Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,364件の評価
718件のレビュー

コースについて

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

人気のレビュー

RA

Feb 16, 2020

The course delievers a lot of knowledge, strategy and tools for product managers. You will finish the course with many ideas and tools to implement and have more success in your company. Great course!

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

フィルター:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals: 226 - 250 / 718 レビュー

by Jake E

Oct 11, 2018

Wow Incredibly comprehensive and actionable yet not to much time is required, clearly solid product management fundamentals were used creating this course

by Juan J O M

Jul 16, 2020

Excelente curso. Me ayudó mucho a entender el rol del PM en una empresa y de cómo usar herramientas en mi trabajo o en mis proyectos personales. Gracias!

by 19UCMA247

Aug 24, 2020

Very informative, the topics were made clear and the professor made it a point to brush up concepts from previous classes to help better understanding.

by Vatsal P V

Jun 25, 2020

A very well explained and detailed course. It helped me gaining the necessary skills for this field and prepared me for future endeavors in this field.

by Ian M

May 06, 2020

Well planned and executed the fundamentals of the course. It was really helpfull and I learned usefull tools and skills to my own career. Thanks a lot!

by Alex W

Jul 28, 2020

Great introduction to the formal tools of product management. Very useful as someone who started a tech company, and does app development consulting.

by Renzil D

Jun 13, 2020

Great articulated course content. Im really happy that the high quality of resources provided were practical and will aid in my professional progress

by Nicolas A

May 10, 2020

Excellent course on Product Manager! Ideal for all who interact on a daily basis with the product team, or for those in a PM role wanting to upskill.

by Cai Y

Sep 05, 2020

This course gives a concise yet comprehensive view of modern approaches to digital product management. The guest sessions are particularly helpful!

by Vipin S

Jul 29, 2019

Yet another gem of a course from Darden. Digital Product Management, including comments from industry practitioners, was a pleasure to learn about.

by Rafael C

Mar 22, 2020

I really liked the way the course was provided. Easy to understand with a lot of useful information and real-live interviews with Product Managers

by Fabrice L

May 03, 2019

I was pleasantly surprised by how pragmatic and interesting this course was for Product Managers. I liked the most of the interviews and material.

by Rob M

May 18, 2020

Excellent and thought provoking course, which has helped to shape my thinking about what product management really is and how to perform it well.

by Poorva M

Aug 25, 2017

Extremely well structured course. Lots of real life examples and techniques have been explained which made it highly relatable. Thanks Alex! :D

by Enzo C C

Jun 28, 2020

Great class. It includes a very structure explanation of the main elements required in Product Management, as well as many practical examples!

by Frederic

Jul 02, 2019

Well structured and explained. Good to grasp what is digital product manager does and have a glance at the methods/tools that can be applied.

by Dhairya M

Jul 05, 2020

An excellent course by Prof Cowan. I enjoyed learning the fundamentals of Product Management and look forward to applying these in my work!

by SYED H H

Aug 26, 2019

this course helped me understand the role of Product Manager... nice teacher.. good way of teaching and the case studies were also helpful.

by Christandy A

Jul 26, 2020

The course has helped me to understand Product Management in a broader perspective. I learned a lot of new tools to use in my current job.

by Karthik N D

Aug 28, 2020

It was a really nice course through which I learned a lot of new methods and tools that will definitely help me in the future. Thank you.

by Monica A

May 06, 2020

Best way to get clear understanding of the Product Manager role and get familiar with all the core concepts of modern product management.

by PAROMITA P

Oct 28, 2018

Thank you the course was very helpful and informative for me to be able to use the knowledge in my future product management assignments.

by Adrien A

Sep 14, 2019

Great class with general information on Product Managers best practices. Experienced Product Managers can also benefit from the course.

by Himanshu C

Aug 06, 2019

The course is well structred and covers every aspect of product management. The guest invited really helped to gain practical knowledge

by Alina S

Dec 20, 2018

Comprehensive, motivational course with great lecture and resource materials, as well as reinforcement through thoughtful assessments.