Chevron Left
Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,022件の評価
263件のレビュー

コースについて

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this first part--part one of five--you will extend your understanding of Taylor series, review limits, learn the *why* behind l'Hopital's rule, and, most importantly, learn a new language for describing growth and decay of functions: the BIG O....

人気のレビュー

YG

Jul 03, 2018

Very well structured for a refresher course. Thank you Professor Ghrist for your effort in putting this course together. A little additional outside research was required but well worth the effort.

RH

Dec 16, 2016

Excellent class. Prof. Ghrist has a great teaching style, and his idea to use Taylor Series first is quite effective. Many functions I have shied away from in the past are now familiar to me.

フィルター:

Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions: 126 - 150 / 259 レビュー

by Huang-Yu C

Mar 22, 2018

I learn a lot by participating in the class! Thank you professor~ and also thanks UPenn

by Erik G

Feb 15, 2018

Really nice course. I expected it to be boring, but It wasn't! Good professor

by ali e

May 21, 2017

easy pace.wonderful teaching videos.

by Paras J

Jan 10, 2017

The course material was balanced and the Assignments questions were well selected.

by Nikita S

Apr 30, 2018

Unexpectedly interesting course on Calculus, some of the extra problems are really difficult. With a total of 109 problems and many colorful lectures, it is one of the best courses on Calculus in English. - Nikita Skybytskyi, winner of the International Mathematical Olympiad

by MIGUEL C B L

May 27, 2018

EXELENTE

by xiangdong z

May 27, 2017

Great course teaches me through clear and detailed clues.

by Wenkai L

Jan 08, 2016

This course is very great and helpful. However, I think the course should provide more exercises to help students comprehend the new knowledge better.

by Mikayla B

Jun 19, 2016

This course offers so much! I haven't been in a class that goes this in-depth in calculus. I definitely recommend this course to others who want to explore calculus and want a challenge!

Best of luck to those who choose to enroll in all 5 parts of single variable calculus sessions. It's worth it :)

by Zeda L

Jun 13, 2017

Excellent!Professor makes it so easy for me to understand and learn the difficult part of this course. Thanks a lot!

by 杨佳熙

Jun 21, 2016

the first four session is free which is econmic friendly. show u my respect :)

by Ersan E

Nov 08, 2016

Taking everything deep enough; not less or not much until now.

by zhangzhe

Feb 05, 2017

Great course, it explained a lot of questions about calculus I had.

by Rohit B

Feb 08, 2017

Awesome!!!

by HARI S

Feb 16, 2016

fantastic

by Utkarsh R

Jan 09, 2016

Feeling calculus!

I'm loving this series of lectures. If you have taken any basic calculus course before, this is the perfect course.

I wish to thank Professor Ghrist and University of Pennsylvania for this course.

by Pietro R

Jun 16, 2018

I easily understood concept that i never understood before. I'd say that this is the perfecto goal of any possible course: make understandable the not-easily-understandab

by Ning L

Oct 28, 2016

What can I say? It is so good that I watch the lectures when I have dinner alone. Prof Ghrist absolutely has presented calculus so well that it becomes such an entertainment!

by 风怜目尽无疆地

Feb 28, 2016

不错的课程,和普通课本用不同的角度来思考微积分。

by Yogesh B

Dec 27, 2017

wonderfull

by Clay C

Jun 10, 2018

Great Help!

by 易灿

May 16, 2016

Very intuitive, I think 1.5 speed is more properly

by Robert H

Feb 25, 2016

The YouTube description was overly enthusiastic. The course description on signup was much more to the point: This is not AB calculus. Reach the end and you will have accomplished something. Warning: You will not be led by the hand.

by Alex O

Apr 01, 2017

Great course. I've never had math being explained as good as mr Ghrist did.

by Vamsidhar B

Jul 15, 2017

very good simple to understand but homework problems are some times complex