Chevron Left
The Music of the Beatles に戻る

ロチェスター大学(University of Rochester) による The Music of the Beatles の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
696件の評価

コースについて

The Music of the Beatles will track the musical development of the band, starting from the earliest days in Liverpool and Hamburg, moving through the excitement of Beatlemania, the rush of psychedelia, and the maturity of Abbey Road. While the focus will be on the music, we will also consider how recording techniques, the music business, the music of other artists, and the culture of the 1960s affected John, Paul, George, and Ringo as they created the Beatles repertory. There is probably no band or artist that has had more written about their music than the Beatles. There are many good books on the band's biography, several insider accounts offering glimpses behind the scenes, books that interpret the meaning of the songs, and even books that catalog dates and people regarding the band. This course will try to synthesize much of that information into an account of the Beatles' development as musicians and songwriters....

人気のレビュー

SS

2020年6月12日

Great class. For someone who grew up listening to the Beatles (thank you, Mom!), I learned things I did not know and will listen to the songs with a different appreciation and approach. Thank you!!!!

JC

2020年8月13日

I really enjoyed the course, including the side stories. I only wish that there was no problem with copyright infringement and all so one can listen to the songs as they are being discussed.

フィルター:

The Music of the Beatles: 126 - 150 / 259 レビュー

by K. S S

2017年9月15日

Loved this course! I relived my youth through the music of the Beatles and learned so much about them and

by Michelle W

2020年6月10日

Thanks so much to the professor. Great teacher, who seems to adore his subject matter. I learned a ton.

by Ceme C

2017年2月5日

The books and lectures gave me greater insight into each of the Beatles and the creation of their music.

by Valeriia N

2020年6月22日

I liked so much to get know something new of Beatles Music. I'm happy to get Certificate from Coursera.

by Bonilla M A D

2020年9月1日

The curse is so complete, so interesting and the profesor knows a lot. thanks for share your knowledge

by Carlos G A

2020年7月13日

A fantastic journey. Could be helpful to listen fragments of the music that is reflect in the course

by Jesid V S Q

2015年12月29日

Hasta donde he realizado el curso e descubierto detalles que antes desconocia de esta mitica banda.

by Ronald M

2017年5月1日

This is a awesome course! Professor Covach does a great job! Highly recommended for any music fan!

by Sebastian L V

2020年8月2日

Excelent corurse!! i enyoied al about it, it was a great experince for a The Beatles fan like me

by Charly B

2021年1月7日

Una manera muy amena de conocer y entender los aspectos de la carrera del cuarteto de Liverpool.

by Ashlynn

2020年5月2日

Really interesting course with through overviews and useful insights into the Beatles career.

by Caio G

2018年1月27日

The course is great, the only downside is that the teacher can't use the musics in the course

by j.p. M

2017年8月28日

A wonderful course, filled with little known gems of the Beatles time...a way too short time!

by Andrew S

2016年9月30日

Dare I say it, Fab! So much I didn't know, great depth, great knowledge and a great lecturer.

by Jay C G

2019年9月3日

If you have any interest in the history and growth of pop music, this is a must take course.

by Luis J G V

2018年6月10日

muy bueno, me hubiese gustado que hubier musica, pero los derechos de actor no lo permiten.

by ����������Mariya T � �

2020年10月23日

It was very interesting, even for a fan with 35 years of experience. Highly recommended!

by Frank G H

2015年11月22日

Very informative. A lot of fun. Use vk.com to listen to the music if you take the course.

by Luis F D

2017年11月15日

Excelente, lo unico malo es no poder analizar la musica en el mismo curso con los audios

by Cesar A M M

2016年12月22日

Muy buen curso. Tiene ayudas audiovisuales (cuadros, resúmenes) y traducción al español.

by Cristiano S A d S

2017年7月25日

Great course! I'd sugest to you to make a course about the music of Michael Jackson.

by victor l o

2020年8月30日

Great course to get a structure of the Beatles development as musicians...artists

by Varma R

2018年2月15日

This course taught not only the Beatles but an appreciation for pop music history

by Tomás r v

2016年10月1日

Splendid wonderful course ¡¡¡¡¡¡

Thanks a lot

I am fan of the Beatles ever...