Chevron Left
HTML5入門 に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による HTML5入門 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
25,849件の評価

コースについて

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

人気のレビュー

SP

2020年4月15日

This course was very interesting and helpful in the initialization of web development also the course instructor is very good she delivers her knowledge up to maximum possibilities and also motivates.

NP

2020年5月18日

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

フィルター:

HTML5入門: 326 - 350 / 6,822 レビュー

by Abdelkarim J

2020年3月15日

this course gives me the whole vision of how to create a modern webpage and so on, thanks dear teacher for all knowledge that provides us and also I wanna thanks the university of Michigan for this, I am so excited to continue this Specialization say you in intro to css3

by Rishideep C

2021年4月17日

Great course. I could really learn a lot from Madam Colleen. The part that I most enjoyed the most was when accessibility was discussed. It just inspires me to develop technology that can be used by all. I wish I can keep undertaking a lot of such courses in the future.

by VIMAL K R

2020年4月15日

It was such a valuable course. Although we are familiar with html , the proper method and value of semantics are very well explained. I thank the tutor and the university along with coursera for providing such a wonderful opportunity. looking forward to learn css3 now.

by Piyush R

2015年10月25日

Its an excellent course who want to start learning web design in depth. I already knew few things about the HTML language but this course made me realise the importance of different semantic tags and how to use use them efficiently to make our website more accessible.

by Dan H

2020年6月21日

Simple to follow with many extended resources. The instructor is a strong communicator and also offers passionate advocacy for accessibility which is helpful, and a nice part of the course experience. A very good way to get started from some or no prior experience.

by Harsh S

2020年4月15日

Amazing lectures and interactive assignments. Definitely enjoyed the learning experience a lot. 10/10 would recommend my colleagues and peers to join the course. P.S.- Hat's off to ma'am Colleen van Lent for making this course super fun and amazing to learn through.

by Lilian G

2016年3月23日

It is a very practical and useful course. Colleen van Lent presents it in such a way by using loads of examples that it is very easy to understand and remember. She is right about the fact that you can only learn it by trying and not being afraid of making mistakes.

by Ravindu H

2020年7月31日

Great short course.Very clear and easily understandable explanation by lecturer and give a really good guidance. I know nothing to create even a single webpage before the course but now i know how to create a simple webpage using html5.Thanks a lot for this course.

by Chidiebere U

2020年2月20日

A good course on HTML fundamentals! The Instructor is great and I also like the additional resources provided for continued learning. Looking forward to continued learning and definitely recommend this course for any beginner looking to get into Web Development.

by Sai N Y

2019年8月2日

It was some new experience to get video lectures from foreign university professors and they were really helpful in completing assignments and some projects of my own.

Great Course Looking forward to Learn some more of their courses.

Thanks for Financial-Aid Again

by Deepa S

2020年7月2日

Colleen is an amazing teacher. Just pay attention to what she says, practice and read from the reading resources. Practice, Practice and Practice that's the key for success in this class. I really learnt a lot and looking forward to complete the specialization!

by Mohamed R M H

2020年6月29日

I thank Coursera and the University of Michigan for giving me an opportunity to complete the Introduction to HTML5 course. And I also like to thank Ms. Colleen Van Lent the instructor of this course and she gave some important starting points for the next step.

by Kristina

2018年8月5日

I like this course so much. Colleen van Lent very cool lecturer. All was is clear. This course for learning HTML5 Basics. How to validate your code, how to use Cpanel, how to use ftp cliet etc. I like all requirement materials that she provide. Thank you again.

by Natacha A

2017年2月25日

I am really satisfied with this course and feel like I have learned a lot enough about HTML to get started on other languages. The content and the teacher are really accessible and make it enjoyable to learn those new concepts. Looking forward to learning more!

by Mariam M M

2020年6月30日

I would like to thank my great instructor Collen Van Lent for this amazing course. It was a pleasure to be part of it. The lectures were so clear and understandable. I am happy that my very firsts step in Coursera started with you. See you in the next courses.

by GRAHAM R

2017年11月20日

Excellent. Colleen was so great and explained everything in a way that was really easy to understand. I loved it so much I completed the three week course in 11 days. I'd recommend this course to anyone who knows nothing at all about coding and wants to start.

by Keidzh S

2019年5月8日

Honestly the best course on Coursera I've ever had. Thank you for inspiring me to code every day. It gave a push to make every single day into the interesting one. I hope the rest of the courses of this specialization will be adorable as much as this course.

by Francis E

2018年4月2日

Dr Colleen Van Lent is an eye opener! I first did CSS3 before coming to HTML5. I did HTML5 because I felt like there are somethings I did not quite know right about html. so taking the course opened my eyes to a WHOLE lot i never knew about. Thank you Colleen

by Matthew A

2017年10月15日

Good intro to HTML.

One problem is that quizzes lock after the course ends. Obviously, changing results after the end of the course is undesirable, but the ability to look through tests at at later date would be nice. I think this is a Coursera problem though.

by Jessica B

2015年10月6日

This class is the perfect way to get familiar with HTML. I was completely inexperienced. After just the first two weeks, I feel like I have some understanding of code and how it works. If you are just starting out with code, this class is the way to begin!

by Huzaifa T

2021年11月15日

this course is very beautifully designed for the beginners who opt to seek knowledge about the web development but i suggest that the final project should be more technical than the present one in which student can think critically and apply his skills to it

by 312_Himanshu

2020年10月12日

An excellent course for beginners. The pace of the course is perfect. It is neither too fast nor too slow. The explanations are on point with suitable examples and the reading materials referenced are detailed and add to extra knowledge for curious learners.

by River K

2020年5月24日

This course is beginners-friendly. I had no problem understanding the lectures overall even if I have zero background knowledge on this field. Tests that comes after the lecturers were helpful but would be better if explanations for each answer are provided.

by Maghfoor A

2021年3月15日

It is a great experience to learn this course. I will recommend this course to every person who want to start website development. Even if you already have some prior knowledge and want to actually understand website development then this course is for you.

by Oleh G

2020年8月7日

It`s good and practical course with a conception of self-researches, not only class work. All the information is up to date and new. Want to continue my studying of Web Design. Thank you, MIT team for that type of learning, when you feel really interacted.