Chevron Left
デザインパターン に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による デザインパターン の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
998件の評価
209件のレビュー

コースについて

This course extends object-oriented analysis and design by incorporating design patterns to create interactive applications. Through a survey of established design patterns, you will gain a foundation for more complex software applications. Finally, you will identify problematic software designs by referencing a catalog of code smells. You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to redesign an existing Java-based Android application to implement a combination of design patterns. You will also critique a given Java codebase for code smells. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate how to use design patterns to address user interface design issues. • Identify the most suitable design pattern to address a given application design problem. • Apply design principles (e.g., open-closed, dependency inversion, least knowledge). • Critique code by identifying and refactoring anti-patterns. • Apply the model-view-controller architectural pattern....

人気のレビュー

ZP
2019年9月17日

I have never had a chance to study CS at the university so I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge - to keep up with fellow programmers. And this course met my requirements perfectly. :)

SH
2021年8月24日

Wonderful course. It can enhance tour knowledge and give opportunity to explore more about design patterns. There are wonderful examples, assignments and quiz. I would highly recommend this course.

フィルター:

デザインパターン: 151 - 175 / 209 レビュー

by William C

2019年4月14日

Good. Feedback from assignments is ok. There could be more elboration on the final code-smells stuff (maybe some example solutions). The example code given does not compile, I had to spend a reasonble amount of time fixing the build errors. Course content was good and informative.

by Matthew G

2020年7月6日

I liked learning about the many different design patterns touched on in this course. I think more could have been done with practically implementing the patterns (starting from scratch). The Capstone project again involved a great deal of overhead which wasn't really justified.

by Davide R

2018年5月17日

I love always extra additional optional material for who want to go in deep. Maybe some pdf with other design patterns.

I don't like at all android studio as development environment.

In order to study design pattern maybe could be better some simplest and lightest environment.

by Shannon F

2018年2月16日

I think it gave a good overview of the content. I felt they needed to have more written content.

I understand there is a lot out there already on design patterns but it would have been nice if they had developed texts that went with the videos.

by Ivan W

2020年5月23日

great content. Instead of just introducing every design pattern, this course chose to introduce some classic patterns for every category and focusing on connecting them on a high level - writing "reusable, flexible, maintainable" code.

by Mohammed S

2019年10月3日

Very good course but I think you should give many practical examples. I searched a lot to get the full knowledge about one pattern. Anyway it's very recommended to anyone need to level up development skills.

by Shalini K

2017年11月15日

Pros - Simple explanations for some of the most used design patterns. Quick guide for daily use.

Cons - Requires some Android programming knowledge. Completing previous course 'Object Oriented Design' helps.

by Omar T B

2020年5月25日

Very rich content. However, i don't think the community reviewing system for assignments

is the best, if there is a more controlled reviewing option can be used, i think it will be better.

by Nozomu K

2019年4月25日

I learned both fundamental and how to apply design pattens. Especially having assignment is a great merit of this course. I wish it would have more assignment for each design pattern.

by PLN R

2019年7月31日

Quite a good course to understand the fundamental design patterns that we can apply in software design. Liked the amount of student indulgence that is encouraged in the project.

by Farsan R

2018年9月16日

Good for people already know the stuffs and need some kind of brush up. Otherwise have to be willing to study contents from web to truly understand the patterns.

by Hasan A S

2021年1月13日

good but needed more practical explanations for design patterns , most of the course listing and explaining in general about different types of design pattern

by PRATIBHA J

2018年12月28日

Awesome learning experience alongwith examples.

Smaller, simpler and more number of code writing & design making exercises can make it more awesome.

by Anuj A

2020年5月26日

The demo could have been also possible with any simple IDE, as installing and configuring Android Studio could be irrelevant for some students.

by Pablo P

2020年8月10日

I really enjoyed how the concepts are explored. My humble suggestion is to increase the level of examples in the code smells section.

by DHANANJAY S

2019年12月25日

Very good course content and appropriate assignments. Having more examples before assignment would help little more in my opinion.

by Morten D

2021年6月21日

The videos and the tasks were very good, but I dislike the dependency on other students to progress on the course.

by ruhuang

2021年12月11日

The course is good, but the review is a little slow. Maybe he number of people studying this course is small?

by Robert O

2021年10月2日

I​t was a very educative and engaging MOOC. Thank you University of Alberta for such a great opportunity

by Vishwas K

2018年9月30日

Well explained & organized. Good coding assignments to better understand & retain the learnt topics.

by Apurv A S

2020年8月27日

The course is excellent. It covers a lot of design patterns that we may use.

by Nagabushan P

2019年5月15日

Very Interactive and like the way tutors relate to the real world examples!

by Wilson T M

2018年11月12日

It's a good course but you do not have the support of a coach (instructor).

by Davis A

2018年8月5日

Powerful though I think more updated example could give a richer expierence

by mugnaio

2017年10月16日

very good course, is a must if you are serious about Object Oriented Design