Chevron Left
Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
stars
1,134件の評価
286件のレビュー

コースについて

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this first part--part one of five--you will extend your understanding of Taylor series, review limits, learn the *why* behind l'Hopital's rule, and, most importantly, learn a new language for describing growth and decay of functions: the BIG O....

人気のレビュー

YG

Jul 03, 2018

Very well structured for a refresher course. Thank you Professor Ghrist for your effort in putting this course together. A little additional outside research was required but well worth the effort.

RH

Dec 16, 2016

Excellent class. Prof. Ghrist has a great teaching style, and his idea to use Taylor Series first is quite effective. Many functions I have shied away from in the past are now familiar to me.

フィルター:

Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions: 251 - 275 / 281 レビュー

by Mount N

Sep 04, 2016

ppt真心做得很漂亮,但是这门课程不是一门入门课,面向对象是在已经掌握了微积分的前提下、希望对微积分进一步了解和巩固的学生,自然,有些地方的讲述是非常仓促的。

思路上讲主线一直围绕泰勒级数展开,也总是以泰勒级数为思考角度(包括后面part 2也是如此),个人并不是十分适应这种纯数学的方式,更喜欢感官上、性质上来把握,所以……仁者见仁智者见智吧 ^_^

by Krishna P R

Jun 20, 2018

I have taken a calculus course at university which dealt with the epsilon-delta definition of things. Enjoyed the different approach as well, keep up the good work!

by Benjamin C

Mar 19, 2018

Challenging, because begins with the infinite series, which are not a simple concept. Once complete, a much higher level of mathematical understanding is achieved.

by Anna G

Aug 07, 2017

A good course but quire difficult and definitely requires a strong calculus foundation. The weird rhythm of the professor speaking is somewhat distracting.

by Dr. T V R

Dec 27, 2016

I would like to have been able to review some quiz questions with answers after the course was complete. That option does not seem to exist.

by Harshavardhan

Feb 26, 2018

The lectures on Big O (growth rates) are way too hard to comprehend, compared to the rest of the lectures. Please do try to simplify them.

by german l

Sep 02, 2019

Excelente curso para volver a repasar los conceptos de calculo que estudiamos en la universidad.

by Bashir A

Jan 18, 2019

the big O part is a bit ubiquitous. But everything else is amazingly described.

by Yiwen W

Dec 06, 2019

Videoes of the course is very good but some questions are little difficult.

by Roshan N

Sep 24, 2018

Very Tough Part

Learn lots of things that I never know before

Thank You

by Wenruo H

Dec 05, 2016

It could be better if we can see the key or tips for the homework.

by Mohammad H

Mar 22, 2018

a good and neat course, I used it for reviewing and it went well

by Yashh S K

Nov 29, 2018

Everything was exceptionally well taught except the Big-O part.

by Peanut G

Jun 11, 2017

my first math.It is the best lecturein in my university life

by Fulgence I

Jan 07, 2019

Very well and simply explained

Made review easier for me

by Shwet R

Jan 10, 2016

Its really challenging and rewarding course.

by Amangossov A M

Jun 17, 2016

This is very good course for students!!!

by Rajasekhar

May 21, 2016

Good illustration of complex topics.

by Atef H

May 21, 2016

Great new approach towards calculus.

by Jaspreet S

Jan 25, 2016

very good learning process

by Johannes M

May 20, 2016

Very good!

by Aditya T

Jun 25, 2017

good

by Senanayake H

Dec 19, 2016

good

by Jonah A

Feb 11, 2019

E