Chevron Left
Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
212件の評価
66件のレビュー

コースについて

Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise will introduce learners to the concepts and benefits of physical therapy and exercise. Over six weeks learners will explore: Why physical activity and exercise are important, Exercise and Cardiovascular Disease, Exercise and Osteoporosis, Exercise and Cancer, Common Sports Injuries, Exercise and Arthritis...

人気のレビュー

KL

Apr 09, 2020

Amazing, really enjoyed the course and each and every mentor with their detailed presentation. It's made me excited to see myself in Physiotherapy in the future. Thank you!

LP

Mar 11, 2019

Excellent course, thank you for this opportunity to think about our physical fitness level and make changes to improve our lifestyle through exercise!

フィルター:

Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise: 1 - 25 / 67 レビュー

by Marwa S

Mar 12, 2019

Over this six-week interactive course, I did not only learn about relevant primary prevention guidelines for heart disease, bone disease and other long-term medical conditions, I got help from participants to develop a feasible and personalized exercise plan to improve my weekly physical activity. I learned about the significance of physical therapy for my overall health. It is a course everyone should consider participating in. I have gathered basic knowledge for a healthy lifestyle _ the fundamentals of managing my health that I have involuntarily ignored by giving myself excuses _ knowledge that is eternal.

by Diana S

Feb 19, 2020

This is a very practicle course with valuable information that will help anyone. I highly recommend this course. It was well designed and delivered and the activites were not only relevant but very helpful and engaging.

by Eyhab N

Dec 21, 2019

it's really helpful course, I got many details that will expand my knowledge, Thanks to all of you for the great efforts to do this successful course.

by Liza D P

Mar 11, 2019

Excellent course, thank you for this opportunity to think about our physical fitness level and make changes to improve our lifestyle through exercise!

by Laszlo D

Feb 27, 2019

This course was very educational, very useful. I really liked the videos and the reading material. I also learned from other course participants. Prevention or treatment; exercise helps both. Thank you for the opportunity.

by Kaye L

Apr 09, 2020

Amazing, really enjoyed the course and each and every mentor with their detailed presentation. It's made me excited to see myself in Physiotherapy in the future. Thank you!

by Zaf K

Mar 04, 2019

A must course for everyone!

by kasanagottu c k

Apr 28, 2020

This is great

by Prabhath a

Apr 30, 2020

Good

by Lynda V

May 06, 2019

As a retired health care professional, I found the course content basic but well organized and high quality in presentation. I found the course to be slanted towards the role of the physical therapist - which is a great idea as a professional strategy. I would agree most people are not aware of the scope of your role - but that was not what I was expecting from the course name "Managing Your Health". It's also frustrating since most physical therapy requires private pay and is therefore not as accessible as your course makes it sound.

by Karen P

Apr 29, 2020

This was a very informative online class. I am a California resident, but I found the information from the Univ. of Toronto, and other Canada based organization, outstanding. I do have a Master in Kinesiology and Osteoartritis. This was a perfect class to take to review and learn more about the need for exercise, good nutrition, and working with a physical therapist to improve my health.

by Brittany M

Sep 13, 2018

This course provided a great introduction to the benefits of physical therapy and exercise in general and for specific populations (individuals with cardiovascular disease, osteoporosis, cancer, sports injuries, and arthritis). I really liked the range of learning resources (videos, external links, quizzes, discussion forums, etc.) incorporated throughout the course!

by Hadzheha V

Apr 02, 2019

I am very pleased with this site, he helped me find out a lot of different and interesting information, as well as how to make a plan for physical activity for patients. I want to advise everyone, try to attend courses, and get experience, assessment and certificate from the Courses sites ... Thank you

by Pamela S

Feb 06, 2019

I really liked this course and how it touched on the role of PT in managing the health of so many different populations of people. I wish it had included the role of PT in the management of neuro populations....especially for those with Parkinsons Disease.

by Miriam L M

Apr 09, 2020

Great course! Good variety of instructors.filled with good resources and teaching is pretty easy to follow. Would recommend to anyone even if you are not a physiotherapist; anyone can pick up something to help you improve your overall health

by Guo Y

May 13, 2020

I learn a lot from this course,is really helped me with my life ,i hope more people can study and watch the videos,and take care themselves,a little bit exercise goes a long way.thank you all who made this course ,great job.

by Purnima T

Jun 06, 2020

It was a great experience learning this course. I got to learn some new skills and the role of exercises in many area.

Thank you course.

by Oladimeji R I

May 10, 2020

This course was very educative, enlightening and interesting. It was made so simple and the tutors did well by engaging we students.

by Vinay K M

May 20, 2019

This is a wonderful course about the exercises and planing with the proper guidance of dite plans and exercise paterns

by José F N L d l B

May 01, 2020

Congratulations it was a great experience reviewed all these important topics. I really enjoyed all the classes.

by Tajudeen F A

Sep 26, 2019

I have learnt alot for this 6 weeks, even my colleagues have noticed I am more enlightened in our line of work.

by Jane f

Mar 13, 2019

Learned info that changed my thinking and exercise plan. I have more hope now having shoulder issues.

by Diana P S C

Mar 24, 2020

I learned about the most common illnesses, from obesity, and lack of personal care with exercise.

by Vishnu D P U

May 31, 2020

It's a very good online course.i have learns much .and this is very easy to understand

by Andrea J F

Feb 27, 2019

Great MOOC with lots of useful info I can share with my patients, friends, and family!