Chevron Left
English for Career Development に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Career Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
6,844件の評価
2,616件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

人気のレビュー

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

EB

Jul 04, 2020

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

フィルター:

English for Career Development: 201 - 225 / 2,590 レビュー

by Rohullah H

Mar 25, 2018

I would like to extend my appreciation from this huge course . I really appreciation it , and beside that this course has been amazing and informative especial for myself , I have got many useful things as well as it make me able to face with any problems ,

this course is tap notch

by MUNENORI S

Apr 26, 2020

Thank you for your wonderful learning experience.

The English spoken by the two teachers is very easy to hear,

I was able to learn in a familiar, fun and game-like way.

It was a very good rehabilitation for me who was away from English.

I would like to continue to enjoy learning.

by Norah A V R

Aug 01, 2020

Realmente me abrió los ojos , no pensé que detrás del proceso de aplicación a un puesto laboral ; habría toda una maquinaria con cada fase tan engranada . Definitivamente después de este curso , mis aplicaciones a un trabajo se han vuelto más sistemáticas y técnicas. Me encantó.

by Zohora A M

Jul 27, 2020

It is a great platform to learn about something and obtain a great skill. I am very greatful to the entire team. They teach in the easiest way and very make the concepts clear. It would be great if the certificates are free for them who can not effort to purchase . Thank you.

by Shravani D

May 23, 2020

It was great course.I am happy that i decided to enroll for this course.It gives you the steps of getting a job very efficiently.The quizzes and puzzles motivated me to stay focussed and helped to move ahead.They give you the samples so that we can clearly understand what to do.

by Taryn

May 03, 2020

Thank you for this course. When I look back at my old resume, I can't believe I ever got a job using it.

This new and improved resume is great, and I feel so much more confident handing it out to employers. Thank you for all the helpful tips, they will definitely come in handy.

by MILTON C

Jul 20, 2020

Excelente curso, muy bien organizado y de muchísima calidad audiovisual y comunicativa. Además, tiene la particularidad de ser muy pragmático , porque el estudiante puede actualizar su hoja de vida laboral y un panorama muy claro del proceso para ingresar al mundo del trabajo.

by Silvia X

Jun 09, 2020

I really liked it. I learned English when I was young. So the course helped me to remember a lot of things and the most important thing: learn new ones. In the end I learned how to write my resume, cover letter, apply for a job and behave during a job interview. Thanks a lot!

by Raman J

Jun 23, 2020

It is very good course and helps in ways to prepare professional resume , cover letter . One also learn about Building professional relationship , gain knowledge about an elevator speech and small talk. Also gain knowledge about Interview preparedness etc...... fine course.

by Karoline N B

Apr 15, 2020

Although this course is mostly aimed for intermediate level English speakers, it was very helpful for me. It taught me about details on resumes and cover letters that I never would have learned by myself, and I am sure it will have a good impact on my job search and career.

by So H J

May 16, 2019

This course helped me a lot as a career counselor to advise students seeking for job opportunities in the United States. I definitely recommend it to anyone who wishes to find a job in the English-speaking country. I think it's general but applicable to a lot of countries.

by MARYORI D G G

Nov 30, 2017

Excellent!! I learnt many things i did not know. And i appreciate a lot the way how the instructors explain each subject over all because they speak not so far and that let us (intermediate students) understand what are they talking about!! Merci beaucoup et bon jour!! :)

by Claudia M G

Jul 13, 2020

This course could not only give you some ideas about how you should look for a job but also you could learn about the vision of employers, it is very helpful if you want to present a good resume and if you are looking for your first job of course that you will find in it.

by Arturo I U

Mar 31, 2020

MUy buen curso, me ayudo mucho a corregir mi cv, y adicional me dio muchas ideas respecto a mi carta de presentación además de que con ello mejore mi LINKEDIN y mis sitios en donde esta publicado mi perfil profesional.

Les agradezco enormemente por este curso. EXCELENTE!!!

by Joanna S

May 03, 2020

This course is very useful, not only for all the jobs seekers, but also for HR people. Good balance between grammar and vocabulary, nice lecturers. Videos with an examples what to do and what not to do during the job interview are not only helpful, but also very funny :)

by Udesh M U H G

Feb 25, 2018

Best course ever. I learned so many important things for my professional life. This course helps to avoid feeling uncomfortable in the interview. This course guided to us to face any interview confidently. As well are both of resource persons are reached well. Thank You.

by MA. T V L

Jul 31, 2019

This contains so much learning. It was full of very useful lessons that made me learn so much. I am a teacher but there was more to learn in this course and I am so grateful that this MOOC gave me an opportunity to learn more about career development. Thank you so much!

by GUTHURU A

May 03, 2020

I understand it very clearly with examples and sample questions for each and every unit..ilby watching the videos in the middle of that they can ask the questions if we are listening are not..totally I was learn most from the English for my career development course

by Minhal H

Apr 11, 2020

It is an excellent course and through this course I was able to improve my resume and cover letter. Videos about elevator speech and job interviews were very helpful. I truly hope this course "English for Career Development " open new doors of job opportunities for me.

by Samiur R

May 02, 2017

I enjoyed this course very much. The instructors were very good at their job. The entire course was well designed and the lectures were easy to follow. I also learned many new things. This course also helped me to brush up my English communication and interview skills.

by Sadia R

Jun 24, 2020

I learn many new and interesting things in this course. They teach us very well and I prefer to all students who will complete their studies or completed to do this course for the best job opportunity.

Thank you so much coursera team.

Wish you more progress for future.

by keerthiswaran d

Oct 08, 2019

The course is very good and detailed. I'm an experienced professional and still had learned many new things in this course, which would help everyone like me to looking for next level in their carrier.

Thanks for putting this course and my sincere Thanks to the Team.

by Larisa J

Jun 21, 2019

Dear Teachers,

I truly enjoy the course "English for Career Development". It was my first on-line course that I decided to take. It was clear, specific, clear goals, appropriate materials, questions, quizzes and good technical support.

Thank you very much,

Larisa Jenson

by Rowena T C

Jun 08, 2020

This is very much helpful especially to the student who want to apply or search a job. They can make a perfect start up of marketing themselves to the employer. For those who had already a career/job, it can help them refresh or updates their profile for future use.

by Larissa F D d S

Jun 10, 2019

O curso me ajudou a desenvolver as minhas metas profissionais, a entender quais são as minhas habilidades de trabalho e os pontos quais posso melhorar para atingir meus objetivos. Além disso, aprendi novos termos relacionados à carreira e melhorei minha comunicação.