Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
784件の評価
223件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

R

Sep 04, 2017

A very good course for all students of any age. The knowledge of exercise will help in daily life. Moreover to remain fit exercise and its advantages are explained in easy and suitable manner.

TB

May 28, 2018

It is a great course that will summarize information about exercise, physiological systems, metabolism and adaptations after training. Excellent video lectures and articles recommended.

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 126 - 150 / 221 レビュー

by Yashodhara P

Oct 09, 2017

A very well structured and informative course. The videos are sort and cover relevant topics with schematics and graphics that are easy to understand. Assignments are well rounded. Key concepts related to exercise, weight loss, muscle toning and metabolism have been effectively explained.

I have studied physiology and Nutrition, and I am now a certified Yoga teach and personal trainer. This course beautifully augments my skill set and is relevant to my field.

Overall an excellent course and would recommend this to other people.

by MOBIN S

Mar 02, 2018

Good course!

by Juan J S

Mar 01, 2018

I'm not biologist. My career is Sociology. But, I am a volleyball coach, and this information help me a lot in my performance. Thank you.

by Dmytro S

Jun 25, 2018

This is super course. A lot of very important basics knowledge's that make your training more

by Afroditi Z

Apr 22, 2018

Excellent

by Amelie V

Feb 24, 2018

Starts off with information on biological responses to exercise and ends with real life applications. Highly recommended for for people who plan on creating their own workout plan or in general, people who want to live healthier.

by Prateek B

Aug 04, 2017

very informative and well laid out course

by Tina d S

Feb 28, 2018

Great induction into the theories of exercise and understanding the mental and physiological impact of exercise.

by Sara D

Sep 20, 2017

This course was well worth the investment of time and money. All of the content is well thought out and written / spoken in a way that's easy to follow.

I recommend this course to anyone who is interested in the human body.

by Sanaz B

May 16, 2018

Great course for beginners and for anyone in healthcare!

by Umer R

Nov 27, 2017

It was extremely helpful for me personally as fitness professional and enthusiast. I recommend it to anyone looking to understand health and fitness beyond just practicing a physical training methodology.

by Hadeel D

Aug 16, 2017

I request this course for every one in medical field , it is really great

by yobal m f

Mar 01, 2018

a very useful course

thanks for the great informations

by Adriana C G

Jul 10, 2018

useful basics and not so basic!

by Juan T S

Sep 19, 2017

Es súmamente importante este curso, me ha enseñado mucho para poder hacer ejercicio de una forma adecuada y ha despejado varios mitos de este tema tan importante y porqué este es tan importante para tener una vida saludable.

by Aben T

Sep 11, 2017

Awesome course.

by Anastasia B

Jun 03, 2018

О

by Muhammad H

Aug 12, 2017

Excellent course for anyone who is serious about sports and weight management. I lost 18kg in one year with so much effort. This course helped to understand what I was doing right and wrong. With the knowledge learnt, I am able to maintain my fitness level with the least effort, thanks to the science behind it. I highly recommend this course to everyone. You won't regret it.

by Chaeyeong K

Nov 16, 2017

Amazing course -- It helps me a lot to learn about human body and exercise mechanism. I apply the knowledge to myself whenever I workout, and it works. I feel more energized and got muscle. I really appreciate this wonderful course.

by Edwin G

Apr 02, 2018

The course is a great intro to physiology with a heavy bent toward exercise. Four weeks is a nice intro and sets you up for some of the longer more in depth courses. The lectures are spot on without a wasted word. The outside readings support the lectures, but some readings require subscriptions to see - that said, you don't need to have all the readings. Heavy emphasis on the Fick Equation and endurance training for a better life.

by Karim h m

Sep 09, 2017

great course and so valuable information i hope that professor robert mazzeo make more courses for us so we can learn from his experience in exercise of science more .. thank u

by Pierantonio P

Dec 07, 2017

Excellent course, I learned technical notions on aspects of physiology that I had never studied.

by Ashok S

Mar 26, 2018

Overall wonderful learning throughout the course. The videos and presentation is simple to understand. A detail understanding of subject was great.

by Andrea M

Jun 11, 2018

Lots of practical information provided in an easy to consume format!

by Omar A A

Oct 29, 2017

such a great course big amount of very important info in short minutes very helpfull