Chevron Left
DNA Decoded に戻る

マックマスター大学(McMaster University) による DNA Decoded の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
960件の評価
282件のレビュー

コースについて

Are you a living creature? Then, congratulations! You’ve got DNA. But how much do you really know about the microscopic molecules that make you unique? Why is DNA called the “blueprint of life”? What is a “DNA fingerprint”? How do scientists clone DNA? What can DNA teach you about your family history? Are Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs) safe? Is it possible to revive dinosaurs by cloning their DNA? DNA Decoded answers these questions and more. If you’re curious about DNA, join Felicia Vulcu and Caitlin Mullarkey, two biochemists from McMaster University, as they explore the structure of DNA, how scientists cracked the genetic code, and what our DNA can tell us about ourselves. Along the way, you’ll learn about the practical techniques that scientists use to analyze our genetic risks, to manipulate DNA, and to develop new treatments for a range of different diseases. Then, step into our virtual lab to perform your own forensic DNA analysis of samples from a crime scene and solve a murder....

人気のレビュー

GT
2020年9月14日

STUDY BUT FUN!! Make me now more curious about DNA and the amazing information that i can get about my ancestors by testing and analyzing my DNA. I never get bored since the week 1 till the end week!

SA
2019年8月27日

I have gained lot of information form this course. And the instructors and the method of their teaching is really awesome. I would like to say thank you to the instructors and thank you to coursera.

フィルター:

DNA Decoded: 101 - 125 / 287 レビュー

by Lindsay G

2020年7月26日

Cait and Felicia were wonderful teachers. I truly enjoyed this course and more importantly, learned a lot. Thank you very much!

by Sudhanva D

2020年7月18日

The way both of you taught was excellent and I really enjoyed the course. Thank you so much for teaching so well. Thanks a lot

by Virgilio G Z

2020年6月2日

Great Experience. Thanks to Caitlin and Felicia. They made this course a fabulous and extraordinary trip to the unknown of DNA

by Diego T F d S

2021年11月21日

Muitas informações relevantes e esclarecedoras. A energia dessas duas profissionais é incrível! Obrigado e Parabéns, meninas.

by Jateen G

2021年11月2日

A wonderful course it helpmed me get good basics about the field i was intrested in I hope more people will find it useful

by SARBAJIT R

2021年7月3日

Very well designed for better and effective learning as well as making the student to learn the subject in conceptual way.

by Nicole R

2021年2月26日

Fantastic course. I really appreciate the effort and creativity the two lecturers put into the course. It was really fun!

by Felisia D N

2021年4月8日

I loved how things were explained, and I also loved how I understood the different concepst better while doing quiz!

by Roque M D

2020年11月10日

This is very entertaining at the same time educational! These ways of teaching should be instilled in the classroom.

by Maythe R C

2020年9月16日

Este curso cumplio con todas mis espectativas aprendi demasiadas cosas y me ayudo a reforzar algunos conocimientos

by FELLA P

2021年4月6日

Great course, very clear, thorough in its (necessary) conciseness, well taught, inclusive... overally well done!

by Christos G

2021年2月19日

Very Informative and extremely good explanations of difficult concepts. And with an excellent sense of humor.

by MD. S

2020年10月17日

The professors are awesome. I enjoyed a lot during the course. Thanks a lot. I had a great interest in DNA.

by OLGA L C H

2020年9月5日

Excelente curso, con un método muy didáctico, comprensible, completo que utiliza simulador de laboratorio.

by Ureah T A S

2020年9月2日

I commend Dr. Felicia and Dr. Caitlin on how they made this topic on DNA Decoded very interesting. Cheers!

by Excel A

2020年10月4日

Honestly the course is dope, but most of all, it helped me understand that there is a universe in our DNA

by Ngoza F M

2020年3月14日

I Loved the enthusiasm and puns. Great energy, great graphics and well explained. Cant wait for the next.

by Sunrito M

2019年9月5日

great, enlightening and enjoyable, especially the lab stimulation and the lecture delivery of the faculty

by Sandy V

2021年2月10日

Excellent course. Well presented in a fun and informative way. Congratulations. I hope you offer another

by Minas N

2021年1月29日

Easy to understand thanks to the tutors, useful, insightful, thank you very much Caitlin and Felicia

by Dr. B N

2021年1月29日

It was fun. Really. Even the links provided in the quiz section were informative and entertaining.

by Dahab M

2021年1月27日

I am so happy learning DNA amazing lessons and doctors thanks for every thing and thanks for all

by Md S H

2020年6月4日

5-star rating because of the teaching method of the educators and making the content super-easy

by Prashanth A

2019年12月25日

great way to teach in a story telling way, both instructors crafted the course very well.Thanks

by Stephany U

2021年2月12日

It was an exceptional course especially for me that Genetics is not my principal field of work