Chevron Left
Data Science Methodology に戻る

IBM による Data Science Methodology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
7,142件の評価
694件のレビュー

コースについて

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

人気のレビュー

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

TX

Apr 01, 2019

It just totally rebuilds my mind in thinking about how I should approach solving problems. I feel that I'm learning strong framework for an evidence-based logical approach. Just like a consultant.

フィルター:

Data Science Methodology: 1 - 25 / 683 レビュー

by Clayton S

Feb 02, 2019

This one is fairly painful to sit through and needlessly complex. Other sites have explained this much simpler and clearer than here

by Husain B

Jan 29, 2019

Instead of CHF the case study should be change to something which everyone can understand.

by Ozge I

Jan 24, 2019

1) This descriptions in this course are very dull. They need to be supported by better examples which do not include a lot of terminology specific to the topic.

2) The questions in the videos can be better designed to evaluate the students' knowledge about the topic, e.g., letting them apply their knowledge in new examples. Some questions are redundant such as the name of the person who designed the data science methodology or questions specific to the case study and does not necessarily provide insight into general concepts.

3) Simply reading what is in the slides is not a good use of videos and cannot keep the focus of the students for a long time.

4) This course might be located after the Python for Data Science course or even later so that the students could have a more meaningful final assignment, actually applying what they learned on a small data set.

5) Knowing a subject and teaching a subject are two different things. I hope you consult a university professor in the field about how to teach these courses. There is a lot of room for improvement in terms of the pedagogical perspective.

by Jianfei Z

Jan 20, 2019

Nothing is discussed in details. For people know nothing about data science, many topics are not explained and they won't understand anything valuable; for people already have a background in data science, the topics are useless and too shallow.

by Jiayang Z

Feb 17, 2019

The example should change to a easier one. This example is hard to understand.

by Kristoffer H

Feb 05, 2019

Quizzes quiz on material not covered in the course or directed to externally. Most of the quizzes are word games and do not apply concepts covered in the material. Everything from how disconnected the quiz questions are compared to available information provided in the course to the peer-graded final assignment show little or now effort was put into composing this course.

by Kameshwara N S B

Jul 27, 2019

This Course is pretty good and concepts are so nice but the example taken to describe the Data Science Methodology is not so good. Could have been taken a better example with far better presentation skills.

by Sasha M

Jul 27, 2018

Really difficult content to digest without much written information. This course needs to provide more readings and the videos need to provide more text, as opposed to relying on voice instruction.

by Lauren J

Apr 03, 2019

This was a good course. It was an overview of the entire data science process, which was helpful for me since I didn't really have a good understanding of what data science meant before this class. Now I have a much better understanding of what people mean when they say data science. Also, this class gives a good orientation for other courses; for example, I would see "data mining" courses on Coursera and not understand how that fit in with data science. Now I do. I would recommend this course for people very new at programming and data science, like me.

by VIJAY K N

Jul 18, 2019

The base concept for every Data Scientist and taught excellent here in Coursera.

by Huzaifah S

Jan 18, 2019

The example should be easier than CHF in the videos like the example of cuisines was. The CHF example was good but it was not self explanatory and it might be hard for some people.

by Johannes

Jan 16, 2019

this course should be a little later in the IBM sylalbis

by Ponciano R

Feb 04, 2019

Fine for an introductory course

by ALINA R

Aug 01, 2019

Was a bit hard to understand for a complete beginner without a statistical background. Hospital example was a bit difficult to follow as well.

by Sayak C

Jul 20, 2019

Too complex of a case study to understand stuff. Also, too boring and theoretical and very less interactive.

by Jeffrey B

Dec 18, 2018

excellent training with hands-on exercises

by Swaraj B

Dec 19, 2018

Very well structured course which gives us good insights on data science methodology.

by Jose A M A

Dec 20, 2018

Excellent course and practice. Very complete for those who start in data science.

by Elise Y T

Dec 06, 2018

The Final Assignment was not so easy to understand how to do it.

by Jim C

Dec 06, 2018

Excellent description of the processs

by Venkata R S

Dec 22, 2018

Very well explained !!!

by Avinash S

Dec 23, 2018

The topics covered in this course are really good. Without this course, the training in data science is incomplete

by Akshay j

Dec 21, 2018

the course should include more hands on tutorial

by Afanasev A

Dec 22, 2018

Case study throughout the course was great idea, i loved it

by Rosanna B

Dec 10, 2018

Wasnt so easy peasy,I appreciated the challenge.