Chevron Left
Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
135件の評価
69件のレビュー

コースについて

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

人気のレビュー

JB

Oct 17, 2019

Very informative, fun and interactive. The lecturers are very passionate and you can see that they really love what they do. I would recommend this course to any science loving individual.

EP

Nov 08, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and felt that it was really well executed. I would consider taking other courses. The lecturers were knowledgeable and articulate. Excellent--Thank you

フィルター:

Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions: 26 - 50 / 69 レビュー

by Madness

Sep 11, 2019

I began the course with an interest in bugs but I had no idea just how fascinating they are. I can't pick any one module as my favourite since they were all well presented and really helped build on the course as a whole. I've never been a great student but the material and presentation made me excited to dive in. Special thanks to all of the instructors and experts interviews.

by Elizabeth L

Oct 07, 2019

This course was so fun to go through! I learned a lot about insects and have many new facts to share with my family and friends. So glad this course was made available!

by Cián D

Oct 08, 2019

I think insects are really cool and I want to try Entomophagy some day. Thanks Bugs 101 insect-human interactions team.

by Mark d K

Oct 07, 2019

Clearly presented, helpful video and text, interesting and a good combination of topics covered. My favorite modules were 12 - IPM and 13 - Literature and culture.

by Carl S

Oct 07, 2019

Excellent!!

by Zatanya H

Oct 06, 2019

This course really helped me in my job as an Environmental Health Officer

by Jithin V

Oct 07, 2019

Just expecting a brief introduction about insect I enrolled. But it was amazing journey with the team.

Such an amazing content supplemented with suitable media resources, interviews and ILOs!. I am really thankful to the team for the wonderful learning experience provided in the short-term course. I am sure that the course can create a positive attitude towards 'bugs' among the learners irrespective of their backgrounds.

I am eagerly waiting for 'Bugs 102', which will be another ground-breaking course. I am expecting such initiatives will encourage students to take up careers in entomology and allied subjects to fill in the gaps present.

Once again, big thanks to the team!

(Expecting a course which focus on other arthropods also. Spiders, mites etc.)

by Sandra L

Oct 09, 2019

This was an excellent course. I was fascinated by so many aspects of the lessons, and learned a great deal about insect life, and the relationship between humans and insects. I really appreciated the obvious fascination that the lecturers have for insects.

by Celeste F F

Oct 10, 2019

I found it very nice. I have a PhD in entomology, and I still learned a lot.

I hope this team offer more courses on specific topics related with entomology.

by Sahara A M

Oct 12, 2019

I've always been fascinated by "bugs," so when I saw this course was available, I immediately knew I wanted to take it. There's a lot of neat information and I like how this course was put together. I hope it does help to give people a better perspective of insects! They are so beneficial and honestly, such cool little creatures!

by Genevieve L

Sep 11, 2019

It was a very interesting course. I learned far more about insects than I thought I would. I am finding them more fascinating than scary now.

by Toby-Anne R

Nov 08, 2019

Great course! Well laid out and presented with a good depth of the subject.

by Erica L

Oct 25, 2019

Lots of great info about our insect friends!

by James B

Oct 25, 2019

Excellent and in-depth summary of the many ways in which insects impact our daily lives. I found the portion of their effects on crop management both as pests and biological controls particularly exciting! Highly recommend to anyone with an interest in expanding their knowledge base.

by Mark L

Nov 09, 2019

Very awesome course!

by Ellen P

Nov 08, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and felt that it was really well executed. I would consider taking other courses. The lecturers were knowledgeable and articulate. Excellent--Thank you

by Blaine A S

Nov 09, 2019

What a great course! Very informative and interesting. Thank you for making it available!

Blaine Stockwell

by Maria P

Nov 11, 2019

I was very impressed with this course, the material was selected and presented in a way that allowed a beginner like me to both learn new things and become thoroughly fascinated with the world of entomology. Thank you!

by Carl B

Nov 13, 2019

Perfect course for introduction to bugs. Great instructors and such a wide range of topics covered. Thanks so much.

by HAROLD K

Nov 13, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. I keep honey bees but learned a lot about insects in general. Thank you to the instructors.

by Dexter W

Sep 16, 2019

Even after my BSc and MSc in Biology, I learned some new things! I really enjoyed the depth of information and the clear and easy to understand explanation.

I'm going to incorporate this in my high school teaching very soon!

by Michele C P

Aug 26, 2019

Fascinating and taught at a high level.

by Woo S F

Aug 28, 2019

A most useful and interesting course!

by Thomas J A

Sep 16, 2019

I enjoyed this course and learned a lot -- I've had a lifelong interest in insects, but have never studied entomology and don't work in the sciences. Even in sections I thought I already knew a lot about -- the honeybee module, for instance -- I always ended up learning something. Also, when my kids were younger, they/we were big John Acorn fans -- glad to see he made an appearance!

by Louise B

Sep 18, 2019

Fantastic course full of interesting and useful information that is presented in a structured and clear way. A big thank you to the course presenters and plethora of guest experts.