Chevron Left
A Crash Course in Data Science に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による A Crash Course in Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
7,332件の評価
1,395件のレビュー

コースについて

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
ハイライト
Basic course
(76件のレビュー)
Well taught
(48件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SJ
2017年9月9日

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD
2016年8月27日

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

フィルター:

A Crash Course in Data Science: 176 - 200 / 1,362 レビュー

by Ben J

2016年1月19日

This is a very nice executive level explanation of Data Science topics. These 3 professors are excellent communicators of this field.

by Muhammad A H

2020年6月3日

Brief and Concise! Clear explanation with an acceptable method of delivery. Improve the presentation skills, and it will be perfect.

by Nnene E

2019年3月16日

Everyone who wants to study Data Science should first take this course. It gives in-depth orientation to the field of data science.

by Emanuel Q

2015年12月27日

Very insightful little course introducing what data science is and what it's used for. Would love to see more of this group's work.

by Oluwafemi E O

2017年12月27日

A warm introduction to Data Science, I like how the instructors use examples to explain data science concepts to a newbie like me.

by Ejimedo M

2017年1月29日

I do not have a statistics background and i was abit worried at first, but this was well organized and i am really glad i took it!

by Mandeep Y

2017年11月6日

The best course I ever had for the introduction to the hope of data science and giving a light over the future of data scientist.

by Jerry C

2020年9月10日

It's good to know the basic knowlage with data science. and the course have the test to help you understand the course content.

by Alena O

2020年5月18日

The course was quite challenging and contains a bunch of theory, but it gives me an understanding what DS is all about. Thanks!

by Mariela V

2020年10月23日

Es excelente para empezar a entender de qué se trata este fascinante campo del Data Science. Es un curso entretenido y conciso

by Afra

2017年10月12日

It gave me an overview of what data science is all about .The course is best suited for anyone who is a novice in data science

by David I S

2017年3月23日

Great Crash course.

It fills the coriosity about this field and encourages me to follow with this path.

I'll continue, for sure.

by Vinicius G d S

2020年8月16日

Helpful if you do not know nothing about data science and want have top view about data science. First step on Data Science.

by Balakrishnan.R

2019年3月23日

Narrative is clear and concise and quizzes are though look easy they are in fact really made me involved. Excellent Course

by Mario A

2015年12月6日

An excellent summary of What data science is with great links, topics and books to go deeper into this industry. Thank you.

by Chandan K B

2016年2月19日

A clear and concise training of Data science. One example of Data science project would help to understand better. Thanks.

by Namira F S

2020年5月6日

The course is fruitful and easy to understand even by people with no experience of learning statistics and data analysis

by Mariana P

2019年9月24日

Great way to get a sense of what data science really is. I really liked that they included the hype vs real data science

by Evangelos T

2017年8月22日

Great introductory course, probably most relevant for people with little or no background at statistics or data science.

by Yvonne O

2018年6月13日

Great course, explained the concepts very clearly with great practical examples. Presenters very engaging and obviously

by Leo K

2020年12月28日

Good for the time it requires. Nice into into what Data Science is. Crash Course is a bit of an overstatement, though.

by Jill M W

2017年6月4日

I really enjoyed the class because I was looking to learn the concept of data science and not how to do data science!

by Adrien C

2017年1月25日

Great and straight-to-the-point introduction course for getting started with Data Science projects KSFs and pitfalls.

by Poul H N

2018年1月27日

Super intro especially for one who doesn't do data science daily but works in a world of many data and data sources.

by Juhi J

2016年2月15日

Thank you all professors of John Hopkins, for excellent explanations and relevant examples to help improve learning.