Chevron Left
Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,144件の評価

コースについて

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

人気のレビュー

AB

2020年7月7日

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

MM

2020年11月19日

An absolutely fantastic course with logically set-out modules and enthusiastic, inspiring and engaging presenters. Very useful for anyone involved in Science outreach and/or widening participation.

フィルター:

Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions: 151 - 175 / 495 レビュー

by Néstor S I

2020年11月26日

Really amazing course. Both the instructors and learning material are very good, they made me grow my interest for entomology that before the course was not really there. Probably, better than most of my bachellor and master lectures. Congratulations.

by Irene C

2021年7月27日

B​ugs 101 gave me a much better understanding of the importance of insects to the world and to the health of our ecosystems and thus the ability for us to thrive as well. As a result, I will look at all bugs with a new sense of respect and tolerance.

by Elise B

2021年2月16日

They did such an amazing job with this course! The visuals, organization, and supplemental components are all so well thought-out, and it really creates such enthusiasm for the subject. You can tell that everyone involved truly loves what they do.

by Muhamad A B A B

2020年8月16日

Well-planned course that covers in-depth topics & content related to entomology. Instructors can explain well. The course provider even goes extra miles with interviews, ILOs, supplementary readings to help learners understand the subject better.

by Jill M

2020年7月28日

Phenomenal course, full of fascinating and real-world, practical knowledge about the stunning variety of insects and the roles they play within the plant and animal kingdoms -- affecting nearly every aspect of the human world. Highly recommended!

by Shruti G

2020年5月11日

It was a phenomenal experience to learn so much about the little creatures that seem so insignificant, yet play great ecological roles. The study materials, tutorials and tutors were amazing. There was a lot to learn and the journey was exciting.

by Kimaya D

2020年6月8日

Exceptional course containing detailed information about various insects and their impact to human life and society. Will highly recommend to anyone willing to learn a bit more about average and unusual insects as well as to insect lovers.

by Christine M

2020年5月24日

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot and it was both interesting and informative. Thanks for all the effort put into the course to make it interesting. I will never look at bugs the same way again. I certainly appreciate them much more.

by Нестеренко А

2022年6月13日

The course was excellent! Educators were very good and the course was very thorough and covered a lot of ground. It also included a lot of pertinent info related to agricultural and conservation aspects. Cannot recommend it enough!

by Sier i t 7

2022年6月10日

This was a great course i loved how interesting it was, it was also very easy to listen and watch i was never boared. thank you to everyone at the university of alberta for these amazing courses they help people like me so much!!

by Amanda C R d S

2021年5月21日

O curso é maravilhoso, muito didático e muito completo nas informações que apresenta, consegui ter acesso aos conhecimento que me fizeram perceber como a entomologia é ampla, importante e essencial. Parabéns a todos os envolvidos!

by Owen T

2021年2月19日

My 5th grade son used this as part of his homeschooling this year. A lot of the reading was beyond his level, but this was so well done that even he could get a lot out of it. Thanks for providing this course. We learned a lot!

by Liza v G

2020年2月17日

Thank you very much. What an interesting course!

Good teachers and nice interviews. A lot of beautiful photo's.

Insects are nearly everywhere in the world. They are very important for our ecosystems.

My favorite is the Humble Bee.

by Josefina A

2020年3月17日

The amount of topics covered and the simple way they are presented without watering the science is impressive. I learned many new things and the course have me interesting in obtaining more details. I hope the is a Bugs 102 soon.

by Sarah B

2020年7月31日

This course was extremely well done!! The instructors are amazing and the content was very interesting. The interviews were an lovely treat as well. I have a much greater understanding and appreciation for bugs now. Thank you!!

by Franky A

2021年2月2日

The only course of its kind that I could find anywhere. The instructors are fabulous and the amount of content for the price is crazy! I highly recommend it for anyone wanting to become more involved with insects academically.

by Maureen P

2021年11月16日

A​n excellent course. Very interesting from start to finish. Engaging presenters and some great interviews with experts. Totally accessible for beginners like me, but also, I would imagine, of interest to anyone in the field.

by Andrew G

2020年9月7日

This was really a good course. Interesting and well structured. I studied Ento in 1985 before, shifting to agronomy. This was a good refresher and I was surprised how well this course was compiled. I will give you guys 10/10.

by N R

2020年7月11日

This course gave a fulfilling insight into the world of insects and insect related research which is easier to understand even by layman. The love towards insects shown by the instructors towards the insects was heart felt.

by Raymond I

2021年5月3日

Loved the course. Great facilitators! Learned so much...more aware, more thoughtful and much more appreciative of insects and our relationship (i.e. dependence). Thanks so much for opening up a whole new world of insects!

by Roseanne M

2020年7月7日

This course is so great! The instructors are really enthusiastic about the topic and provide so many examples and photographs. I really love how they interview people from different fields and transform opinions on insects.

by Dexter W

2019年9月16日

Even after my BSc and MSc in Biology, I learned some new things! I really enjoyed the depth of information and the clear and easy to understand explanation.

I'm going to incorporate this in my high school teaching very soon!

by S M P

2020年6月15日

Wonderful course on insects. Organized content and beautiful teaching. Learnt a lot about insects from the basics to how they influence our ecosystem and many more important roles of insects which I had not known earlier.

by Dr. A N B

2020年6月1日

More intrusting and useful to the budding entomologist. I thank to the entire team for offering the wonderful course during this pandemic period and I request the University of Alberta similar courses offer in the future.

by Maria P

2019年11月11日

I was very impressed with this course, the material was selected and presented in a way that allowed a beginner like me to both learn new things and become thoroughly fascinated with the world of entomology. Thank you!