Chevron Left
Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,023件の評価
194件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn the science behind how digital images and video are made, altered, stored, and used. We will look at the vast world of digital imaging, from how computers and digital cameras form images to how digital special effects are used in Hollywood movies to how the Mars Rover was able to send photographs across millions of miles of space. The course starts by looking at how the human visual system works and then teaches you about the engineering, mathematics, and computer science that makes digital images work. You will learn the basic algorithms used for adjusting images, explore JPEG and MPEG standards for encoding and compressing video images, and go on to learn about image segmentation, noise removal and filtering. Finally, we will end with image processing techniques used in medicine. This course consists of 7 basic modules and 2 bonus (non-graded) modules. There are optional MATLAB exercises; learners will have access to MATLAB Online for the course duration. Each module is independent, so you can follow your interests....

人気のレビュー

NB
2020年8月23日

A very much detailed course on image and video processing. I want to thank the instructor, Mr. Guillermo, for a detailed explanation on every topic. The course is quite long but it is worth it. Great!

AS
2018年10月10日

I god certified from Duke University through Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital\n\nAmazing with Coursera platform really Got Experienced from this subject

フィルター:

Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital: 26 - 50 / 185 レビュー

by Sourav M

2018年4月22日

Very Nice course. I believe it could be more detailed and elaborated like a 1 or 2 year program so that the students could learn everything at one place. Overall the content was highly motivating and the explanations were very clear.

by Самохвалова А А

2019年3月2日

Guillermo Sapiro and his team did a great job making this course. It was interesting, informative and helpful. I learned a lot of new things and I'm looking forward to using these skills in practice. Thank you!

by Prasant J

2018年10月24日

Best course for beginners to learn about Image and Video Processing. Professor really explains the concepts in detail with ease of understanding and you don't need much of prior knowledge for this course

by NAMITA B

2020年8月24日

A very much detailed course on image and video processing. I want to thank the instructor, Mr. Guillermo, for a detailed explanation on every topic. The course is quite long but it is worth it. Great!

by Asadullah S

2018年10月11日

I god certified from Duke University through Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital

Amazing with Coursera platform really Got Experienced from this subject

by Mehedi S

2020年3月2日

I learnt a lot of new information about image and techniques to do modifications and manipulation to them. The videos also polished some of my previous knowledge on image processing. Thanks.

by zijing

2017年2月10日

It's extremely enjoyment to take this course.If there is more exercise to take,it may lead to in-deep understanding.Thanks a lot for the donation of teacher Guillermo Sapiro and his team!

by Amruta A

2017年8月7日

This course was really great in explaining the Image and video processing basics. I do not have an extensive maths background, but was still able to grasp the concepts. Thanks.

by pengzhan s

2020年3月30日

Only two units need much mathematic knowledge. As a whole, this is a very nice course for students who want to learn about some traditional methods in computer vision

by madhu k

2018年10月14日

A very nice covering of subject from basics to advance level of image processing. A good insight into theory and implementation of the Image processing algorithms.

by Soumya S M

2019年10月12日

I am right now half way through this course. The course is excellent and they way the content is presented by Professor Guillermo Sapiro is really enlightening.

by Jameson Z

2020年1月12日

Great course. Can be math heavy but instructor does a great job explaining the concepts if you're just trying to introduce yourself to the material.

by Kaustubh S

2017年10月14日

Wonderful course with a lot of content to learn which helps in developing a better conceptual background for various Image processing applications.

by Ankan G D

2020年4月16日

Great course for learning different algorithms of signal processing and specially image processing. Examples are presented in a wonderful way.

by Suraj N

2019年5月19日

I really enjoyed this class. This class will give clear ideas about image and video compression, processing. I highly recommend this class.

by kirti s

2018年6月4日

What a great course, starting from the very basic it takes the learner towards the pinnacle of current research topics in image processing.

by Enrique A M S

2017年8月19日

Great course! A lot of hard math and it would have been amazing if we had matlab examples of the concepts we learned towards the end.

by shourya m

2018年8月12日

This course helped me a lot in better understanding of digital image processing.

Thank you course era for providing financial aid.

by Matías L

2017年2月28日

Great Course. You need a few skills in Mathlab to do the exercises. Atl least for me the mathematic language was the hardest.

by CHANDU P

2020年5月7日

One of the best courses I Have ever seen. But I like to say it will be even more if it gives some more practical knowledge.

by Sumeet K G

2018年10月8日

Everything in this course in well structured and up to the point.

Fast way to begin with the Image and Video Processing.

by Tushar S

2019年3月26日

This course has proved to be really helpful in providing me the complete understanding of Image and video processing.

by Vishal V

2020年9月30日

coursera gives opportunity to learn new concepts and skills from the best professors and universities of the world

by Ravi T

2017年8月22日

There are very few courses related to image processing and this is the best one covering wide variety of concepts

by VirooPax M

2017年6月10日

Great course with details on IMAGE processing for so many use cases from entertainment to medical brain imaging!