Chevron Left
A Crash Course in Data Science に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による A Crash Course in Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
7,532件の評価
1,425件のレビュー

コースについて

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
ハイライト
Basic course
(76件のレビュー)
Well taught
(48件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SJ
2017年9月9日

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD
2016年8月27日

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

フィルター:

A Crash Course in Data Science: 226 - 250 / 1,393 レビュー

by Esteban S

2020年10月29日

Muy bien armado y contenidos muy interesantes. Las evaluaciones son adecuadas en dificultad y extensión.

by Matthew W

2017年1月30日

A great high level introduction to what Data Science is and how it is used to answer business questions.

by Mathew W C

2017年1月26日

Great material, good structure, right level of detail. Great for the executive overview specialization.

by Pratama A A

2020年7月6日

if you want to know general information ,this course is suitable for you,presented in an insightful way

by Jonathan C

2019年9月23日

Interesting Introduction Course on Data Science, it is a short course which gives you an interesting in

by Metin Y

2017年12月3日

Great introduction. Especially the end: "yes it is data but without question, it is pointless" message.

by Juan F C V

2020年7月12日

A great way to introduce to Data Science, everyone regardless of their background can take the course!

by Yang G

2017年9月10日

Very nice crash course. I have learned a lot about data science. Now I can choose some further topics.

by Alberto N

2015年9月22日

Very good overall introduction to data science (DS). I would go for the other 3 in the specialisation.

by Elton K

2018年12月14日

Interesting for a Non-Data Science Executive despite some minor spelling errors in video transcripts.

by Francos G S A

2021年1月17日

nice basic course with just the right temper for the quizzes foe better appreciation... wonderful !!

by Mohammad S

2020年10月31日

Great knowledge for someone starting a project that has to do with data management and data analysis

by Aline O

2019年5月28日

I like the overview that this course do. Help me to understand the basic concept about Data Science.

by KURUKULASOORIYAGE P T

2020年2月25日

This is the most suitable course for beginners who have really curious about learning data science.

by Nazira A

2020年5月6日

Very interesting course on what data science is. I definitely will look for other related courses.

by Gustavo G A

2019年8月25日

Very concise and direct. A great way to better understand the fundamental aspects of data science.

by Narendranadh G

2017年5月10日

Excellent Course for some one who want to use his technical skills in the filed of medical science

by Ali A B

2017年6月4日

basics of data sciences are well covered in the course! I recommend it for the beginners like me.

by Sadiq

2020年5月26日

Thanks for the valuable information from the lectures and good time spent a through this course.

by Wladimir R

2018年8月19日

CONTENT OF THE COURSE IS VERY COMPLETE, QUALITY OF THE MATERIAL AND TEACHERS. VERY RECCOMENDABLE

by Robert C

2016年11月1日

Excellent course. Good overview and not too technical. Excellent presentations by the lecturers.

by Ishti

2016年10月10日

This course summarizes Data Science concepts and its application very precisely and effectively.

by Alisha T

2016年8月7日

Great crash course! Wide variety of information and useful for me as I lead a data science team.

by Michael J

2015年10月25日

Quite useful for introducing Data Science. I will now enroll in the data science specialization.

by Melanie P

2020年9月25日

Good overview although, I did need google about three times to understand some technical terms.