Chevron Left
定量的手法 に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による 定量的手法 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,997件の評価
690件のレビュー

コースについて

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

人気のレビュー

LG
2018年1月4日

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

AL
2018年5月7日

It is well-structured and informative. The pop up questions are interactive and the animation is fun. I have learned a lot from the video instruction, recommended readings, and assignments. Thanks.

フィルター:

定量的手法: 176 - 200 / 691 レビュー

by Andrés M G

2018年4月8日

I found the course very interesting, even very complex in some topics, but that was really constructive too. The course have excellent resources and explanations, I learned a lot.

by Sandro

2017年1月23日

I was very happy with the course. Good amount of workload, good videos, transcripts available, and the exam at the end of the course was difficult, but doable after some studying.

by Rachael

2019年4月21日

Tough topic if you are relatively new to it - but the presentation and lectures were great, accessible and exceptionally high quality - great job on putting the course together!

by Mohammed A

2018年10月1日

This is a great starting course on the topic of Quant Methods. The program could take an entire semester or two if you want to go in depth, but as a starter, it was just right.

by Arman Z

2019年8月8日

Very good course material and quizzes. However, I expected a little bit of different themes. Particularly, I expected quantitative analysis - t-test, normal distribution, etc.

by Aroldo L D S B

2018年3月17日

It was an exceptional experience with University of Amsterdam, since this course is very well organized and the quality of teaching as well. I will attend the other 4 courses.

by Theo A R S

2017年6月22日

Great introduction to the bases of philosophy of science, principles of quantification, scientific experiments and critical analysis for identifying good (or sloppy) science.

by Christine T A H

2020年4月15日

Not a very easy, but very well explained course. I had barely any knowledge of quantitative methods in the beginning. This course helped me to gain some profound knowledge!

by Boris v d H

2017年12月15日

Concise and thorough course on the current methodology of quantitative research, grounded on a historical development. Good video's, relevant quizes and peer review essays.

by Caroline A

2020年10月29日

Very good introduction to quantitative methods! The instructor is excellent, as well as the pedagogical approach. I learnt a lot and it was both demanding and accessible.

by Marisol P R

2020年6月29日

I loved the course, it made me have another look at science and its methodology. They have good videos, material and the interviews are also interesting. Congratulations!

by Camilo E T P

2020年6月28日

It is a very complete and a very challenging course. The lectures are very useful and you really need to understand the concepts in order to complete all the assessments.

by Cameron

2019年7月27日

Excellent course which is really helping me with my research (Sociolinguistics). The handouts can be downloaded and kept as useful, synthetic revision notes. Thank you !!

by Daniel O

2017年7月2日

I am in my second year of teaching high school students about research and this course is essential in establishing a foundational knowledge of how good research is done.

by Zoraida E C E

2020年8月21日

It could be basic for those previously exposed to qualitative methods or statistics, but it offer a very good immersion in philosophy of science and scientific analysis.

by Yousif E

2021年6月28日

This is a great course to get you going on your journey in social studies. Excellent explanation and good examples and balanced assignments. Above all very enjoyable!

by Nataly S

2021年1月18日

I was very practical however it demands a lot of extra self-education because quizzes, written projects much times ask you for more things that you find in the videos.

by Birtan D

2019年10月1日

A well-developed and clear-explained course for future researchers. I've learned precious knowledge in this course, Many thanks to the Professor and all of the team.

by AS102

2020年7月20日

I learned so many details about quantitative research, and I feel more confident and ready start working with conducting empirical research and correlation studies.

by Raffy S C

2020年7月15日

The course is great and the lessons are very comprehensive. The assessments are very challenging and tests what you have learned in the course. Highly recommended.

by Yatsukhno S P

2019年8月4日

Hello! I study social anthropology and sociology, and this course contains a lot of new and useful infromation for me, although my majority is gualitative methods.

by Juan D d C R

2017年7月31日

As an ecologist, it was a great first experience on social sciences. Explanations, fieldwork, interaction with students were magnific! A highly recommended course!

by Zhang Z

2020年11月6日

I love the part of the ending of unit, I could review what I've learned through the whole week. The execellent works of other students did provide me inspiration.

by IN

2020年10月25日

Great, comprehensive introductory course. The material is sufficiently challenging. The assignments were thought-provoking and complemented the learning process.

by shizhen ( J

2020年3月16日

I do love this course! It not only tells you basic knowledge about quantitative methods in social science but also teaches you how to apply in your own research!