Chevron Left
Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
543件の評価
255件のレビュー

コースについて

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

人気のレビュー

AB

Jul 08, 2020

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

SM

Feb 05, 2020

Excellent course! Content-rich and very informative both as a learning experience for the insect enthusiast or beginning entomologist as well as an excellent review for the practicing entomologist.

フィルター:

Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions: 151 - 175 / 254 レビュー

by Kimberly G

Nov 20, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The information provided was always very interesting and I have learned a lot about insects.

by Cián D

Oct 08, 2019

I think insects are really cool and I want to try Entomophagy some day. Thanks Bugs 101 insect-human interactions team.

by Amanda M

Mar 16, 2020

Loved the instructors and how nicely the presentation was put together. This has been my favorite Coursera course!!

by Carl B

Nov 13, 2019

Perfect course for introduction to bugs. Great instructors and such a wide range of topics covered. Thanks so much.

by William B

Jun 18, 2020

the teaching and student community did an amazing job at expanding my knowledge and appreciation for insects

by Susan M

Sep 05, 2019

Great course! Please do another focussing on invertebrate classification. Thanks for your excellent efforts!

by Blaine A S

Nov 09, 2019

What a great course! Very informative and interesting. Thank you for making it available!

Blaine Stockwell

by Crystal I

Dec 06, 2019

It was an excellent course! I would highly recommend this to anyone with an interest in entomology

by H H

Aug 03, 2020

U of A really dedicated their time and effort to create this excellent on-line course. Thanks!

by Maria S

May 04, 2020

Best course I've ever taken on entomology! Amazing professors and delivery of information.

by Surendra S S

May 26, 2020

It was an excellent course and everyone who interested in insects, should take this course

by Rodrigo M L

Nov 26, 2019

I am from Argentina and I found this course incredibly complete and clear. Thanks a lot!!

by Sherif H A

Jan 16, 2020

one of the most challenged and fruitful courses. i have earned a lot of new information

by Genevieve b

Jul 29, 2020

Learned so much more than I expected to! Would highly recommend this course to others.

by Chelsea D

Jul 10, 2020

What a wonderful, free online course! So much information and really well structured!

by Muhammad A

Jan 28, 2020

It is very informative course. I really enjoy this take and teaching team is awesome.

by Camille T

Jul 11, 2020

I learned so much from this course. It was incredibly thorough and very interesting.

by Loren L

Jul 13, 2020

Well made course, kudos to the quality work and entomologists who made this course.

by Amelia W

Oct 30, 2019

Accessible and interesting. Increased my knowledge of and enthusiasm for insects.

by Carolin S

Nov 04, 2019

Both the material taught and the way of presenting the contents are outstanding.

by Kusum R T

May 29, 2020

Exceptionally crafted course. I am in love with theses professors and mentors.

by Terry K

Apr 10, 2020

Informative, entertaining and not overwhelming. Exactly what I was looking for.

by Matthieu O

Jul 01, 2020

Thank you very much for this class on the huge Insect world that surrounds us

by Tim G

Apr 24, 2020

What a great course. This was very well presented and I greatly enjoyed it.

by Toby-Anne R

Nov 08, 2019

Great course! Well laid out and presented with a good depth of the subject.