Chevron Left
Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship に戻る

シドニー大学(The University of Sydney) による Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
203件の評価
49件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is for entrepreneurial managers who are looking for tools and techniques to introduce exciting, innovative products or services to market quickly and informed by high-quality customer insights. It is applicable to a range of organizations from small-medium sized enterprises through to corporates, and across a range of industrial segments. The problem this course helps address is the constant pressure managers face to be innovative and introduce novel products and services for their customers. However, many creative ideas get ‘stuck’ in the boardroom or are subject to intra-organizational tensions or group think. This course provides methodologies to break through these challenges. We build on the widely known concept of design thinking but update it and apply it to advance business strategy and entrepreneurship. Over five weeks you will learn what ‘design strategy’ is, how it differs from traditional design thinking and business strategy, and how it can be used to improve existing products or services in your business, or introduce breakthrough ideas. We will also provide an exclusive, deep-dive into the practical application and impact of these strategies in one of Australia’s newest, most innovative financial institutions, UBank, and the global re-insurance giant, Swiss Re. Through conversations with their Senior Executive Leadership Teams, including UBank’s CEO, we will explore how they have embedded innovation through design thinking. By the end of this course, you will have a set of tools to inform product design and development for your own start-up, or to extend the product roadmap of an established organization....

人気のレビュー

JJ

Aug 20, 2019

This was very interesting and detailed oriented learning experience, giving insights towards the overall design leg strategy and components of creating a design led customer driven value proposition.

EB

Mar 05, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It uses real cases to help you empathise with corporate internal issues which happens in any company. I definitely learned from it and recommend it.

フィルター:

Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship: 26 - 49 / 49 レビュー

by Christian A

May 23, 2019

I really learned what I expected to learn.

by Rhema B D P

Aug 16, 2019

Had an amazing time learning Design-Led Strategy, how it's used in corporate strategy

by Jitesh J

Aug 20, 2019

This was very interesting and detailed oriented learning experience, giving insights towards the overall design leg strategy and components of creating a design led customer driven value proposition.

by Siddarth D

Jul 08, 2019

Very cleanly designed with good explanations for all the modules. I feel having a few more actual worksheets to fill out would be even more effective but the information presented was extremely helpful.

by Homero G F N

Jul 15, 2019

Very good content and structured

by Fady I

Sep 11, 2019

Great one, totally recommended.

by NESIMA S

Nov 04, 2019

very nice course, than you coursera

by Manali K

Nov 09, 2019

A great source of learning and understanding the basics of Strategic Design management

by Amy

Nov 17, 2019

Wonderful, informative and practical, thanks so much!

by Siddharth V

Nov 18, 2019

I am personally great full &it was great learning experience for me. I have learned

by Niels v B

Dec 06, 2019

Very good!

by Alejandro L

Mar 22, 2019

The course was great but I wish it had dug a bit deeper into how to use the BMC and how to use the Value Proposition Canvas, which are key tools to understanding the business and taking action.

by TAM H Y

Feb 09, 2019

A good introduction to Design Strategy.

by Andy R

Feb 11, 2019

Clear video, concise!

by Harul M

Mar 06, 2019

Very good course for a solid introduction on design thinking for business strategy.

by Charles L

Aug 20, 2018

Interesting content, but still not entirely sure how the concepts of design thinking and corporate trategy really gel together.

by Phani K

Jul 21, 2018

A Good course which can give a detailed introduction about Design Thinking. The assignments can be made still tough .

by Denis F d S

May 08, 2019

Very good and practical. Even though it's a virtual course, thought it was really interactive.

by SAJITH M P

May 16, 2019

Good Material , Good discussions & Examples were very relevant & Enjoyed the Learning process. This is my first Certification from Coursera :)

by Geneviève G

Aug 05, 2019

Très bien conçu. Chaque étape inclut différentes approches d'apprentissage (vidéo, quiz, devoirs et travail de réflexion). J'ai vraiment apprécié ma formation.

by Cam M

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative with up to date case studies. Would recommend to any entrepreneur, product manager, or designer.

by Greg K

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent insight and tools for turning Design Thinking into Strategy. Easy to follow pace and clear course materials. Going to look for more...

by Geeta R

Jun 10, 2019

The case studies were really helpful. It would have been more interesting and informative to learn different type of business models for different lines of business.

by Tiago V

Dec 02, 2019

Very interesting way to put on practice the theory you learn with a project that you may want to take off finally!. Great stuff!