Chevron Left
Introduction to Meteor.js Development に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Introduction to Meteor.js Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,070件の評価
276件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn how to create a complete, multi-user web site using the Meteor.js framework and MongoDB. You will implement user authentication, security features, reactive templates and routing using iron router. You will carry out key database operations such as inserting, removing and updating data as well as sorting and filtering. You will see how a complete application can be built, line by line. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Install the Meteor.js system and create a web application 2. Work with the Meteor.js packaging system 3. Write Meteor.js templates that can reactively display data 4. Use insert, remove and update operations on MongoDB 5. Write MongoDB data filters to search for and sort data 6 .Add user authentication functionality to a website 7. Control what is displayed on the page using iron:router 8. Implement basic security features In this course, you will complete: 1 server install assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~8 hours to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Prerequisites This course is designed to build on top of the material delivered in the previous two courses in this specialisation. Therefore, we recommend that if you find this course too technically challenging that you first complete the previous courses before re-commencing this one. Specifically, we expect you to be able to code basic HTML, CSS and Javascript before you take this course. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

人気のレビュー

TH

Jul 27, 2016

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

JB

Mar 11, 2016

very good introduction to Meteor.js the real time application development very fast.\n\nThose who want to do full stack development without learning server side language can try Meteor.js

フィルター:

Introduction to Meteor.js Development : 51 - 75 / 272 レビュー

by Xavier M D

Jan 05, 2016

Just finished with the 1st module, but so far the course is excellent. Only took 2 to 3 hours to complete the module.

by Achyut G K

Jan 11, 2016

He is amazing !

by Jorge L O d S

Jan 10, 2016

That's a great introduction course to Meteor.js development. I'm already applying the knowlegde I've been learning in some apps and I'm very impressed about how fast and easy is building apps using it.

by Paulo R

Jan 04, 2016

Very well explained introdution to Meteor.js

by Olrik v D

Feb 22, 2016

Very good introduction. Very good presented. It just makes you want to learn more of Meteor. I can absolutely recommend this course to newbies to Meteor.js.

Good methodology regarding speed, content and presentation of the course.

by Jose L M

Dec 17, 2015

That's Grat!

by Gregg H

Jun 15, 2016

Excellent course with challenging projects.

by Rafal S

Jun 08, 2016

Great introduction to Meteor.

Its good for prototyping. To be production ready you need to learn more stuff, like security and performance.

by Ekaterina W

Feb 01, 2016

Thanks a lot for the great course!

by David C

Dec 13, 2015

I enjoyed this course. Matthew Yee-King is an excellent lecturer and is very well versed in the topic.

by Tim D

Aug 07, 2017

Good course. Gave me the kind of information I was looking for without spending a lot of time on tangents that would only be applicable in a few small cases. Well done.

by Ark F

Dec 17, 2015

Great course! I felt that Meteor is a good platform but I did not know how really fast it is and how fast actually you can learn and start using it! Great job guys!

by Miroslav K

Jan 27, 2016

Excellent course on not so easy topic. I can not imagine a better way how to teach it.

by Miguel R

Nov 22, 2015

good

by Randy F

Dec 30, 2015

Very good course on an introduction to Meteor.js. The course is a nice speed and flows well. It would be nice if there were more assignments in the weeks 1 - 3. You can create ones on your own (which I did), but it would be nice if there were more guided or outlined ones.

by Anand K

Nov 17, 2015

good

but small

by Muhammad H S

Aug 11, 2016

I am really impressed how Dr. Matthew taught this course. I have been working with meteor from the past one and a half year and I would recommend this course as the top priority to anyone who is just starting off isomorphic web development.

by Mikhail S

Apr 23, 2016

Thank you for this awesome course!

by Jori L

Feb 10, 2016

The prof is both engaging and effective. This is a great guided introduction to Meteor.

by Oscar J D

Mar 19, 2016

Great intro to Meteor and reactive web developing.

by Luka M

Dec 07, 2015

Wonderful way to start with Meteor.

by Stanislaw P

Apr 06, 2016

The most valuable course in the specialization by far. The first two were pretty good too, but kind of too easy for me.

by Andrew J B

Jun 30, 2018

Amazing

by Jose H

Nov 16, 2015

Great teacher, Content complete

by Thomas

Aug 26, 2016

Great course, easy to follow and understand full stack development principles!