Chevron Left
Introduction to Meteor.js Development に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Introduction to Meteor.js Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,065件の評価
275件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn how to create a complete, multi-user web site using the Meteor.js framework and MongoDB. You will implement user authentication, security features, reactive templates and routing using iron router. You will carry out key database operations such as inserting, removing and updating data as well as sorting and filtering. You will see how a complete application can be built, line by line. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Install the Meteor.js system and create a web application 2. Work with the Meteor.js packaging system 3. Write Meteor.js templates that can reactively display data 4. Use insert, remove and update operations on MongoDB 5. Write MongoDB data filters to search for and sort data 6 .Add user authentication functionality to a website 7. Control what is displayed on the page using iron:router 8. Implement basic security features In this course, you will complete: 1 server install assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~8 hours to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Prerequisites This course is designed to build on top of the material delivered in the previous two courses in this specialisation. Therefore, we recommend that if you find this course too technically challenging that you first complete the previous courses before re-commencing this one. Specifically, we expect you to be able to code basic HTML, CSS and Javascript before you take this course. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

人気のレビュー

TH

Jul 27, 2016

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

JB

Mar 11, 2016

very good introduction to Meteor.js the real time application development very fast.\n\nThose who want to do full stack development without learning server side language can try Meteor.js

フィルター:

Introduction to Meteor.js Development : 101 - 125 / 271 レビュー

by Miroslav K

Jan 27, 2016

Excellent course on not so easy topic. I can not imagine a better way how to teach it.

by Miguel R

Nov 22, 2015

good

by Rafael V

Feb 23, 2016

Amazing course! Really helpful for people wanting to get in touch with new web development techniques.

by Fernando L

Jan 12, 2017

Great! This course shows how flexible meteor is.

by Alexander O

Feb 01, 2016

Really good course, I'm like it :)

by Arvind S

Jun 09, 2016

I Luv Meteor. Thank you Matthew.

by Abby Z

Jan 17, 2016

brilliant course, thank you for making this course so exciting. I just could not wait to find out what was in the next module.

by Karthikeyan R

Jan 13, 2016

This is a fantastic course to get you upto speed on basics of meteor and working with Node

by di M D

Dec 17, 2015

MeteorJS is an amazing tool that gives an incredible potential of web development.The course explanations are very well organized and very clear.

by manav j

Oct 29, 2017

Good intro to meteor.

by Polad M

Feb 09, 2016

really good

by Ekaterina T

Dec 20, 2015

Very useful. Thank you for this course!

by Alexey N

Feb 24, 2016

Great informative course. A lot of practice gives the possibility to dive into Meteor.

by Jorge R

Dec 19, 2015

Really nice and exciting course. I like how with simple langue option a powerful result in less time than other frameworks.

by saravana k

Jan 05, 2016

This series is a fantastic course in web developement using meteor, jquery, bootstrap, mongo!!. I learnt a lot about how websocket tech works

by Narayanan

Feb 16, 2016

Worth to take this course. There are lot you can learn from this course.

by Bakary K

May 23, 2016

Very good pace. Sep by step, no rush at all. This course made me fall in love with Meteor. Meteor is Unbelievable magic Framework.

by Rafal W

Nov 27, 2015

Good pace, perfect explanation of terms and mechanisms.

by Arpit K

Feb 18, 2016

Awesome course. Looking forward to its advance course.

by Imran H

Feb 15, 2016

Excellent keep it up Coursera good work. Very nice instructors

by Garfield H

Jul 20, 2017

great course

by Jordão F B

Jan 22, 2016

Worth it

by Marcos J d S

Feb 24, 2016

Excellent course , with great content, and adequate depth. Changed my view on web development frameworks. Do take you from start to finish.

by William S

Mar 14, 2016

Helpful place for Meteor Js first learners

by Sanjib K S

Jan 16, 2016

Excellent