Chevron Left
定量的手法 に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による 定量的手法 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,997件の評価
690件のレビュー

コースについて

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

人気のレビュー

LG
2018年1月4日

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

AL
2018年5月7日

It is well-structured and informative. The pop up questions are interactive and the animation is fun. I have learned a lot from the video instruction, recommended readings, and assignments. Thanks.

フィルター:

定量的手法: 201 - 225 / 691 レビュー

by Peter H

2020年8月16日

The quite detailed explanation of the major concepts in the Quantitative method.

The quiz and assignment are useful for understanding and remember the materials.

by Nelson A R A

2018年3月29日

Absolutely well presented, relevant, and concise. The interviews were really interesting and really expand and clarrfy some issues related to the vdeo lectures.

by Matthias O

2017年7月23日

Nicely designed course. Peer review system is good. I learned good amount of knowledge about research methodology which I could not fully get in the university.

by J H

2015年10月27日

I was very impressed with the perspective the course took. I had not seen the topic covered from the point of view of the harm to society poor methodology had.

by Paolina S

2015年10月15日

Gradually going deeper in the subject. Easily understandable, clear explanations, simple examples, well done illustrative videos. Up to date problems discussed.

by Vinay S

2020年3月31日

A really well thought-out course, informative videos, intriguing examples and challenging quizzes. Enjoyed learning every bit of it. Kudos to the entire team!

by Alexander K

2019年2月17日

Great course to enhance understating of what underpins social science, research methods and potential threats that a study can be exposed to. Recommended!

by Kaiwen B

2019年12月27日

This course is able to help me have a much better understanding of research methods. As a result, I am able to understand papers at a much deeper level.

by Elena G

2020年7月9日

Peer-grade assignment was not useful and sometimes quite disappointing. Thanks for providing video with an explanation about the exam, it helped a lot.

by Ibrahima D

2019年11月10日

I enjoyed learning in this course. The explanations were clear and the teachers show great efforts in making the material easily accessible.

Thank you!

by priyam v

2017年11月19日

It was an exciting experience to be the part of this. It enhanced my way of understanding the concepts, with excellent examples and practical learning.

by vPM P

2021年5月19日

Great quant methods course. The curriculum is straight to the point and provides practical examples so that students can quickly apply the concepts.

by Stefan S K

2016年4月1日

There is nothing that i would have like to change about the course. Brilliant work! My sincere thanks to the whole UVA team for this specialization

by Sanjana B a h

2020年11月7日

Course that teaches you the fundamentals of good quantitative research. Can get a bit challenging at times, but is packed with useful information!

by Sarah C

2021年9月1日

I took this course to refresh my skills. This class was excellent. The assignments were not busy work; they increased my skills. Thanks so much!

by Natália d C

2019年12月23日

Great course, the explanations are very clear and the exercises help you to review the content. I learned a lot from it and highly recommend it!

by Lotey O

2020年8月31日

The course material was very helpful and informative. The course has significantly helped me achieve my goals. Very systematic and easy flow.

by Petra S

2020年6月22日

Excellent course, designed specifically for statistics in social sciences. Well organised course, useful examples and interesting assignments.

by Ayfer V

2019年2月24日

Great course! You really learn the content and are able to work on it. The only struggle is not having enough assignments which you an review.

by Elvira N

2017年11月14日

Very useful course if you are interested in how properly conduct a research. Only theoretical basis, no calculations included. Thank you ! :)

by Hans H C V

2020年8月17日

I learned something new, I'm so happy. :)

Sorry for delay, I'm currently on internship and in a full time job, and my english isn't the best.

by Hasan K

2017年3月27日

The language used in the courses are very clear. The exercises and assignments helped me a lot to understand the provided material. Thanks!

by Kunj A

2020年5月15日

Best course I have ever attended, One who wants to dive deeper into ocean of research must give this scientifically designed course a try

by Luciano S

2020年5月9日

Great course. Very well planned in terms of progression and evaluation. I felt both challenged by the tests and supported by my peers.

by Kate W

2016年2月24日

I love that the videos have little drawings and notes in them to help the concepts stick! The teaching for this course is exceptional!