Chevron Left
Introduction to Meteor.js Development に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Introduction to Meteor.js Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,070件の評価
276件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn how to create a complete, multi-user web site using the Meteor.js framework and MongoDB. You will implement user authentication, security features, reactive templates and routing using iron router. You will carry out key database operations such as inserting, removing and updating data as well as sorting and filtering. You will see how a complete application can be built, line by line. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Install the Meteor.js system and create a web application 2. Work with the Meteor.js packaging system 3. Write Meteor.js templates that can reactively display data 4. Use insert, remove and update operations on MongoDB 5. Write MongoDB data filters to search for and sort data 6 .Add user authentication functionality to a website 7. Control what is displayed on the page using iron:router 8. Implement basic security features In this course, you will complete: 1 server install assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~8 hours to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Prerequisites This course is designed to build on top of the material delivered in the previous two courses in this specialisation. Therefore, we recommend that if you find this course too technically challenging that you first complete the previous courses before re-commencing this one. Specifically, we expect you to be able to code basic HTML, CSS and Javascript before you take this course. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

人気のレビュー

TH

Jul 27, 2016

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

JB

Mar 11, 2016

very good introduction to Meteor.js the real time application development very fast.\n\nThose who want to do full stack development without learning server side language can try Meteor.js

フィルター:

Introduction to Meteor.js Development : 76 - 100 / 272 レビュー

by Paulo R

Jan 04, 2016

Very well explained introdution to Meteor.js

by Rafael V

Feb 23, 2016

Amazing course! Really helpful for people wanting to get in touch with new web development techniques.

by Fernando L

Jan 12, 2017

Great! This course shows how flexible meteor is.

by Alexander O

Feb 01, 2016

Really good course, I'm like it :)

by Olrik v D

Feb 22, 2016

Very good introduction. Very good presented. It just makes you want to learn more of Meteor. I can absolutely recommend this course to newbies to Meteor.js.

Good methodology regarding speed, content and presentation of the course.

by Arvind S

Jun 09, 2016

I Luv Meteor. Thank you Matthew.

by Jose L M

Dec 17, 2015

That's Grat!

by Michael P

Jun 13, 2016

Great course, would recommend it to anyone with a little bit of Javascript experience.

by Germán G G

Jan 16, 2016

Excellent course.

by Richard d V

Jan 06, 2016

Great course! Clear steps and good explanations by Matthew!

by Antonio R

Jan 25, 2016

Excellent beginners course to Meteor

by Djs

Mar 03, 2016

Great experience!! Quirky instructor, and he walked thru all the examples and showed an awesome platform for rapid development.

by Guilherme S S

Apr 26, 2017

I loved this course. The teacher is very clear in his explanations and the content is great!

by Joe B

Dec 18, 2015

Very basic introduction to core Meteor without adding on too much. Lays a great foundation to go on and read and understand the documentation, books and tutorial on the meteor site. Very well explained

by Jean-Luc B

Oct 26, 2016

Great course. I have learnt a lot about web development and meteor. Thank you Matthew for making learning so easy.

by Martin O

Oct 21, 2016

Great course!!

Great explanations of Dr Matthew!!

by Hans-Joachim K

Feb 08, 2016

Super course, in the middle a little bit confusing for nonprofessional programmers.

by Maksym S

Dec 15, 2015

As good as it was up till now, with introduction to Meteor.js the course really starts to shine. The education concept remains the same - during the lecture you receive a direction, while the rest of learning is expected to be done independently by reading relevant resources on the Web.

The course still provides a working code and one can get away with boilerplated code, but it defeats the purpose of learning. The final assignment, if done properly, teaches lot and I'm extremely excited about how much I can do now.

I'm also excited to work with a Meteor.js framework, which, allegedly, the hottest thing on the web right now. Really looking forward to start the next module.

by Deleted A

Dec 07, 2015

Invaluable course. Great job to the University of London instructors for these particular sets of lectures.

by Emmanuel O

Jan 04, 2016

Very clear, straightforward (no waste of time, no need to jump parts of the videos).

I love it!

by Matej J

May 02, 2016

:)

by Ryan C

Oct 14, 2016

Was great for getting up to speed with Meteor as it was at the time. Pity it's just about changed :/

by Khalid M S

Sep 18, 2016

this course is really amazing

by Lwanga V K

Mar 12, 2016

very nice

by Jordão F B

Jan 22, 2016

Worth it