Chevron Left
Technical Support Fundamentals に戻る

Google による Technical Support Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
101,056件の評価
25,296件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

人気のレビュー

RB
2021年2月19日

This was an excellent course even for a novice in IT. The only thing that I would add is a glossary of terms so that they could be readily accessed during the course-----so many terms, so little time.

AD
2020年4月8日

Well made and simple to understand, had previous experience and it was dead on. Great for beginners and a great refresher for people trying to get a cert for their resume or to expand their knowledge.

フィルター:

Technical Support Fundamentals: 126 - 150 / 10,000 レビュー

by Sonika S

2020年10月29日

good!!

by Sean M

2021年12月6日

It's a very decent course, with information to help fill in any gaps. But the risk of getting discouraged is also high (in terms of moving from online learning to hunting job prospects) because the way the course tests your knowledge isn't challenging enough.

After finishing the course, I didn't so much as feel relief as I felt like "this feels a little too easy to be true". Some of is out of Google or Coursera's control. But what is within their control is to re-think and look at improving the learning format: It's big numbers of users/students like me, signing on for a free trial, breezing through multiple choice questions and pop-up prompts that make sure we were paying attention to the video/text and little more than that (there's Qwiklabs too, a remote way to put what you've learned into practice, but the practical tasks are easy and un-engaging).

I'd suggest completing this course but never taking your eye off the prize, which is not just to get sunk deeper into Coursera learning but to keep preparing yourself for the CompTia "trifecta" of exam certificates to get into entry-level IT work. A few web searches of the CompTia exams can lead to some focused, and more in-depth, practical resources out there that will build on and complement this course.

by Curtis E

2019年2月6日

This course was presented well and designed appropriately, but I felt like the content was too rudimentary; there was a discussion about how the internet changed personal interchange, topics like that were unnecessary time wasters.

I worked as a tech support specialist for a few years and the topics presented are things that I learned before ever working in technical support professionally.

I learned some things from this course, but on the whole it was not in depth at all. Granted 90% of technical support is: "have you tried turning it off and turning it back on?" But still for people interested in this course it should've offered knowledge that would be beneficial to coursework or employment, which it establishes value in neither.

I was expecting to learn how to configure a remote VPN or designing a website with HTML/CSS or some coding fundamentals, but there was nothing like that. It kept teasing with "that will be covered in a later lesson", but then it never was covered.

This course may be best targeted to retired adults who just got a computer for the first time, or perhaps middle school kids, but is inadequate for working-age adults or students interested in computer science.

by Alexander J

2020年8月28日

The good: The troubleshooting theory was solid, and the customer service guidance was good. Well produced, and easy to navigate.

The bad: Light on many technical details. Yes, its cheaper than the A+, but you're getting what you're paying for. I wouldn't trust the technical knowledge of someone with *just* this course under their belt. I'm not sure this is meant to be a direct A+ competitor, or if it's meant to be part of a series of courses that compete. Either way, I feel like there should have been more coverage of actual usage of Windows/Linux/MacOS, discussion of network cabling, and discussion of email technology in reasonable depth. While most positions wont use all of the above, I believe the course could have done better in preparing technicians to be more well rounded, technically.

by Dave P

2020年7月13日

I have rated it 3 stars because I wish there would be more labs and practices and wish that it would go more in depth of each week and maybe set a cap of how much you can finish at a time. With being as a former desktop support associate in the past, a lot of the things were pretty much known to me already, however they were great in trying to bring them back to my memory. So all in all I would say that this program is a good to very good program in trying to get into the I.T. support field.

by leslie l

2020年10月8日

Information is good and presented well. The exams are awful, filled with trick questions and gotcha questions that do nothing to reinforce knowledge or to help build confidence.

Week 4 final exam has script bug when using Safari to take the test, none of the answers register and student gets a 0% -it works in Chrome. Every other exam works fine in Safari.

by R. T

2018年7月12日

It is a shame that Google could not insert a digital signature to recognize this achievement. Even though it is an entry level course, at least a digital signature of a Google personnel would give a better legitimacy.

by Sanuto E M

2020年10月28日

mi nivel de ingles me excluye de sus cursos.. el agrabante es que la plataforma tampoco me permite copiar el contenido para poder traducirlo

by Maialen

2019年10月31日

I consider it a course for people with no technical background at all, it can be a bit dull if you have some already in technology.

by Ashley H

2019年11月15日

It was okay, pretty basic, I enjoyed the remote access stuff with putty. I finished the course in a week.

by Abdulmalik S

2020年12月14日

highly technical especially with the additional materials you have to go through

by Joe O

2020年7月11日

This course is like an overcooked steak: dry and hard to pass.

This review briefly covers the whole certificate but for some reason since Coursera decided to split it up into 5 different courses that you have to manually enroll for I'm writing at week 1 after completing the whole certificate. *insert Terry Crews WHY gif*

Even writing this review the text automatically formats to the center. Why?

Overall the information is largely good and the instructors are in most cases likable, although I would have liked less links to Wikipedia articles and more explanations from the instructors. I think linking to Wikipedia articles is risky for any course that isn't updated continuously because the content of those articles can change over time. What was in those articles when Google decided to include them could have changed and would be lost in translation since their inclusion. I totally understand links to a table explaining which ports do what, for example, because there are thousands of them and having a table for reference is really helpful, but a two minute video on TCP traffic followed by a wikipedia article on the subject feels especially lazy for a hands on leaner such as myself.

The phrase "that goes beyond the scope of what we're learning here so I won't be into it" is a cardinal sin in education. Tell me or don't bring it up. It's that simple. Don't tease me in a course I'm paying a monthly fee to access then dangle what you're not going to teach me in front of my face. "We won't go into it here." You should.

I decided to participate in this certificate since I would love to work in IT and this course promised a strong foundation and platform to accomplish that. Having each course padded with random Google employees who look like they were born during the Obama administration and became VP of Internet Security with no experience feels it's being rubbed in my face.

I submit to this certificate a rating of two thumbs up out of five since the few intructors who don't come across as legit terminators are likable, knowledgable and communicate complex ideas well. The good parts of the course are too short.

by Ronaldo R F

2020年9月3日

The instructors seem to be great professionals, with good knowledge of the topic, and I don't know whether they are just following Google's orders in how to conduct this course, nevertheless, I thought I would obtain knowledge and absorb information straight from one of the biggest if not the bigger tech company in the world, and even better, a very affordable course, much more valuable than any certificate or diploma from a prestigious University. Very exciting! However, having said that, I decided not to complete the course! Actually, I'm stopping at the very beginning! So disappointing, I came here to learn or refresh myself on technology/computer science and not to be lectured on diversity, "social justice", racism, inclusion, etc. I didn't come here for a "sociology" or "anthropology" course! This is very said. At least at the very introduction that's what you see! ;( Being involved with tech since the early '80s, I remember when Microsoft was in its peak as a giant tech company late 90s, then they started offering this "Microsoft certification" for tech professionals, it was something very respected in the market, very prestigious. If you had a Microsoft certificate during that time, a job related to tech was a sure thing. In their program, there wasn't "sociology/anthropology/politics" mixed with tech, it was all about tech. (period)

by Anthony R

2021年7月19日

The final quiz for week one was broken for a long period of time. This is an IT course and to have something so simple be non-functional for so long is ridiculous. This is an expensive course and should work for how long it's been live. Errors riddled in the course with little notes to correct the speakers mistakes. If this is Google's official IT course, the videos should be rerecorded. The transcriptions have many typos and were obviously created through a tool and were never checked. Poor quality.

by Dustin B

2021年5月30日

I found the class to be nothing like I promised. I was expecting to get an idea of how to fix problems. That is not what this class offers. You learn what is in a computer and how to talk to angry customers. Most of the technical stuff is referenced to be in other programs that are offered. I don't see a real need for anyone to take this class unless you have never used a computer. If you are able to read this you have most of the knowledge this class will give you already.

by SHAMAHA K

2020年8月16日

I had worked hard to complete the course but they didn't give me the certificate it is sad. I have verified my account by giving it the student identity card of my current studentship in KUET,Bangladesh but they can't verify my account & stopped the verification of my ID as it has 5 attempts bt they didn't say before that verification code can't be acceptable after 5 attempts. Now instead of completing the full course properly, they can't give the certificate. I'm sad!!

by Pradeepkumar P

2021年8月11日

When you did everything right, and end up getting spelling mistakes in your name on the certificate, you will be frustrated as me. It's more on the Coursera side, their ID verification system needs improvements. There is no way to verify if the system read my name correctly or not. There is no way to re-upload the ID, no way to send an email and get your name updated. Well, the course certificate holds no value to me when I see my name is wrongly printed.

by Elaine H

2020年6月3日

Week 1 went well, however, I have been unable to take the final quiz of week 2 (assemble a computer) because the instructions state that the areas are marked in red but they are all marked in blue and I cannot move forward. Additionally, the instructions are confusing and there is no chat or tech support for my issue. I would appreciate any help with this problem.

by Sharelle S

2020年11月12日

I am having trouble completing the Week 3 Exams (Create a folder with windows and create a folder with Linux) because I am competing this exam on a iPad (5th generation) Tablet. I having trouble contacting a help desk individual to assist with completing this week’s courses. Without assist I will have to close my account and not complete this IT Support Course.

by Vesna S

2018年3月20日

Tests are full of errors and the instructors never answer to our questions. Seems like something quickly banged up together in order to take more money but doesn't offer any in-depth information or any input from instructors of the course; students are pretty much left to struggle with both coursera and labs' issues on their own.

by Leticia S

2020年12月16日

The material is good for a novice. My Gripe is that the courses are not loading at all. I have been stalled in my studies because all it does is spin the little circle and NEVER LOADS! It is getting worse and worse.

Fix your freaking servers! I may as well stop paying the money since I can't access the material most days.

by Kamil U

2019年12月3日

There is an incorrect name on my certificate. I want a certificate with my name on it.

by Stone L

2020年7月31日

Just not worth the money.

by Patrick B

2020年9月20日

where is my proof

by Denise D

2019年6月6日

Very detailed, course I refreshed a lot of what I already knew and much more. The instructors were incredibly easy to understand and engaged. Each one brought a different flavor to the learning each different and distinct.

There was a Problem: Dad tasked with making lunch for kids, Mom who always does this was not available, children request Peanut Butter and jelly sandwiches (PPJ). Dad is clueless, so as all modern Dad's he Google's it.

End Result: not as awesome as Mom because she added a special ingredient Dad did not duplicate.

Possible Solution: Ask end users kids what made Mom's PPJ so awesome attempt to replicate results.

Step 1: Gather ingredients.

First is the bread very important several options: Wheat, sourdough, white, gluten-free (one of the children had a gluten allergy) choice was clear for that child, the other would receive sourdough bread.Next ingredient Jelly or Jam (PANTRY AGAIN SHOWED SEVERAL OPTIONS)Strawberry preserves, grape jelly or apple butter. Dad decided to ask for more details. It was discovered child with allergies preferred, apple butter, other child had no preference, Dad decided to use Strawberry because that was his favorite. Final very important ingredient Peanut Butter: the only option was organic, which kids hated, upon further investigation and a little ingenuity it was discovered there was a small unopened Jar of Jiff peanut butter in the back behind canned goods in the pantry. Ah ha, Dad thought he found the secret ingredient.

Step 2: Assemble ingredients.

Standard sandwich assembly two slices of bread, one for the bottom one for the top of the sandwich.Layer peanut butter on bottom or top of one slice of bread, jam, jelly apple butter on the other slice. Place one slice of bread on top of the other line up. Cut in half or fourths depending on end users preference. Optional ingredients: Sliced Bananas, apples, nuts, cranberries.

Step 3: Serve

Can be served at room temperature or chilled. *

Footnote:

Dad was so busy on the planning and execution of the above task he forgot the main ingredient which was Love Mom's PPJ were awesome because she made them with Love and that is the secret ingredient.plethra of information but your course made it easy to digest.