Chevron Left
Technical Support Fundamentals に戻る

Google による Technical Support Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
100,603件の評価
25,196件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

人気のレビュー

DT
2020年8月30日

I enjoy this course and highly recommend it to students with now prior experience in the IT area. I also recommend this course to students who are returning to the IT area and need a freshener course.

DP
2018年3月5日

Awesome course designed by google. Thank you very much. Knowledge gained in just introductery leactures started burning desire in me to complete whole syllabus. Every bit of program is worth the time.

フィルター:

Technical Support Fundamentals: 226 - 250 / 10,000 レビュー

by Aditya A

2020年2月27日

I was an awesome experience to learn with you guys. I really find myself lucky to be a part of the program and this course. Thanks to all the mentors for all the knowledge and thanks to Coursera team for such an awesome platform and thanks to Google for launching this program for all the people who have keen desire to learn about technologies but don't have much resources to get to a good college or a university. I know this is just a glimpse of IT knowledge but it can't be ignored because it's the foundation for what I will be tomorrow. Thanks again to all of you. I don,t not enough words anymore to describe my feelings.

by Kevin C

2020年8月29日

Wow what a great course! Even though I have worked with computers for 30 years still didn't know a lot of the information within this course. It was nice to clarify some of the basics like the binary system, how many bits in a byte, function of the Kernel, and computer history. I struggled most with Week 3. I think because of the complexity in it like all the functions of the Kernel. I most enjoyed Week 6 with all the valuable amount of material on interacting with fellow humans. I enjoy working with and helping others. It was well worth my time and energy! Thank you for putting this together. I can't wait to learn more.

by Adam

2019年9月17日

I enjoyed this course very much and found it engaging making me want to learn more. The videos and the fact that they explained in detail that was easy to understand helped and made this first experience even better. A while back I was asked to leave a IT course as i couldn't catch up but it wasn't the I did not know computers, couldn't complete work or have a bad attitude towards learning. IT is my passion I didn't do well because I struggled with understanding the wording of questions and how things were presented to me. This course was presented in away I can understand and enjoy at the same time which was a bonus.

by Sarvesh M

2021年1月11日

This is a great course for anyone who is interested in learning about computers, not just for someone who is looking to join IT Support. I just had interest in learning about computers, I did not know what IT is and I did not even know what IT people do, but I did not get into any trouble for not knowing all those in this course. This course taught me anything I needed to know. This course is for anyone and everyone. No prior knowledge required. I strongly recommend this course for someone who is interested in learning some new things like me or someone who is ready to learn something particularly about computers.

by Vision V L

2020年7月13日

Amazing information, GREAT CONTENT. Thanks Google. Beginners will definitely learn something new! I learned how and taught my family how to build our first PC! that has been a dream of mine since a child. This course provided me with a firm enough understanding of a computers hardware and software to finally make the leap of faith! It was so simple to understand that my family and I were able to do the build together which was an amazing experience to say the least. Thanks again to the Coursera and Google teams, and good luck to all those like myself taking the first major steps along their tech and life journey!

by Jayzeer B L

2021年12月7日

It was mind-blowing and very exciting daily to learn form the pro's and exercise what I learned in quizzes and in daily real life scenarios. I think all part of this course was my favorite since it drives me to be better at it. I'm looking forward for the next courses ahead of me. The challenge was great and I loved it. To Coursera , to my beautiful and handsome beloved instructors and google organization. Thank you so much. I'm very grateful for all of you guys. God bless you. This not yet end it's just the beginning :) . I highly recommend this course to everyone especially to IT students and Professional.

by Vincent M R

2020年10月7日

This Course is an efficiently paced course with indepth examples and tools that help you learn and better understand concepts in IT and more. Most concepts being taught are compressed into short videos where practically every second counts. The upside of this is you get to the meat of the lesson very quickly. The downside of this is that there are points in which you may feel overwhelmed by the sheer amount of teminologies being thrown around. But self-pacing quickly works around the problem of not understanding terms. And you can always take down notes and do research on things you don't completely understand.

by Deborah F J

2021年4月24日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I spent years working in private sector, then many more years working in the public sector. This course brought a lot of clarity to work I've done, even though I was not working as an IT professional. I appreciate the time, effort, pace and overall sequencing of the course content. Every instructor was excellent, clear, understandable and reassuring. It was not nearly as difficult to comprehend, follow along and complete the course, as I thought it might be. I look forward to diving into the next course, because I am encouraged by my progress in this first experience.

by Simone O

2021年12月6日

Esse curso foi muito interessante e instigou munha vontade de conhecer mais a fundo tudo que existe em relação ao mundo da tecnologia. Infelizmente só tenho uma ressalva quanto a organização do mesmo, desde o início do curso venho solicitando correção do meu nome más até agora não houve solução por parte do apoio ao aluno. Não posso imprimir o certificado pois está com outro nome. Mesmo assim, continuarei fazendo o segundo curso da série de quatro curso pois estou muito empenhada em me especializar nesta área. Grata Google, pela oportunidade de fazer pare dessa família tão especial.

Simone Pedro de Oliveira

by MK S

2021年6月27日

I feel like this was definitely a good introduction to what the IT Tech Support role entails. This course will really just introduce you to the basic concepts and problems you will face but doesn't overload you too much with the more advanced issues. It's like Elementary school for IT, while it helps teach you the basics it doesn't necessarily give you all the tools and skills to handle the real world problems IT Support deals with. I'm looking forward to continuing the course after the Tech Support Fundamentals and hope they'll be able to give me the advanced skills I would need to be hired in this field.

by A01- C

2021年1月23日

Simply amazing! What a great and transparently easy to grasp job you've done! I've liked Google since the beginning but now, I respect and admire your work, your culture, your job and your "everything to it" deal. Because it's the "everything to it" deal that makes things happen. How many takes for each class to be shot, how many revisions until each class was written and approved. How much planning? How many people involved investing their degrees, names, faces and careers? And probably one million other things. Thank you Google! Thank you so much! As far as Coursera, I've loved them for a long time now.

by Candice R

2018年7月12日

I think that this platform for learning is great and I'm interested in learning more and completing the program. Throughout the first part there were some obstacles to get over, but they were accomplished. I thank the support department for their help when needed. I didn't like that I wasn't aware of not getting my peer response completed in week 2 when I had thought I was done because I chose the virtual build and didn't see an option to grade others? Not sure what happened, but I know I wouldn't of moved forward if I knew that it wasn't completed. Overall I'm excited and ready for my next course.

by Ezequiel C

2021年3月31日

The course has a lot of content it is brief and concise. From my side I already have knowledge about everything mention in the course but it worked really well for re-cap. The content of the course appear to me a bit to much for beginners with not much technology background, since beside everything is really well explained, at demonstrations like the SSH ones, there are few steps that are not mention, yet done by the teacher that may get starting people a little bit confuse. But hey, it is overall really good and I've loved the Link to additional reads. overall it is a great work thank you guys.

by Thomas W

2020年5月16日

The course was a great introduction to I.T. support. The concepts were explained in a way that made it easy to understand and the length of the videos was perfect. The instructors were great and were easy to follow. The only improvements I would make to the course would be to re-film the areas where there were errors. Before I took this course I had read reviews of it where people were stating it was a joke because of the amount of errors contained within it. I would like Google Cert to be regarded highly within the industry and fixing the errors, however small, would go a ways to achieving this.

by Kerrance M W

2018年6月20日

This course was a delight to take. I have always had a passion for IT, but never really completed my formal training. Part of the problem was I could not find the time to take classes at the local trade school. This certificate not only taught me a nice overview of technical support, it has a very flexible schedule that allowed me to complete it on my own time. The lectures are parsed out in a way that is very easy to comprehend. The instructors are also very animated, and that plays a key role in making the information fun and interesting. I look forward to writing my review of my next course!

by Rohit D

2021年8月6日

I just loved learning through this course. This course is very basic and a beginners guide towards someone seeking to IT.

Everything in this course was explained in easy and understandable graphics. And its good if your steeping your foot into IT. i have finished my first ever course in the (GOOGLE IT PROFESSIONAL CERTIFICATE) and ready to move on for further courses. All the lectures and video modules are graphically presented, just want to add a touch up here "It'll be better if you provide more and more graphics in the networking module as it goes hard to understand for the beginners level"

by Steve G

2021年4月1日

I am very impressed with this course. I have a degree in IT but currently, I wok in HR. My hunger of IT has never left but I need to refresh and enhance my knowledge. Thus far, have covered several concepts that will serve to reconnect me to my IT roots. I cannot wait to dive into the other courses and share as much as I can with my fellow classmates. I believe that no matter what aspect of IT one chooses as a career, it is important to have the technical support fundamentals because ALL IT professionals are seen as thee "go to" person irrespective of their chosen field.

Thank you Coursera!

by Rownok R

2020年8月17日

I've taken a few courses in Coursera so far and I think this was the best one. The course was very well organized and explained complicated things in a simpler manner. I think everybody should take this course. At first I was confused whether to enroll in this course or not. I thought this introductory fundamental won't be that much of a deal. But to my utter surprise I found out that I learned so many things. There are so many IT terms we use everyday not knowing what that means or what that does. This course described many of those basic terms which were very essential for anyone I think.

by Zonaida R

2020年12月17日

This is a great course for people interested in IT. It a general overview of the field and also other avenues of career options within the field. I also have a better understanding of how my devices work with each other and how they work with the internet and home network. The only downside to this course is the use of Qwiklabs for some of the quiz modules. It is not a user-friendly software, especially for beginners. I feel the instructions need to be a bit more simplified. There were a few missed steps that were not covered in the instructions. Specifically in the PuTTY lab projects.

by Alejandro P A

2020年10月11日

I came to the course with some background in IT and other types of technology. Being it a beginners course, a good part of the information was just refresher for me. However, I could appreciate how the methodology would absolutely help someone with no previous knowledge of IT, to understand the basics and confidently talk about it. I found the practical quizzes especially useful for this. Additionally, and since the course is oriented towards IT Support, I did learn some important things about customer service and self promotion that will come in handy in future endeavours. Recommended.

by Mark C R

2020年5月10日

Before I start this course I was looking for many courses to develop my skills and improve my knowledge. And I followed some courses as well. But this is the perfect course that I ever had. Lessons are easy to understand and they are very clear. All the lessons are handled by professional instructors. They are conducting all the lessons efficiently step by step. Anyone can understand properly. For me, I had a great chance to develop my skills. Actually I'm really proud for following this course with Coursera. I recommended this to anyone who needs to certified professionally. A++++++

by Joshua N

2020年5月22日

This course is very helpful for the people who aren't familiar with computers, this course needs no minimum knowledge required to start off, the explanations given in the videos are amazing,I already know all the topics that have been discussed but I wanted a certificate for that, But the people who don't know about these modern technology can go through this with ease, and expecting a job only through this certificate I guess it would be mean,nobody would give you a job even if you are talent but with no degree, so keeps all your skills certified with top companies like these

by Smartin007

2021年3月4日

This course was a great introduction to IT and basic concepts of IT and computers. I chose this course because I am looking to change careers and know that I need training. I've always been interested in computers/computing but shied away from computing because of the math prerequisite and I had my mind set on journalism. I still love journalism, but ended up working in the travel industry - which I have really enjoyed as well.

The travel industry will make a great comeback, but in the meantime I wanted to take my downtime to explore new things. This course was perfect for that.

by Amelia H C

2020年9月12日

I've been stuck in a rut lately. Haven't been able to find work relevant to my degree. Lots of jobs saying things like "HS diploma or GED" and then requiring 3-4 years in the field and here I was, being told that a degree would get me into those jobs and accounted for my "experience."

Well, all I can say is that this program has provided an amazing opportunity. It's a fantastic and affordable way to get certified in a new field and potentially enter a new line of work and earn new qualifications. I am so thankful that this program has been made available to me and people like me.

by Samuel S K J

2020年4月10日

I'm so proud of myself to reach this peak. Little did I know about IT all along working as an Accountant and Economist. My passion for IT grown when I first decided to pursue a career in Project Management. Now I'm super glad to have completed this resourceful course taught by brilliant IT professionals. To say the cost is far less than value received, is an understatement. No better place to be during this COVID-19 quarantine time than here. Now I look forward to applying and honing this skills in one of the best IT Institutions soon. I'm confident, grateful and super excited!