Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,976件の評価
983件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

NT

Apr 15, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

MB

Sep 12, 2020

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 251 - 275 / 981 レビュー

by Prasanth P

May 14, 2020

great course which gives insight of all the basic information about exercise and energy systems and their role in human body and at the end of the course one will be confident about exercise as a medicine

by Mina W W N

Sep 10, 2019

The physiological concepts which discussed here helped me a lot to improve my understanding for what i needed to do and it also helped for my pharmacy counseling as i am studying pharmacy now

thanks a lot

by Umer R

Nov 27, 2017

It was extremely helpful for me personally as fitness professional and enthusiast. I recommend it to anyone looking to understand health and fitness beyond just practicing a physical training methodology.

by Jason P C

Jul 20, 2020

Each video has so much value in terms of the amount of information you can get and the clarity of the explanation. Reading materials are helpful support to learning and to confirm claims in the lectures.

by Mohit B

Sep 12, 2020

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

by Kailas P

Jun 19, 2020

Absolutely loved your course, Professor Dr Robert your teaching and the course content is amazing, got very good things to know and science of exercise, something i will keep eye on during my training.

by javier g j

Mar 28, 2019

Excelente oportunidad de tener una completa visión de qué cambios se producen a todos los niveles fisiológicos con el ejercicio. Muy bien organizado y expuesto con sencillez pero no por ello sin rigor.

by Lisa M

Sep 09, 2020

Totally enjoyed this course. It was informative and helped me to understand how my body works so that i can adapt my training and those in my family so we can live a much better life style. Thank you

by Bayrem M

Jun 03, 2020

This course was very informative and had a good approach. The course design kept me motivated through out the time to complete it. I am thankful to Dr. Robert Mazzeo for providing a wonderful course.

by David B

Aug 10, 2020

This course was outstanding. There is so much that I learned that I will be able to apply to my own exercise routine. The videos were easy to follow and the quizzes tested the material thoroughly.

by Meena B

Sep 12, 2020

It was an amazing course. All the aspects of exercise physiology was explained very well, in very simple language. It has given me a better understanding about endurance sports. Thankyou very much.

by Hani H

Sep 19, 2019

I truly loved this course as a personal trainer from experience of years im having so much fun in this course and getting to know a lot more about my field

Thank you for putting all of this together

by Beatriz V H

Aug 26, 2020

Excelente el contenido del curso, abarca temas muy complejos y los explica de manera fácil y rápida, ademas de que durante cada vídeo se realizan preguntas para garantizar el continuo aprendizaje

by Jantzen S

Jun 21, 2020

Great course. Easy to follow along. The content is very in depth but it was broken down into easy to understand parts.

Love that the content can be downloaded & used as a refresher when needed.

by Audrey C O

Sep 07, 2020

Excellent course, I learned a lot about what happens in our body when exercising and the benefits that come from a training program. A structured course and very well explained by the teacher.

by lenore g

Apr 30, 2020

The course is very detailed, it gave some awesome information for me to better be enhanced in my endeavors. Lots of great information to propel you in your career or for your fitness journey.

by Deyanira M I M

Aug 20, 2020

It is a fantastic course to understand more precisely the extend and importance of the word exercise, health and acquire motivation as well as to awaken the interest to spread its importance.

by Leon B C

Jun 10, 2020

This course is great and so detailed to discuss many things that happened in our body during exercise. I can recommend this course for anyone who interested in exercise and science behind it.

by Tomislav M

Mar 05, 2018

Simply amazing course with a great teacher, I would recommend this course to anyone and specially to people interested in fitness and health, we should all take care of the body we live in!

by Khadhyotha S

Aug 04, 2020

Very informative, I would highly recommend this course to everyone who are interested in exercise and wanna know more about the science behind it. Dr. Robert Mazzeo is absolute brilliant!

by Kelley J

Sep 12, 2020

This course was very informative. Worth every second! The presentation of this course was awesome! I am sure it will add value to my sporting career. Looking forward to more such courses!

by abdulaziz

Apr 29, 2020

i influenced by new and fresh information that is help me out to go further in this beautiful filed by sharing the idea which is based on evidence to the other , i'm highly recommended it

by Roberto I C B

Aug 05, 2020

Great course to amplify your knowledge aboute exercise and its metabolic pathways, effects of exercise in corporal sistems and the role of exercise in non communicable chronic diseases .

by Paul K

May 28, 2020

I truly enjoyed the Science of Exercise course. This was a great supplement to my current studies and readings preparing for the NSCA Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist Exam.

by Lourdes L G

Oct 24, 2017

Excellent course!

It gives us a good overview of everything a person without medical background needs to know about the advantages and disadvantages that exercise can bring to your body.