Chevron Left
A Crash Course in Data Science に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による A Crash Course in Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
6,434件の評価
1,222件のレビュー

コースについて

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
ハイライト
Basic course
(76件のレビュー)
Well taught
(48件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD

Aug 28, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

フィルター:

A Crash Course in Data Science: 176 - 200 / 1,192 レビュー

by Sylvia M

Jun 05, 2017

Very helpful introduction to Data Science. I am looking forward to the other classes in the certification program.

by Heera G

Aug 17, 2016

Indeed a crash course. Gives an excellent overview of key concepts in Data Science and whets your appetite for more

by Alexander I F

Aug 21, 2018

Great overview about data science for non-technical professionals like Product Managers, Designer and Executives.

by Gloria L

Jan 05, 2020

Excellent introduction. I look forward to the following courses and checking out some of the suggested reading.

by Fatih Y

Dec 14, 2018

Some of the quiz questions could be clearer. Other than that, I have learnt a lot

I had great fun..

Thank you.

by mikkel B M

Sep 12, 2016

Quick and fairly easy course to complete. Gives you good and short insight into what data science is all about.

by Bradley H

Aug 01, 2018

Well presented, easy to understand and useful to understand application of data science to business use cases.

by PRALOY K G

Jul 11, 2017

Well documented and organised course which throws light on most aspects of knowing about Data Science projects

by Balasubramanian

Feb 02, 2017

truly Informative course. Well thought about the syllabus. This is very useful for doctorate students as well!

by Paul F

Dec 20, 2017

Good intro to the type of questions to ask in data science projects and great example of success and failure.

by Vinutha A

Feb 26, 2017

This course is very helpful for someone to know and understand what data science is in Small amount of time.

by Sara d M M L d S

Jun 29, 2016

Great crash course with the fundamentals of Data Science. Excellent for having some ideas about the subject.

by Rosana F S d S

May 11, 2019

Great course to learn the basics on data science!

Very well presented. I´m very motivated to learn more.

by Roman F

Oct 29, 2016

Excellent, succinct and applicable insights on Data Science for the uninitiated and the experienced alike.

by Vaughan W

Jan 31, 2017

Great introduction. Clear, well-paced introduction. Recommended for busy executives looking for an intro.

by Iraj H

Dec 28, 2015

I got all the basic information about what is data science and what a data scientist should do. Thank you

by Matthew W

Jan 30, 2017

A great high level introduction to what Data Science is and how it is used to answer business questions.

by Mathew W C

Jan 27, 2017

Great material, good structure, right level of detail. Great for the executive overview specialization.

by Pratama A A

Jul 06, 2020

if you want to know general information ,this course is suitable for you,presented in an insightful way

by Jonathan C

Sep 23, 2019

Interesting Introduction Course on Data Science, it is a short course which gives you an interesting in

by Metin Y

Dec 03, 2017

Great introduction. Especially the end: "yes it is data but without question, it is pointless" message.

by Juan F C V

Jul 13, 2020

A great way to introduce to Data Science, everyone regardless of their background can take the course!

by Yang G

Sep 10, 2017

Very nice crash course. I have learned a lot about data science. Now I can choose some further topics.

by Alberto N

Sep 22, 2015

Very good overall introduction to data science (DS). I would go for the other 3 in the specialisation.

by Elton K

Dec 14, 2018

Interesting for a Non-Data Science Executive despite some minor spelling errors in video transcripts.