Chevron Left
Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,533件の評価
542件のレビュー

コースについて

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

人気のレビュー

DW

2020年9月27日

Well organized and informative content. Dr. Wilson was an engaging and knowledgeable faculty member; I look forward to enrolling in another course under his leadership.\n\nCalvin E Woodland, EdD, PsyD

JM

2020年8月1日

Excellent course for physical therapists wanting to learn how to critically review the research literature. For those of us who completed physical therapy school > 15 years ago, this course is a must!

フィルター:

Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong: 276 - 300 / 546 レビュー

by Janine P

2021年4月27日

Excellent, informative and well executed--I audited it for a refresher and loved the layout and speed.

by Tracy D

2020年8月24日

Great course! Lots of valuable insights. Broke down big concepts into digestible chunks!

Two thumbs up.

by William R T

2021年4月15日

The best Coursera course I've taken yet. Timely, informative, great instructor, very well presented.

by Kate N

2021年3月4日

What a thrill. I loved every moment of this course and found it profoundly helpful. HIGHLY recommend.

by Cindy R

2020年12月31日

Excellent course with a fun, knowledgeable professor. I wish every course was so engaging. Thank you!

by Madhvendra S

2020年7月14日

This course is excellent . Anyone interested in learning about medical research can take this course.

by Theodoros T

2022年5月23日

A​bolutely loved it,such a great course and the instructor was knowledgeable ,funny and experienced.

by Yeldos Z

2021年8月16日

Most ever important course medical statistics for clinicians , scientists and students ! Thank you!

by Adriana A

2020年9月14日

Very well explained, very interesting classes, very good way of teaching to help us remember it all.

by Areeba Q

2020年8月9日

Great course, love the prof he explains things so well. Had a lot of fun with the examples he use :)

by Malek A

2021年5月23日

Great course and amazing instructor

I really enjoyed the journey and leaned a lot

I am so grateful !!

by Frances P

2020年6月19日

This was a great course! Thank you for making Medical Rsearch approachable to the every day person

by Marian M C

2021年5月21日

It couldn't have been explained better! Loved the content of this course and I fully recommend it

by Nick D

2022年3月28日

I liked this course. Knowing these statistical terms and common biases is a transferrable skill.

by Ferhat

2021年12月24日

amazing course that everyone in especially medical field should take this. thanks for the effort

by Diane B

2020年6月19日

A bit more detailed and technical than I thought it might be. Videos and examples well done.

by Julius H R

2022年1月13日

Good course if you want to get an introduction in understanding different medical researches

by Villarreal L

2021年11月20日

Excellent speaker, he made it look very easy, hopefully he would find more courses from him.

by cynthia r

2021年1月26日

I gained more knowledge after reviewing Research again. I had my BSN class way back in 2008.

by Marwa S

2020年7月6日

A perfect course for a beginner interested in statistics and critical appraisal of research.

by Jenny L C

2020年7月13日

Excellent course! Loved the way the professor used humor in getting the information across.

by John W

2020年5月22日

Very concise and great analogy and stories. First time I truly understood what P value is.

by Maryam K

2021年7月7日

I​ recommend this to all medstudents and those who like to learn about medical literature

by Sushma d

2020年10月26日

Thank you perry sir and coursera for bringing out this wonderful course available to us.