Chevron Left
HTML5入門 に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による HTML5入門 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
25,703件の評価
6,810件のレビュー

コースについて

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

人気のレビュー

PC

2020年9月25日

good session, the tutor has a good dynamic of speech, clear and easy to understand without falling asleep during my course, and appropriate knowledge of HTML, step to apply to the useful tools. thanks

CS

2020年8月6日

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

フィルター:

HTML5入門: 251 - 275 / 6,777 レビュー

by Lokesh S

2020年3月28日

Hello guys that's an amazing course with basic fundamental so you can easily learn and create a beautiful website with less error so hurry up and upgrade your skill those help in your carrier so why you waiting to join. I really enjoy this course and find something new thanks coursera for providing this course

by Chester T

2016年6月21日

This is, in my opinion, a very good introduction to HTML. The instructor is top notch and the delivery is very smooth. The content isn't too technical, starts a a very basic level without being too simplistic, builds up to an interesting final project, and the entire course can be mastered in just a few hours

by Gustavo P

2015年10月13日

This is a very "pediatric" way to learn HTML basics and how to get started on your developer career. Both content and examples are pretty straight forward. Evaluation system should be reviewed and interaction with teacher, other than blog, should be open when there's an issue/question with specific questions.

by Charles L

2020年3月26日

I've tried other online learning tools. The structure and materials in this course were a home run for me. The pacing, videos and quizzes/tests really make sure you're learning and retaining as you go. The instructor Colleen is clear in her presentation and very concise while being thorough. Great course!

by Muhammad A

2019年8月26日

great intro to html and web development, the instructor is really nice and the lectures are really smooth, I think this course could be better if the quizzes have less questions unrelated to the lectures also the project I'd rather it not be peer reviewed because it may take long time for anyone to see it

by hemakiran p

2016年10月17日

As I'm coding since 3 years I thought I know maximum about HTML. But after completion of course I really got good knowledge how to write clean code with proper syntax and semantics. I really appreciate the University of Michgan staff for developing a good detailed course on HTML5. Thanks to Team Coursera.

by jawed

2015年10月28日

my teacher is excellent. she is nice heart and true way of thinking. i prayer is always do a nice work. and God listen her prayer. my teacher is excellent way of teaching and good explanation. i understand each lecture and keep her way of logic in my mind.

thank you my teacher. my best way always for you.

by Leonardo T

2020年6月29日

I can understand the basics of web development using html and configure the structure of a web page. The instructor Coleen and the material driven me to learn in a progressive form and tie step by step all the semantic and syntactic tools.

Congratulations to the instructor and the course, are effective.

by Pamela S

2015年11月3日

Colleen van Lent is a great teacher. She simplifies everything, is clear, consistent, and reviews what she's said. She explains as she goes and encourages coding along with her. This was the perfect intro course for someone who knows nothing about HTML. Would definitely take another course by her again.

by Hector P

2022年4月27日

Clear explanation with a historic view that gave me the context to undestand why it is they way it is and the final project was a great exercise that gave me the assurance that I understood the main ideas, how to implement it as well as know where to look when I look for any other tool related to html.

by Karan S N

2019年6月15日

What a beautiful and knowledge course .

Thanks Colleen (Instructor) for the wonderful teaching. She has made my foundation strong in HTML 5.

This course has taught me a lot about HTML 5 and about web-development. Thanks Coursers for providing the course. Thanks to University of Michigan for this course.

by Mazen A

2015年10月1日

This course is perfect for the absolute beginner not only in web development, but also in programming in general. Yet, being a software developer looking to get some web dev skills, it was worth spending sometime into it getting know some more details about HTML as well as basic programming principles.

by SATHEESH K V

2020年8月1日

I started my learning without any previous knowledge and after completing this course I feel very confident that I can create pages using html5 without errors. The course provided ample sources of information to learn beyond the course content and improve the coding skills using free online resources.

by Zanele B

2020年6月21日

This course is for everybody. Well paced and well delivered, I learned more than just writing code. The course broadened my perspective, challenged the way I think and opened my eyes to many available resources that I could access to supplement the learning received from the course. Thank you Colleen.

by Karen V

2016年10月9日

I really liked this course because Colleen explained the history and background of HTML 5, it wasn't straight to the tags and semantics and syntax; I find knowing the background really helpful to figure out what you can do. The lessons are dynamic, never boring and the supplementary material is good.

by Bonnie C

2018年6月25日

I already a knew a little HTML, so I wasn't sure what I'd get out of this course. It turns out, I learned a lot about how a webpage actually works, and I learned a whole lot about how to write meaningful, accessible pages. Definitely enhanced what I already knew in ways I didn't even know I needed.

by Laura S

2022年4月2日

Me encanto la metodologia, los videos explicativos e informativos, la profesora Colleen muy amable, explica bien y se le entemdio todo, se la ve muy paciente y dedicada. Me encanto este curso. Aprendi mucho y se que debo poner todo en practica constante para fijar el conocimiento. Muchas gracias.

by Sanjeet K

2021年1月27日

At the beginning of the course I was totally nervous whether I will be able to catch up the concepts or not because html is totally new for me. Thanks to our instructor Colleen van Lent for such a wonderful explanation. I am really gonna to miss this journey. Thanks for such an amazing course.

by Shashank J

2020年8月18日

It was great experience, as it was my first time learning with Coursera & SI, University of Michigan. The course focused on core principles and semantically correct ways of writing and validating HTML5 codes. At last thanks to Colleen van Lent, for sharing her knowledge and experience with me.

by Rodrigo G L

2020年7月3日

Excellent course! Although I already had some knowledge of HTML5, much of the course was very valuable to me, especially when designing considering accessibility. I appreciate that the teacher is committed to the course, generating good material and updating it, a matter that is not often seen.

by Michael T

2016年2月5日

Great HTML5 primer, not enough detail in the course, but honestly, how can you cover everything in three weeks? It's impossible with this format but I think UM, Colleen and Coursera did a fabulous job creating a short and welcoming intro HTML5 course. I'm already signed up for her CSS3 course!

by Michael R

2015年10月4日

This 'intro' course has an excellent instructor. I have used html on and off for awhile,

but the differences in HTML5 and explanation of the reasons why and the semantics

made it very valuable.

The grading was frustrating, but attention to detail IS a component of programming.

Very helpful course.

by Angelo R A S

2020年8月9日

A short, but very comprehensive HTML5 guide for complete beginners. I already knew some HTML, but I didn't know HTML5, and Dr. van Lent's lectures were very helpful in grasping the basics. I love the focus on making accessible websites and will definitely focus on accessibility in the future.

by ANISH V N

2020年8月2日

This course was really amazing for those are beginner and want to learn web development.The entire gives a basic idea on how the web page works, about basic tags,syntax and semantics.This will give you a head start in html. After completing this it is really recommended to go for CSS course.

by Jonathan J B

2017年6月30日

Very good beginners course. Would have liked a little more information on how to layout a web page with the new HTML5 tags <section> <article> <aside>, etc., however, the focus was on basic page structure and writing not only good HTML code, but also semantically correct and accessible code.