Chevron Left
A Crash Course in Data Science に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による A Crash Course in Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
5,158件の評価
978件のレビュー

コースについて

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
ハイライト
Well taught
(48件のレビュー)
Basic course
(76件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

フィルター:

A Crash Course in Data Science: 1 - 25 / 947 レビュー

by Omar Z

Apr 08, 2019

Great starting point for any experienced professional with no data science background to understand this growing in-demand field, its purpose, the various components that comprise data science, in addition to overall objectives and outcomes of data science. Allows you to evaluate how much further one would like to dive into the field respective of your personal or professional objectives.

by PRAVEEN K S

Jun 02, 2019

Very nice way to get introduced to the world of data science. Thanks a lot!

by ezechukwu

Mar 14, 2019

Nice and well taught .There is really alot to learn

by Rafael H R

Apr 04, 2019

A light overview about Data Science that can be really useful as a first time on this topic.

by Sven M

Sep 18, 2016

Executive Summary: Do not spend time on this course if you have minimal common sense and have read at least one article on Data Science.

I finished the 11 week course "Machine Learning - Stanford University - by Andrew Ng" 2 months ago, which was such a great course! It kept me busy for about 20 days (at about 4-6 hours per day) and I learned so much!

This course "A Crash Course in Data Science - Johns Hopkins University" , Part of a 5-course series, the Executive Data Science Specialization, provided just some superficial obvious information, took me only 3 hours to complete and even this time I would could wasted time.

Finally coursera now starts to make courses smaller and smaller and them adding multiple of them up to "Specialization", so that at the end you have to pay much more to get a certain amount of information and course time. With this course they seem to have streched it to a new extreme. The price for the certificate for this superficial short mini course has reached the same price ($ 44) as what I payed for the extensive great Machine Learning course from Stanford University by Andrew Ng !

by Victor B

Dec 19, 2018

A very well designed course to begin the journey of (not-hyped) data science. Thank you!

by Cédric B

Dec 12, 2018

Nice course, I haven't practiced actual data science neither professionally nor academically for a while, and it is a good, gentle re-introduction to the domain

by DB

Jan 01, 2019

The course is general enough for non-specialist, but rigorous enough to keep you challenged and interested. Highly recommend for anyone who deals with data and data analysts / engineers as part of their work, or who aspires to do so.

by Yogesh B C A S

Jan 30, 2019

High level background on data science in 1 module is well covered !!

by Kevin P

Jan 31, 2019

Quick and big picture concepts explained

by Marc C

Jan 31, 2019

Excellent starting intro course

by Jay P

Feb 01, 2019

Great Introduction to DataScience

by Nadeem S

Feb 03, 2019

Amazing Course.

by Jeevan G

Nov 20, 2018

More hands on might be good

by Megan T

Nov 07, 2018

Very good basic overview

by Lisa H

Nov 26, 2018

Great Overview of key terms.

by Kim K R

Nov 11, 2018

AWESOME! I plan to recommend this course to others. It was the perfect opportunity to learn more for work. Thank you so much for offering this course!

by Ricky W

Nov 28, 2018

Very useful in helping me get a big picture about the kingdom of DS. Great professors with rich resources related to the course! Definitely want to learn more with them. Ricky

by Lisa P

Nov 29, 2018

Engaging lectures.

by Santosh S

Jan 19, 2019

This is a good course for beginners to start thinking about data science. The quizzes are not trivial and make you think and research.

by Alzum S M

Jan 09, 2019

I have enjoyed while learning new things

by Andreas O

Jan 07, 2019

Gives a very brief overview of data science. If you have some experience it might be a bit superficial, but it is nevertheless a clean introduction to data science from a management perspective.

by Sujit K

Feb 09, 2019

Overall this was a nice course

by TARUN C

Feb 12, 2019

liked the course and real world contents

by Matthew B L T

Feb 12, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed working through this course in ONE day as a true "crash" course. Certainly helped get many ideas cemented in my mind about what DS is about and the structure and realities of running DS projects. Great materials, well laid out and structured.