importance of sleep.

by RITESH G

Aug 19, 2019

It's a brilliant course. A simple way to understand the impact of nutrition and lifestyle on the Health of the Brain.

by Annibal G F

Sep 02, 2019

Great course! Although I have read about brain biohacking, I have learned some new information and several references from articles I did not know. Congratulations, Emory University!

by Iman M

Sep 08, 2019

It is an amazing course but it needed more than 4 weeks since you have to do a lot of reading.

by Lisa V E

Sep 07, 2019

I really like it so far. It is confirming some of my own hypothesis regarding diet. However I am completely disappointed by coursera making me pay to submit the final weekly quiz.

by Karla G

Sep 11, 2019

Very informative in a simple way, I enjoyed learning each lesson very much. It gives a general but complete idea of what caring for our brain should be like.

by Ferhan A

Sep 23, 2019

AWEESOME COURSE,,, RECOMMENDED

by Maria W

Sep 29, 2019

This course is absolutely amazing! It has a wonderful overview of health, fitness, and neuroscience. I absolutely recommend this course for general knowledge, but also as an encouragement to eat healthier and engage in a physical fitness routine. My only critique is I wish it was a longer course!

by Alexandria H

Sep 29, 2019

Very intense, requires a lot of reading and studying but you will learn alot

by Matias G

Sep 30, 2019

nice work

by Celine T

Oct 08, 2019

Great course with very interesting content!

by Shannon R

Oct 11, 2019

Great course with neat information. Wish I could "complete" it as a certificate without paying.

by Orchid F

Oct 15, 2019

I audited this course. I do not have a medical background as such but I enjoy and passionate to know about preventive measures to slow down age related cognitive decline, to improve memory etc.

This course surpassed my expectation. In 4 short weeks she explains very well citing the studies, research to go over the various dietary trends to improve brain health, practices to improve sleep.

I found the presentation style very engaging, easy to understand.

Thank you !

by GAMZE K

Nov 13, 2019

So beneficial for me . I learn the importance of diet thanks to this lecture. It is amazing to learn the effects of diet on brain health.

by David T

Dec 02, 2019

Excellent course, thoroughly enjoyed it and great to learn some new things.

by Pilar I B

Nov 22, 2019

I really enjoy that. I study nutrition and this helped me to dive into the brain world. I love it! Thanks.

by Cheyne B M

Nov 27, 2018

There were some great references to meta-research and the readings were great for further exploration. I found some of the lecture material without evidence, for example claims that supplement use is deleterious to health. I will review this material again and it will support my lifestyle coaching and my own healthy routines.

by Daniel M

Dec 05, 2018

I loved this course and specially the subjects that were discussed. However i think that the tests should involve some kind of essay and peer-graded assignment, as i found that such

assignments requires you to study more and respectively acquire a deeper understanding of the subjects.

Thank you very much for the opportunity to take this course!

by Joy S

Dec 26, 2018

Helpful, useful course. Aesthetically pleasing instructor.

by subhash b k

Jan 18, 2019

In terms of content it is a great course, has lot of information, scientific, quite useful for becoming healthier. But in terms of presentation, it is just instructor reading slides. I mean you read the transcript or watch the video there is no difference. They should have done something to engage the viewers.

by Deleted A

Sep 23, 2018

This course provides a very good notion of how the brain works and what/how several activities and habits from daily life interfere with brain activity. Though the subject is completely out of my background, it was interesting and not too complex to follow.

Good investment of my free time!

by Daniel M

May 08, 2019

Very enjoyable, good information presented in an easy to digest manner. A few errors, slips of tongue that should have been caught before publishing, but they are not common.