Chevron Left
Introduction to Meteor.js Development に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Introduction to Meteor.js Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,059件の評価
274件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn how to create a complete, multi-user web site using the Meteor.js framework and MongoDB. You will implement user authentication, security features, reactive templates and routing using iron router. You will carry out key database operations such as inserting, removing and updating data as well as sorting and filtering. You will see how a complete application can be built, line by line. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Install the Meteor.js system and create a web application 2. Work with the Meteor.js packaging system 3. Write Meteor.js templates that can reactively display data 4. Use insert, remove and update operations on MongoDB 5. Write MongoDB data filters to search for and sort data 6 .Add user authentication functionality to a website 7. Control what is displayed on the page using iron:router 8. Implement basic security features In this course, you will complete: 1 server install assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~8 hours to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Prerequisites This course is designed to build on top of the material delivered in the previous two courses in this specialisation. Therefore, we recommend that if you find this course too technically challenging that you first complete the previous courses before re-commencing this one. Specifically, we expect you to be able to code basic HTML, CSS and Javascript before you take this course. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

人気のレビュー

TH

Jul 27, 2016

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

JB

Mar 11, 2016

very good introduction to Meteor.js the real time application development very fast.\n\nThose who want to do full stack development without learning server side language can try Meteor.js

フィルター:

Introduction to Meteor.js Development : 51 - 75 / 270 レビュー

by Julien C

Apr 02, 2018

Great course, I enjoyed discovering the Meteor framework. It is quite easy to learn and It is very powerful!

by James O

Oct 02, 2016

Introduction to Meteor.js is a very good course that was well taught by the instructor. Dr Matthew ye King made the course so easy to follow. This will be the simplest course you will ever have to pass thanks to the brilliant instructor.

by Lee B

Feb 06, 2017

It's awesome!

by Doru B

Feb 27, 2016

Awesome course!

by Sheila R

Mar 15, 2016

Excellent introduction to Meteor. The videos were engaging and the exercises were helpful and based on real-world tasks.

by Hussein F

Nov 02, 2016

Outstanding, really helpful- the lecturer's are great!

by yogit n

Jan 01, 2016

It's simply awesome!

by Rosen V

Dec 05, 2015

Very nice course.... Actually learning something!

by Durga D

Jan 25, 2016

Excellent course covering meteor fundamentals. Reasonably challenging final assignment especially if you take on the extra features. Instructor was clear and concise. Loved it!

by Sean B

Jan 27, 2016

Great course! thanks a lot to Dr Matthew Yee-King and all the team

by João P G

Feb 16, 2016

Amazing.

The teacher conveys security about the subject matter. It is charismatic and everything goes smooth and cool way. I love the course.

by Joel F

Apr 19, 2017

Dr. Matthew Yee King is an excellent tutor!

by Marcos O

Feb 17, 2016

Great course!

by Laurent B

Mar 26, 2016

Great course content and teacher. Looking forward to the next one.

by Rafael F

Oct 20, 2016

Great course!

by Manjot S

May 26, 2017

every helpful and clear

by Tim D

Aug 07, 2017

Good course. Gave me the kind of information I was looking for without spending a lot of time on tangents that would only be applicable in a few small cases. Well done.

by Davide C

Mar 06, 2016

Very good course on MeteorJS...

by Xavier M D

Jan 05, 2016

Just finished with the 1st module, but so far the course is excellent. Only took 2 to 3 hours to complete the module.

by Achyut G K

Jan 11, 2016

He is amazing !

by Ark F

Dec 17, 2015

Great course! I felt that Meteor is a good platform but I did not know how really fast it is and how fast actually you can learn and start using it! Great job guys!

by Miroslav K

Jan 27, 2016

Excellent course on not so easy topic. I can not imagine a better way how to teach it.

by Miguel R

Nov 22, 2015

good

by Michael T D

Jan 14, 2017

Matthew is really good and takes you through the stuff at a good pace. There are some difficulties with the code sometimes because of more recent versions of Meteor etc. However, these are solved in the forums. Also, any difficulties force you to go and find out and experiment a bit so that was actually great.

by Jorge L O d S

Jan 10, 2016

That's a great introduction course to Meteor.js development. I'm already applying the knowlegde I've been learning in some apps and I'm very impressed about how fast and easy is building apps using it.