Chevron Left
English for Career Development に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Career Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
12,004件の評価
4,591件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

人気のレビュー

EB

2020年7月3日

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

DI

2019年8月24日

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

フィルター:

English for Career Development: 201 - 225 / 4,605 レビュー

by Anita P V

2022年2月1日

I loved it!!!! All information has been wonderful, teachers/speakers are amazing, I loved them too. I really want to give my congratulations about the course it was very usefull for me, because now I have clear understanding of some topics and details that I was not consider it. Thanks for sharing your knowdledge, time and information. See you soon.

by Samantha F

2021年8月23日

This course is fantastic for those of you who need that extra push to learn English but at the same time need guidance to help you along the way. Mr. Brian and Ms. Robyn give really easy to understand explanations. This course is really insightful and will assist your first step into the professional world. Thank you so much Mr. Brian and Ms. Robyn!

by Victoria R A

2020年10月6日

Thank you so much Coursera and the University of Pennsylvania for this opportunity. I have learned so many things and this will all greatly benefit my career. This is life-changing for me. You provide opportunities. You provide opportunities for people like me (a PWD because of Cancer). Thank you so much. This will definitely help improve my resume.

by Roman S

2018年1月7日

Great gratitude for such useful course, I had failed some interviews in the past and I wasn't understanding why. I thought it was unfairly. But now I got it. There were my failures. And in the future, I would be prepared job seeker and I would present my qualification from the best side. And I would be more professional during all employment cycle.

by Abdourahamane B

2021年8月2日

The courses were so interesting and it teaches how to increase the potentials in terms of job seeking. The benefits is first to improve your English skills, two to perform your writing resumes and cover letters also how to networking.

As a result, the lectures are so amazing and the explanations are quite well understandable.

Thank you vey much.

by Daria C

2020年5月20日

Great course for anyone who wants to better understand hiring process in United States and have difficulties in understanding cultural, ethical or some legal aspects. Thank you for the chapter regarding illegal questions on the interview in US, i opened that heard so many of them over past years and i'm happy i now learned how to deal with it.

by Amin M a K a A M G

2022年5月17日

I found this course very useful because it helped me review my English grammar skills as well as my career development processes. I am using this course as a springboard for career development. The course was a great reminder of the skills necessary for getting a job utilizing every avenue possible in order to be succesful in getting a job.

by Heidi R L

2021年8月1日

True enough, I have learned enormously and gained significant knowledge and skills that will definitely help me to advance in my chosen career. I am now confident to build my resume, write my cover letter and this prepared me more than ever for an interview. Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to be part of this remarkable course.

by MATIAS E O R

2020年6月24日

I´ve learnt the proccess to get a good chance to enter to workworld knowing the different strategies that employers use to hire employees. In this course you´re going to learn how can you do a resume, cover letter and a very well job interview. Also you will be able to enter in a networking. It was a really good experience and I recommend it.

by Eugen F

2020年4月25日

This cource is especially good for the people, who have not a lot experience with the job seeking process, and also for them, who seeked a job last time a long ago. Also it will be very helpful for them, who is learning englisch right now and did not reach the upper levels in that. Thank coursera for this opportunity, I'm glad you're exists!

by Oana S S

2021年9月24日

Thank you to both instructors for helping me to add the proper finishing touches to my resume + cover letter. This course also helped me a lot by showing how important is to prepare myself for possible improptu questions during the interview. I thought that being an experienced professional is enough ... Guess what? Is not :(((. Thank you !

by Martha B C

2020年8月16日

Nice course!

I really enjoyed this course, I learnt so many new things and I feel more confident to apply for a job.

One of my life goals is to work in a International company and this course was excellent to have a general idea of how different is applying for a job in other countries. Besides, I learnt quiet more vocabulary that I expected.

by Rajesh L

2020年5月2日

It is a very nice course I have learned lots. I want to thanks especially, my mentors who provide me, classes, online. through videos, readings, and practice exercises the Coursera website.

Thank you very much, Sir and Madam, Coursera and the UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA, Design a very good course for us.

Yours Sincerely

Rajesh Lal from INDIA

by Yahaira P J

2017年6月19日

This course helped me to develop knowledge about the job search in the united states and how to create my resume to bring a good first impression as well as the cover letter. This course also helped me to feel confident using elevator speech to introduce my self in events. Thanks to the teachers for the way that they present each lesson.

by Aamir K

2016年11月4日

This course " English for Career Development helped me learn various important topics about how to be successful in Career. It helped me know my strengths and weaknesses. how can I write a proper Resume and cover letter . and I also learned how to face an Interview. This course was very useful and the knowledge it gave me is really helpful

by Jane

2020年8月23日

Simple English, using 1.5 speed to finish the videos is better for me, the course goes thought basics of job finding step, very clear and helpful for a beginner! I would say these knowledge are the MUST knew ones when finding a job. It also makes me more confident after the course. Thank you. Wish all the job seeker find their ideal jobs!

by somaya a e r

2019年7月13日

it was a very useful experience. I have learned a lot of skills such as writing my own resume, a cover letter, how to overcome my fear about the interview, how to be an organized person in my interview. I'm already searching for a career and have sent my cv to some companies. thanks for that course I have known what is a resume basically.

by SANDRA R

2016年11月20日

Hello, I want to send my congratulations and gratefulness to the teachers: Robyn Turner and Brian McManus, as well as to the tecnical team whose amaizing work makes possible the offer of this course. This is my first course in coursera, I enjoyed it a lot and learned many usefull things taht are helping in develop my career. Thanks a lot.

by Nida M

2022年3月28日

This is the best course. I got to know how important a cover letter is, and how can I write the best cover letter. Also, I updated my resume according to the format outlined in this course. I never knew about the two types of resume, but now I can organize my resume very well. I am sincerely to both the amazing mentors!

Kind Regards,

Nida

by Shuvrodev B

2021年5月6日

Thank you for such an awesome course. It was very much useful and important for me. I've learned so many important things regarding the job application process. Learnings from this course will definitely help me to get a good job. Thanks, Brian and Robyn as well as the University of Pennysylvania, Coursera, and Commonwealth of learning.

by Néstor S I

2021年3月23日

It is a very helpfull course, it explains in an easy way all the steps you will follow to get a job and provides you with the basic knowlegde to do it properly. I would also like to thank both instructors for their good theaching skills and their great understandable speaking english, which makes really comfortable to follow the course.

by Madhav U

2017年12月28日

Dear Sir

I am Madhavaiah U from India. I train graduates on Soft skills modules. At the outset, I extend my heartfelt regards to you all for designing and developing such a great course. The course has been a great source for upskilling. I like the most the way you have designed the assignments.

Love to be in touch with you

Thanking you.

by Dr R S P

2022年1月3日

The course is an excellent effort for the searching jobs, writing cover letter, Resume professional for career development. Any professional would get its benefit.

It takes time to learn step by step for learning new words , watching videos. Its really helpful for career development and promotion in new profession in life.

Thank you.

by Alexander S N

2020年5月4日

Es un curso magnifico que nos orienta sobre el proceso de enfrentarnos profesionalmente a una solicitud de trabajo desde el inicio cuando te interesa que te contraten para un empleo hasta cuando presentas la entrevista de trabajo.

Lo único que lamento es que quienes no contamos con los recursos para adquirirlo no seamos certificados.