Chevron Left
Data Science Methodology に戻る

IBM による Data Science Methodology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
15,431件の評価
1,828件のレビュー

コースについて

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

人気のレビュー

AG
2019年5月13日

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

JM
2020年2月26日

Very informative step-by-step guide of how to create a data science project. Course presents concepts in an engaging way and the quizzes and assignments helped in understanding the overall material.

フィルター:

Data Science Methodology: 126 - 150 / 1,813 レビュー

by Vivek k

2020年1月2日

This course will help you to learn new skills like data science methodology using the various type of examples. This will help you to understand all methodology which is important in data science. I enjoyed this course.

by Alexandru F

2019年7月23日

A great overview of how a data science project takes place from inception until it is put into real life usage. Bonus point for the emphasis on the iterative aspect of the work put into delivering a successful solution.

by Truong G

2020年2月24日

Great case study and detail knowledge of methodology to understand business and problem, methods of data requirements, collection, preparation and so on. However, some tiny issue with the lab work such as delay output.

by Indrajit G

2019年11月23日

The most important stage and concepts to dive in data science are clearly explained especially with the lab works which helps to understand and one must always know these to dive deep. thank you IBM-coursera platform

by belachkar a

2020年5月28日

A very good course to get the Data Science Methodology:

Business Understanding, Analytic Approach, Data Requirements, Data Collection, Data Understanding, Data Preparation, Modeling, Evaluation, Deployment, Feedback.

by Fabiyi O

2019年8月14日

This is a wonderful course that opened my eyes to Data Science Methodology. It is similar to the process of Data Analysis of survey which i worked on recently. I will definitely look at ways to re-use this knowledge

by Maarten d G

2020年8月27日

This course comprehensively explains the data science project cycle. yet remains crisp at all times. The final assignment demands direct application of the learnings from the course and reflects it very well.

by Sagarika S

2020年6月14日

Amazing course! This course taught me many things and how we can solve any problems related to any industries using data science. Thank you to all the instructors for providing this course in a amazing way...

by Portia T J

2020年1月8日

The course is very helpful. But I think the case study of hospital add complexity to the theory. If they can just use some normal business as case study, it might be better. But otherwise, I like this course.

by Muhammad U N

2019年3月20日

This course teaches you the data science methodology which is very iterative to ensure to get intended answers to your problems. And the amazing thing is that the course really simple and easy to understand.

by Yedhu K V P

2018年10月22日

I got to know the overall data science methodology cycle. I also loved that I could get some practical knowledge by trying them out in Python. I absolutely recommend this to anyone who's new to Data Science.

by Elmer B E

2020年7月13日

Well recommended course to take to fully understand the basic framework on what a data scientist should apply as appropriate methodology in answering a business problem by harnessing the insights in a data.

by Bill S

2020年2月9日

Course gives a better understanding of the data science field and it's tools. It breaks down the methodology followed and how all the pieces come together to get you on your way to becoming a data scientist

by Timothy-Ray H

2020年8月28日

This is a very important course for the beginning Data Scientist. It helped me to understand the importance of developing the question and selecting, testing, and integrating the correct data for analysis.

by Shane W

2019年12月5日

This course is short, but it gives a thorough introduction to a very straightforward methodology that is easy to understand, apply, and communicate to stakeholders, but still effective. Highly recommended.

by Simran P S

2019年6月25日

its a good course , you get to learn how to approach a problem and how to deal with it, what steps to take to ensure your models are working etc... would definitely recommend going through it at least once

by Ramón S A

2020年8月25日

A good course, in my opinion fundamental to step forward in Data Science projects, only one consideration, I thinkk it would be better to put in 2nd place of the degree , before of Tools for Data Science.

by Diego M E C

2020年7月20日

Very well explained, easy to digest and really paints the picture of a data scientist various activities and contributions within a project. I highly recommend this course, no previous knowledge needed.

by Desmond W K

2019年11月26日

Great overview of most popular data science tools, like Jupyter notebooks and numpy a really great entry point for using machine learning, learning about server services and applying them to businesses.

by Sorath A

2020年5月21日

This course clearly describes the iterative process of Data Science Methodology which is mandatory for a Data Scientist. The course material was easy to follow and the final assignment was interesting.

by Javier F A

2020年3月26日

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

i

s

r

e

a

l

l

y

f

a

n

t

a

s

tic. It is impossible to understand the purpose of a science if you don't understand the problem and the approach to problem solving. And this is precisely what is achieved here.

by Diego A P

2020年8月6日

This course covers the end to end cycle suggested framework that can be useful not only in Data Science but also in other Research Projects that manage information to create and deploy a solution.

by Joaquín R

2019年12月30日

It is a very important course to understand the procedures and thought processes behind data science. I strongly recommend it to those who are unfamiliar with data science or reserach methodology.

by Joseph G

2019年11月30日

This was a clear and concise overview of the methodology and using the case study really helped (although sometimes it got a bit advanced considering this comes before actually learning models).

by Humayun O

2020年6月16日

Great Course. It was a simple course and to the point. It explained the concepts perfectly for future advancement. I think the theory in here could be applied to any problem data science or not