Chevron Left
Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
648件の評価
127件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn the science behind how digital images and video are made, altered, stored, and used. We will look at the vast world of digital imaging, from how computers and digital cameras form images to how digital special effects are used in Hollywood movies to how the Mars Rover was able to send photographs across millions of miles of space. The course starts by looking at how the human visual system works and then teaches you about the engineering, mathematics, and computer science that makes digital images work. You will learn the basic algorithms used for adjusting images, explore JPEG and MPEG standards for encoding and compressing video images, and go on to learn about image segmentation, noise removal and filtering. Finally, we will end with image processing techniques used in medicine. This course consists of 7 basic modules and 2 bonus (non-graded) modules. There are optional MATLAB exercises; learners will have access to MATLAB Online for the course duration. Each module is independent, so you can follow your interests....

人気のレビュー

AS

Oct 11, 2018

I god certified from Duke University through Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital\n\nAmazing with Coursera platform really Got Experienced from this subject

AA

Aug 07, 2017

This course was really great in explaining the Image and video processing basics. I do not have an extensive maths background, but was still able to grasp the concepts. Thanks.

フィルター:

Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital: 26 - 50 / 120 レビュー

by Ghanishtha B

Nov 02, 2018

The course was easy to follow and very intuitive. Had a great time and learnt a lot!

by Sai S S

Nov 05, 2018

Excellent

by Muhammad S S

Nov 06, 2018

Great plat form to learn advance courses.

by Prasant J

Oct 24, 2018

Best course for beginners to learn about Image and Video Processing. Professor really explains the concepts in detail with ease of understanding and you don't need much of prior knowledge for this course

by madhu k

Oct 14, 2018

A very nice covering of subject from basics to advance level of image processing. A good insight into theory and implementation of the Image processing algorithms.

by Narjes K

Aug 24, 2018

Very didactic materials

by suraiya j

Aug 20, 2017

Prof. Guillermo Sapiro is excellent in teaching difficult concepts of image and video processing with so much ease. I am only halfway through the course,but i can say with full confidence, this course is one of the best courses available at coursera or at any other platform like udacity, edx, etc. Thank you so much sir for all your efforts for designing this course.

by Viroopax M

Jun 10, 2017

Great course with details on IMAGE processing for so many use cases from entertainment to medical brain imaging!

by Matías L

Feb 28, 2017

Great Course. You need a few skills in Mathlab to do the exercises. Atl least for me the mathematic language was the hardest.

by artprog

Dec 11, 2017

Very awesome!!!

by Amruta A

Aug 07, 2017

This course was really great in explaining the Image and video processing basics. I do not have an extensive maths background, but was still able to grasp the concepts. Thanks.

by Mohbat

Oct 28, 2017

One of the best Image processing course available online.

by anik_jha

May 28, 2017

Just excellent

by Kaustubh S

Oct 14, 2017

Wonderful course with a lot of content to learn which helps in developing a better conceptual background for various Image processing applications.

by Wei W

Mar 22, 2018

A+ Awesome class provide a lot of interesting tool for image processing

by Prasenjit P

Jul 14, 2017

Well taught by the professor G.Sapiro!!!

by Aydin A

May 24, 2017

Really great course, it is very informative.

by kevin

Sep 20, 2017

El curso es excelente y enriquecedor para los que nos gusta procesamiento de imágenes

by Хорошевская А А

Jan 14, 2018

Х

о

р

о

ш

и

й

к

у

р

с

!

by Gevorg

Aug 24, 2017

Excellent course.

by Батыршина С Р

Nov 16, 2017

Замечательный курс!

by Carlos I C C

Dec 12, 2017

It's an excellent course, I´ve loved it!

by Enrique A M S

Aug 19, 2017

Great course! A lot of hard math and it would have been amazing if we had matlab examples of the concepts we learned towards the end.

by Karan A

Nov 05, 2017

Interesting!

by Aditya G

Apr 02, 2018

best course ever!!