Chevron Left
Designing the Organization に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Designing the Organization の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,459件の評価
282件のレビュー

コースについて

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well, so managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you design more effective organizations. You will be able to: - Analyze organizations from multiple perspectives to better understand business challenges - Strategically plan for effective organizational governance - Develop systems to plan for growth and change - Understand implications of the external environment on business and strategically respond to these factors This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

人気のレビュー

DS
2020年4月27日

It was the hardest, but best course so far. Surely, it will be very useful to apply in any context. It gives one satisfaction to better understand leaders, organizations, and what could be better.

DH
2019年12月10日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

フィルター:

Designing the Organization: 201 - 225 / 280 レビュー

by Gaitri A X

2021年6月1日

N​/A

by Machavarapu V A T

2020年12月26日

good

by Balam J

2020年10月11日

good

by Malek A A

2020年5月27日

good

by Indra K P

2021年4月11日

.

by Georgy T

2021年1月13日

o

by Mohamad M H

2019年3月30日

e

by Subash K

2018年5月16日

G

by Richard M ( D J

2018年6月24日

I enjoyed taking Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure, which is my third course in the Strategic Leadership & Management Coursera specialization with the University of Illinois. I enjoyed all aspects of the course because it gave me insight into how organizations come together, and the strategies that should be employed when putting together organizations. I unknowingly followed many of these principles when putting together organizations and teams, and the course showed me where I made mistakes, and outlined some course corrections for me for the future. Due to business needs I took quite a bit of time to complete this course, but I still got a lot out of the course. I think the most recent study, Week 4: Elements of Organizational Design - Integration was one of my favorite areas of the course. Once you set on a path to put an organization together, you do have to integrate, and the organization needs to execute on its objectives. I particularly like the last reflection essay, which I did on Why Corporate Functions Stumble, as I found a lot of applicability to my own work in this article.

by Zaw Z O

2018年9月18日

This research based specialization has provided the fundamental knowledge and essential skills in from daily strategic leadership to Managing organization effectively; you will see how the course is precise and concise that leads the potential leverage for achieving your organization’s goals and sustaining its long-term success.

by Dennison L

2020年4月5日

This course is a pretty decent primer on organizational structures and controls of them. I wish it had more strategy and design decision elements, with more specific examples with pro/con of each. As it stands, it is more of a description of the various elements.

by Andre A M

2020年10月15日

A lot of good information. Quizzes relatively simple. The only engaging assignment was the 1st. Pretty theoretical and high level, nothing concrete on how to actually practice designing an organization. Good overall.

by Arta K

2021年5月13日

The course was great. Instructors covered so many grounds. I only wish that these valuable lessons would have been more structured or at least supported with a customized reading covering the take-aways of each video.

by FILIPPO M

2021年7月27日

This course allows to understand the different organization structures and their choice based on contextual factors. It is interesting to attend because such subject is useful to understand any orgnizational change.

by Raul N C G

2018年9月30日

Good course with solid content. The earlier portion, modules 1 & 2, were somehow thougher to follow, unlike the 2nd portion and the two previous course by Prof. Gregory Northcraft. Regardless, it is worthy learning.

by IFBB P G D

2021年4月22日

I thought the course provided very good and relevant content. I would have liked to have been tested on applying the knowledge to various scenarios, in addition to the writing assignment. Overall, great course.

by Ismail I

2016年12月27日

The course is nice but the wording of the course is heavy and is confusing most of the time.

You've to put a lot of effort in trying to understand what the instructor means or want to say/ask.

by John H

2018年3月26日

Good course, but I had a lot of trouble interacting with the app. It would not let me post comments or questions which was a bit frustrating. Going off the app and through the website now!

by Iris S

2016年12月12日

This course was good and the professor did a good job explaining content, however, it didn't really seem like useful information to me since it was extremely theoretical.

by David W

2021年10月29日

Overall, very good course with interesting ways of framing organizational design. Would have liked more discussion around practical applications of the material.

by Alberto A U C

2020年7月23日

Very interesting course. It gives solid foundations for understanding how organization are designed and how to adapt when external changes are faced. Recommended.

by Kyle B

2019年5月4日

I enjoyed this course's focus on design. The videos were useful and concise, as were the readings, and the assignments were structured well to make you think.

by MICHAEL W

2017年5月15日

I really liked this course and will be retaining my notes from it. I believe my notes will help somewhere down the line in my professional career.

by Nicola M

2017年6月29日

It's an incredibile course, you need to attend both of the courses of Professor Leblebici to fully understand all the framework of the concepts.

by Rafiq A

2019年7月21日

Good course. Felt some are practical and some I am unable to relate. Maybe the next course, Manage the organization, is more practical.