Chevron Left
Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,144件の評価

コースについて

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

人気のレビュー

AB

2020年7月7日

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

SM

2020年2月4日

Excellent course! Content-rich and very informative both as a learning experience for the insect enthusiast or beginning entomologist as well as an excellent review for the practicing entomologist.

フィルター:

Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions: 126 - 150 / 495 レビュー

by Nien K

2021年5月6日

Fantastic course, I learned so much about insects! This course gave me a whole new appreciation for the insect world. The instructors and the interviewed experts were truly inspiring in their enthusiasm and knowledge. I would definitely recommend others to take this course!

by Winnifred W

2020年6月27日

This course was amazing! I recommend it to people with some background in biology. You do not just learn the benefits of insects and other arthropods. You learn how to preserve these tiny wonders. What you do not see or barely see in the wild, effects your life every day.

by Dorothy J

2019年9月29日

Very informative and interesting. I liked the topics from what bugs are, to how they are managed, and then cultural aspects. It is giving me a new way to look at what is in my backyard, where if I need to do a little pest management, I don’t need to use strong pesticides.

by Mrsdsease

2021年1月5日

I really love insects and it was a really informative course, very concise and well structured. The concepts were very clear and the additional material was very helpful. Congratulations to the university of Alberta, it's academics and the team that produced this videos.

by Josh C

2020年11月23日

This was perfect for me as a side-course to take in the evening after my kids and work have been completed. I learned much more than I expected, and really enjoyed the lessons from the whole team! Would definitely recommend to anyone who's remotely interested in insects.

by Melanie d M

2019年12月23日

Thank you so much for such an informative and fascinatingly awesome course! I've learned so much and gained an even bigger appreciation for these amazing creatures! I would highly recommend this course to everyone, from beginners to professionals working in conservation.

by Aavash A

2021年1月5日

The course was really insightful. The conversation with different experts from their respective fields makes me aware of the scope of entomology. After completing the course I have developed much respect for insects and I aspire to be a good entomologist in the future.

by Mary C

2020年12月2日

I would recommend this course for everyone who cares about sustainability and the environment. It is an excellent course which is very well presented. Also, the visuals are fascinating. I've always liked insects, but now I have an even greater appreciation for them.

by Georgios K

2019年12月20日

I totally enjoyed this course! It was a great experience! All the instructors had done a great job and everything was understandable and clear. I learned a lot of new things and I am very happy that I had the opportunity to obtain this knowledge! Thank you very much!

by Mary J B

2020年11月26日

This was an enlightening, intriguing, thorough, challenging, balanced entomology course that was scientifically presented. The quantity and quality of supplementary readings was outstanding, and the course notes are absolute keepers for future reference and review.

by Raiyan M D

2020年7月15日

It's a great course for anyone who loves insects, and my gosh must I say that the prepared summary slides for each chapter is AMAZING! I am an environmental science uni student at James Cook University, and the quality of our slides do NOT even come close to these!

by Anais L

2020年6月20日

It was an amazing course. I want to do it again, jeje. The information that you have is of excellent quality. I would like to do my master's degree at Alberta University with all of you. The interviews are great. Congratulations for an amazing and wonderful course.

by Carol M

2019年12月20日

A very interesting course. It really opened my eyes to the fascinating world of insects and our interactions with them. The myriad adaptations that insects have made is mind boggling. Another very well done course from the University of Alberta! Thanks Coursera!

by Gerry S

2021年7月14日

I​ am taking the WV Master Naturalist Course and this course counts towards my elective hours. It was excellent ... as a non scientist I struggle with scientific terms but this course instructors were excellent. I found their feynman learning style refreshing!

by belle p

2022年1月26日

It's a very fun and interesting course. I've taken entomology subjects in school but I've still learned new and different information in this course. I recommend this very much if you have an interest on the field of entomology or just want to learn new things

by Brandon S

2020年9月28日

Fantastic course. Very engaging and well taught in general. This course really utilizes Coursera and online learning to an incredible degree that left me wanting more! Had a great time learning and would take another course offered by this team in a heartbeat.

by Deepti R B

2020年7月10日

This is an amazing course that has provided me with knowledge about insects from multiple perspectives and multiple stakeholders working in this space. It has triggered my interest to learn more about these interesting creatures through observation in nature.

by Tiziano G

2020年5月6日

Amazing

I really loved this course, easy to understand and awesome video-lectures. It was my second course with this university and I will definitely do more courses with them.

If you love insects, both like an enthusiast or an expert, this course is a must do.

by Krishnendu S

2020年7月12日

Exceptionally good course for everybody. You may like insects or hate them, but you must take the course. It is also very useful for Zoology majors and those Zoology Ph.D., who have a passion for entomology but never got the chance to invest in the subject!

by Siobhan B

2021年9月30日

I am currently a first year Zoology student in New Zealand, with a goal of becoming an Entomologist. There aren't many insect related courses available in my country so I decided to take up this one. I am beyond pleased with this course, so glad i took it!

by Andrea K

2021年5月9日

Excellent course! Initially I only wanted to browse and didn't expect to go all the way. But the course was so well prepared and interesting that I finished it. It is great for beginners as myself but also offers lots of in-depth material for deeper study.

by Steven L J

2021年1月20日

An amazing course, great that all the lessons are also in Pdf format next to the video lectures for future reading. The instructors are amazing and quite frankly I wish my teachers would have been as engaging and passionate when I was attending university.

by Sandra L

2019年10月9日

This was an excellent course. I was fascinated by so many aspects of the lessons, and learned a great deal about insect life, and the relationship between humans and insects. I really appreciated the obvious fascination that the lecturers have for insects.

by maria e s

2021年8月5日

hi!i am Maria Eleni Sourtzi and i am an environmentalist. As a child i had so many questions about insects that nobody knew to replay to me. I am so glad i did this course, all of my questions where aswered and new were created.Congradulations!thank you

by Jingtian Z

2020年12月26日

I used to lack the knowledge of insects more than any other animal groups, but with this couse, insects have a different and more important role in my knowlegde. It made me know and respect the largest (in species) and The smallest (on size) on Earth.