Chevron Left
English for Career Development に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Career Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
7,932件の評価
3,110件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

人気のレビュー

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

EB

Jul 04, 2020

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

フィルター:

English for Career Development: 201 - 225 / 3,074 レビュー

by Aslanov R

Apr 15, 2020

First of all, I do thank you for this great course. This course really helped to widen my horizons in the job-search process. By the other hand, thanks to your course I learned new words and very useful English phrases. I this course really helpful and useful and recommend it to everyone who starts to find a job.

by Thanijtan U

Sep 27, 2020

This course has been a very helpful guide to my job application process. I now have a clear understanding of how a resume and how a cover letter should look like. Furthermore this course has taught me elevator speech tricks for networking; what information should be given, to make it brief, clear, and powerful.

by Sergio D R

Jul 30, 2020

Antes de iniciar el curso tenia conocimientos a cerca de este tema por lo cual no se me hizo dificil cumplir con las tareas asignadas y asimilar el conocimiento adquirido a traves de este curso on-line que definitivamente me ayudo a preparar de una mejor forma mi Resume, gracias por apoyarnos con estos cursos.

by Peethala S B

Jul 10, 2020

The course was well structured and provided inputs for essential for job search, resume writing and facing interviews.

The content was easy to understand as the facilitators were very good in driving the point home.

The tasks, quizzes and assignments were challenging and also easy due to the instruction provided.

by Sebastiao S

May 27, 2020

this Course helped me, to applied the Proper terms in a Correct Format, and understand the behavior that a Job Seeker is required to Have, Thanks very Much Penn University and both Instructors. Yet also Appreciate Coursera for Putting Together such an easy platform for a Person to Learn.

Regards,

Sebastiao Sala

by Carjoline G

Nov 12, 2016

This course is a must for job seekers. With my experience, this had given me a lot of information and honed my skills in English for developing my career. Thank you so much to the Coursera community, especially to the University of Pennsylvania and to our remarkable teachers- Mr. Brian McManus and Robyn Turner.

by Facundo G R

May 25, 2020

I find this course interesting, easy and a great way to improve your English if you're not a native American. Otherways I recommend it to people who didn't have jobs or are looking for his 1st job because it helps you to understand the selection process and give you many tips to get the job you're looking for.

by MANISH L

Apr 29, 2020

i had a great experience learning the course, all the sources including articles, games, quizzes and videos provided me a better understanding of the course and how the industry and job search process exactly works. A big thanks to our instructor Robyn Turner, Brian Mcmanus and Coursera. # KNOWLEDGE IS POWER.

by Clara G

Jun 23, 2020

It is really wonderful to know, how is the process in the US for Jobseekers, and how to prepare a great resume, and how to highlight my skills and qualifications with a proper cover letter, learn about small talk, and elevator speech, and the Do's and dont's in an interview. Really good experience. .Thank you

by Faridullah i

May 03, 2020

Actually, i have attended various courses in the title of improving professional skills but i can say this with great confidence that this course is unique and unquestionable. It really helped me improve my English skills along with professional skills.

Thanks alot my dearer instructors and at all coursera.👍

by Antony B

Oct 06, 2020

Hello everyone,Today I want to share with you my own experience in this course, It was a great opportunity to grow myself and improve my skills and knowlegde this course is too complete have the necessary information and capacity of the teachersto facilitate your learning. Luck next students.

YOU CAN DO IT.

by Bassel A H

Oct 21, 2020

Great instructors and course with multiple interesting quizzes and interactive games that are vital for: understanding proper English, professional writing, how to make your own CV or Resume, how to write cover letters, and how to interact with the working community to apply and get the most suitable job.

by SUDIPTA D

Jun 29, 2020

It is totally incredible . People who are afraid of speaking English , even to whom English is not so understanding easily . The way it helps anyone who is may be weak before English is gonna be Native English speaker . I'd like to thank Wharton , University of Pennysylvania . Special Thanks to Coursera .

by Zachariah S

Jul 08, 2020

This is a great course, i have learned a lot. It provided the opportunity to know the difference between resume and cover letter. I am very confident that my next job application will be a success because i have the necessary skills and knowledge on how to conduct and prepare myself for a job interview.

by Joice M

Sep 06, 2020

It is an extraordinary course. You have a lot of informations about the job search process in USA and the ways you must act and to in order to stand out. You also learn about skills and ways to discovery yours. You learn the content and practice at the same time, it is very dinamic. I loved the course!

by Harsh T

May 20, 2020

Course structure, content, Speaker, Resources are awesome. I learned many things which will indirectly impact on us. Thank you very much for such a beautiful and very helpful Course. I would like to tell that if You can add more quiz and reading stuff for practicing and reading than it will be perfect.

by James W M D C

Apr 15, 2020

I have a learned lot in this Career Development from making a resume, cover letter, elevator speech and to answering an interview questions this helps me a lot because I am just a college student and that one day I will be able to apply this understandings I learned in this course. Thank you coursera.

by Faruq h

May 29, 2020

Thank you for learning to create a site. I have learned a lot from this course. I have been able to acquire many skills. I have learned a professional Cv, former letter, manners, English speaking, vocabulary, and huge part of english. I have learned very well that I have to attend the job interview.

by Chris H

Apr 30, 2020

I thought the class was very beneficial to students from foreign countries. I'm sure it put a lot of them, who were nervous, at ease. Also the fact that they could take this course without charge is so beneficial. I commend the Professors for a job well done.

Sincerely,

Christopher J. Heiland

by Ana M B

Aug 31, 2020

I have to be grateful to the University of Pennsilvania, Coursera, because I achieve my first on line course. And my special thanks to the teachers, thank you very much. I realize my mistakes, and now I feel more confident and prepare to face my job search and future interviews. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

by Shweta R P

Dec 09, 2018

I have enjoyed this course to the fullest. One must do this course if one is not sure about facing an interview and how to deal with it. I would like to thank both the instructors of this course who made us understand so well about the job market, networking and facing an interview. Thanks a lot.

by Gian L B

May 16, 2020

I want to thank you Coursera for the course and that it was free of charge. Then I want to thank you University of Philadelphia and the teachers, Ms. Turner and Mr. McManus, well prepared, professional and clear in their explanation. The course was well structured and organized. Thank you again.

by Mahmoud H

May 10, 2020

I'm very exited because I finish this course well. I hope that everyone has the same experience. and I hope that all my classmate have completed this course successfully.

This is very important course for me because it help me discovering my skills. Thank you everybody.Good luck and good courage

by Tânia D d O

Feb 19, 2019

It was uncredible to finish my course, I learned a lot. I couldn't imagine wide knowledge doing this course I'd enjoy so much. I can hardly wait to start the next one. No words to describe such a great quality, Congratulations from me and also from all my friends and mates that are doing too!

by Akhmatova S

Aug 21, 2020

Eminently helpful! I've finally found a source which helped me to create my resume, CL and elevator speech! My English level is higher than Intermediate, so I had no problems with completing the course - all materials are presented very well, all video and audio have high quality! Thank you!